We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apollo Inn Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Apollo Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We drove to FLA from Boston myself, hubby and 2 sons. Wanted to visit a friend before we headed of to Disney. She actually lives on the street behind the Motel. Found the hotel on Expedia and booked it! Very clean check in was easy. Nice owner. It was a great stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lleelee678
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very old but nice little Motel just 10-15 minutes outside of Cocoa downtown area. Nothing fancy but owners have done a great job redesigning and updating the property. The owners are also very personable and outgoing folks. There are also some very nice local restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde S
ApolloInnMotel321, Manager at Apollo Inn Motel, responded to this review

Apollo motel staff and owner are really appreciate your business. We are looking forward to seeing u again .

McMinnville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I open the door and love how adorable the room is. It's really cute, looks clean, flower vases with flowers. Then I pulled back the covers. There was a substance all over the sheet that was similar to a glazed donut. It went all of the way to the second sheet. It was early morning, only had time for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nightstar22
ApolloInnMotel321, Manager at Apollo Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hello. This is the manager of Apollo Inn. I would like to inform you on the bedsheet incident. That was no substance of glazed donuts or anything near that. It was in the dryer with other bedsheets that were white and got onto the colored bedsheets. We were aware of that but didn't know it would be indetified as more...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Our room was spacious and clean. I liked the bare floors. I hate walking bare foot on hotel room floors that you know rarely get cleaned. The owners son checked us in. He was very nice an friendly. Room had good TV, small fridge and microwave. Free WiFi. Otherwise this is totally a no frills room. No hairdryer, no shampoo,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan h
ApolloInnMotel321, Owner at Apollo Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at Apollo Inn . We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us . Please come to see us again . Apollo inn

Reviewed 12 May 2016

A great little hotel. Clean, well maintained rooms and friendly staff. No amenities to speak of but the price reflects that. An excellent value if you're staying in the area and just need someplace to sleep and watch some TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctoma
west florida
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We used the Apollo Inn as our "launching spot" for a visit to the Kennedy Space Center. The room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable, and the staff friendly. Other motels located in the area of KSC looked pretty bad. If proximity to KSC is a priority and you're not interested in a lot of "frills", this place will work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishheadWestFlorida
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I can't believe what I just experienced. No problems with the room or the price. It is simply a managerial problem. The woman welcoming me to the hotel was very rude. I had more people than I stated I would at the reservation (accidentally) and she then charged me per person. I was completely okay with this, and agreed I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas T
ApolloInnMotel321, Manager at Apollo Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hello then y u had 10 people . In the reservation say only 2 .

Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms, convenient location and good rates! We rode our motorcycle and parked right outside our door. Comfortable beds and very friendly hosts. We definitely will stay here again when we're in the area. Thanks for the hospitality!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cks60wes
ApolloInnMotel321, Owner at Apollo Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you dear Please come to see us again We are very happy ya enjoyed staying at Apollo inn

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 April 2016

If you are looking for an upscale place with amenities or want to have guests over, this would not be the place for you. However, this place was nice and quiet for us and we thought the beds were comfortable. It was a nice bonus that there was a large fridge and microwave in the room! We didn't care that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niqueatnight
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving at the motel to check in the front desk clerk was not very welcoming. He told me the policy and I acknowledged understanding. He told me approximately 5 more times that there is no smoking allowed. Upon entering our room, I could hear the clerk talking loudly through the wall with another person. Within two minutes of being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmelia J
ApolloInnMotel321, Manager at Apollo Inn Motel, responded to this review

If u did talked quietly then next door people never complain Thank you staying with us

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
8.3 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
14.9 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
14.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Apollo Inn Motel in Cocoa, FL lies very close from many tourists attractions and other points of interest. Also, the Apollo Inn allows customers to stay in clean, safe rooms for a reasonable price!>>With a 10 minute drive going North, visitors would find themselves by Kennedy Space Center>>10 minutes of a drive heading South, travelers would be in the beach area as well as the cruise line & casino terminals>>Driving West from the Apollo Inn, travelers would be in the Orlando International Airport area with a 30 minute drive. With an additional 10-15 minutes, families and tourists would seek the entrance to multiple theme parks such as: Disney World parks, Seaworld and Aquatica, Wet n' Wild, and much more theme parks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Inn Motel

Address: 4125 N Highway 1, Cocoa, FL 32927-5916
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa
Price Range: $111 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollo Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Apollo Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Hotel Cocoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apollo Inn Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Duluth

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“clean, easily accessible, comfortable, reasonably priced, quiet”
 of 5 bubbles niqueatnight, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask Mina or Vinnie.”
 of 5 bubbles BillO745, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Think any room would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyH273, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you are traveling north up the highway to get to the hotel, you have to pass by it and do a U-turn just past it. Traveling south, it is just past a pedestrian overpass.”
 of 5 bubbles mojoe_h, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Very nice and clean rooms, we got the the new remodeled rooms. Very nice”
 of 5 bubbles pablos871, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay