We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Maingate West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Maingate West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Maingate West
 Click to rate
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were attending college baseball games in the Kissimmee, Davenport area and looking for a reasonably priced guest room, near the games, team condos, and close to restaurants and shopping. Quality Inn Maingate West came up with an excellent price, including an AARP discount. Base Price was $63 a night before the fees and taxes, and total was under $75...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Sharon T, administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. It will help us to be better in the future. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Jacksonville, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice 3 night stay! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Great location with everything close by. Get a lower floor and get in early for breakfast. Nice pool and excellent staff! No complaints here and we will be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Accordia
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean nice rooms and good service. Breakfast has limited options but manageable. Overall a nice stay assured for families. 15mins from Disney area. Just be informed of the hotel fee. Flexible in getting rooms. We asked for a room closer to reception area and were allocated the same. Indian restaurants within 10mins as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anand S
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Resort fees were $7 per day. That does not show up in any quotes. That paid for a daily shuttle to Disney. The bed top sheets were made while the bottom sheets were left loose. The toilet was never cleaned and was dirty for the whole week. Sink and bathtub were not cleaned properly. When we first arrive in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mclachlanator
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear mclachlanator, I'm very sorry your room was less than perfect. We are addressing the issues you had. Thank you for your feedback. As far as the apples you can remove them from the breakfast area to wash them. I'm sorry for the confusion about that.

Roswell
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My husband and I were attending an event at nearby Lake Louisa State Park. The first night we had no internet and no sleep. The room next door had TV on loud all night. I called at 2am to complain with no results. The next morning at 6am, I walked down to desk and said that we needed to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that your stay was less than perfect. Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to be better in the future.

Rochester,, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My family visits often. We have booked rooms several times at this location, usually for two rooms for four nights. The rooms are clean, the air conditioning is poor at best, there is a pool, and the price is reasonable. However on this last visit, one of our sons had to check out early (a day early, leaving at 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to be better in the future.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay for Disney! Room is great size. Very clean. Parking near the rooms and free. Employees are very friendly and thoughtfuls. All the amenities you need and the cost is very low. I recommend this hotel. Stayed for 6 nights, no complains. Free wifi / refrigerator

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank André Luis C
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Andre Luis C, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The rooms in this hotel are quite well presented. The bed was excellent. The bath was deeper than usual and there was plenty of hot water. The building is on a major road but the noise wasn’t intrusive – we were more easily able to hear the TV in the next room. The internet worked fine. Breakfast was disappointing. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WelbyTraveller
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Welby Traveller, Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

Columbiaville, Michigan
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I booked this room for my husband and his golf buddy. They needed an economical place to stay for their annual 10 day golf trip. This room was the right price and based on reviews seemed to be a good deal. The location is convenient to their golf courses and places to eat. They were happy with the room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soozie E
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Soozie, Thank your husband and golf buddy for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming your husband and his golf buddy back to our hotel in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived January 1 2017 from Magic Kingdom at 3 AM to find the room smell like someone had smoke inside. We don't smoke and that was our fifth day in that room. Obviously the housekeeper smoke inside the room. At 3AM called the front desk to complaint about it. Nelson came to the room and assured it was true....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sharon T, Manager at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I want to apologize for your stay being less than perfect. I can assure you that our housekeeper that took care of your room does not smoke at all ever. There is a good chance that another guest smoked near the outside of your room and your air conditioner pulled the smoke into the...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 km away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
22.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 153 in Kissimmee
1,968 reviews
35.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
360 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Address: 9330 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714-8205 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Quality Inn Maingate West Clermont, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Accordia, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles patriciao242, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Towards the back of the block away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles WelbyTraveller, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Antigone77, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WiFi connectivity slow. Run of the mill motel”
 of 5 bubbles TampaLouie, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5