We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Booking.comUSD 103*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 148*
USD 103*
Great Deal
USD 121*
USD 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I love this hotel! It's the best hotel because of it's staff. They treat you like family. This was a whirlwind trip between graduation and a volleyball tournament so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. So saying hello was about all I could do for some of my favorite people. Annie and Raymond are such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janiegrams
FairfieldClermont, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hello Janiegrams, thank you so very much for your kind words about our Hotel and OUR STAFF!! We always strive to give the best customer service we possibly can and it is always nice to hear that we accomplish exactly that. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Marriott employee and I tried to book my reservation online using the Marriott employee discount rate, but it appeared that it was at the same rate as the regular rate. I assumed Revenue management just hadn't updated it yet so I reached out to the General Manager, Clarena Wise via email but never received a response from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassy P
FairfieldClermont, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

I truly apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. My Team and I work hard to ensure that all of our guests feel welcomed from check-in to check-out, and it appears that we dropped the ball during your stay. I will share your concerns with my entire Team as a learning tool, as to how we can...

Coalmont, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable room, great breakfast, pool and Jacuzzi. Making reservation was easy and all of our family was able to meet in the morning in the breakfast area where Connie, our host was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverdoc2
FairfieldClermont, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hello riverdoc2, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for your family reunion. I am happy to hear that you got to enjoy breakfast with the family in our wonderful breakfast bar. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Clermont.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the front desk check in to the check out was great ! That young man was helpful and very nice. Breakfast with Mrs Connie was awesome she is very nice helpful and what a smiling face to see first thing in the morning. Love that Connie!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenpoet20
FairfieldClermont, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hello queenpoet20, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Clermont. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and CONNIE!! We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Clermont.

Marlboro, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked via Hotel.com. Due to a health issue we needed to leave a day early and when asking about a refund we were told that because we did not through them directly we were not entitled to any refund. When I called Hotel.com, they put me on hold as they called Fairfield Inn. They told me that they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaglefan22
FairfieldClermont, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hi beaglefan22, I am sorry to hear about you having to leave early without a refund. When booking with a 3rd party we have no control over the payment. We have a contract with hotels.com that tells us not to change or refund their reservations. They make it seem like its us but truly its them and our contract we...

South Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here due to a funeral in the area. Staff were friendly and helpful; rooms were clean. Connie ran an efficient and more-options-than-average buffet breakfast and was supremely cheerful, given the early hour. Our only complaint was that we were told there was a "Bereavement Rate" offered. It was more expensive than the online rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hijinx55
FairfieldClermont, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hello hijinx55, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our breakfast. We do offer a bereavement rate and it is a percentage of our regular rate. If you seen it still cheaper online I am not sure if it was because it was through a third party or a different room type...

Tewksbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just stayed here for 2 nights to attend a local wedding. The hotel was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast breakfast was one of the best I have seen at this price point. The buffet had plenty of variety, fresh baked goods and fresh fruits. You could even make your own waffles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBuryTraveller
FairfieldClermont, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hello TheBuryTraveller, Thank you for the awesome review you have left for us. We really appreciate it and are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We hope to have you stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Clermont.

Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My cousin and I shared a room for six nights as we came to Clermont for a family reunion. Neither of us could think of even one complaint about our room. The room was clean, the staff is the friendliest I've ever seen, and it is easy to see that this hotel is above the rest because the entire staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyJM1949
FairfieldClermont, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hello BeckyJM1949, we want to thank you for the great review you have left us about our Hotel and our Staff. We greatly appreciate it and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope to have you be our guest again the next time you are in Clermont.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Connie the hostess was friendly, helpful and informative. Enjoyed my discussion with such an energized person who truly enjoyed and took pride in her work. She started my day with her up bet and contagious optimism. Many blessing Connie see you tomorrow morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fairField2017
FairfieldClermont, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hello fairFIeld2017, Thank you! Thank you for the awesome review about our Connie! She is definitely an amazing person who has a lot of energy and takes pride in her work. We are very fortune to have her be a part of our team.

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights and had an excellent experience. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel is very clean and you can tell that this staff take pride in it. Breakfast bar was awesome and Connie does a wonderful job keeping the bar clean and making you feel welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktormeno
FairfieldClermont, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Hi ktormeno, thank you so very much for your nice review you left us about our hotel and staff! We really appreciate it and we are looking forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Clermont.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
23.5 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#6 of 17 in Clermont
313 reviews
3.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
12.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2015 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 1750 Hunt Trace Blvd, Clermont, FL 34711-5259
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $139 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clermont
Fairfield Inn Clermont
Fairfield Clermont
Clermont Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Mountain View, Arkansas
over a year ago
Mountain View, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with windows that are properly sealed”
beaglefan22, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If you hate noise, you may want to avoid the first floor area where the buffet is served.”
TheBuryTraveller, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and it was always quiet. We didn't choose the room so I can assume all rooms are quiet as well.”
BeckyJM1949, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our third floor experience was very quiet.”
ktormeno, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room has king bed which seems not as spacious as it should be (more like a queen plus) and a sleeper sofa which is more soft than firm.”
TMHBoston, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 103* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 121
Hotels.comUSD 121
CancelonUSD 148
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates