We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Clearwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Circumstances caused me to cancel my trip to Candlewood Suites, Clearwater. They confiscate 100% of your reservation regardless of reason. NOT a way to win customers. There's a lot to be said for paying more for a company that values their customers. Candlewood will NEVER win my business again. Too bad because I'll be back down there next month.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Jon B, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience your reservation issue may have caused you. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Candlewood Suites in Clearwater, Florida is a nice lodging establishment. However, if you're choosing this location for views then this is not the place for you. Also, this is considered an extended stay establishment so housecleaning is once a week, but you can request for towels, soap, etc. from the front desk. I took one point off each for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marquis W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Marquis W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, FL. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the housekeeping schedule and the views. We will look into these concerns. While we understand that your stay was not...

Milford, Maine
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. I was alone on this trip, so more than two adults in this room might be a little crowded unless you have a small child with you. I believe they have adjoining rooms and suites which would give you a lot more room. Some people find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V R
Natasha A, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value all of our guests and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to accommodating you in the future if your traveling needs should bring you back to Clearwater. Regards, Natasha A

Savannah, GA
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The room was great, clean, spacious, comfortable, but the Internet was EXCRUCIATINGLY SLOW!!! I was trying to do website updates but it was not happening. Not ideal for a business stay if you need fast internet access. Great if you're just staying in town for a couple of nights, especially if you are traveling with a pet. Staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mboyd672
Natasha A, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

We apologize for falling short in the area of our internet connection. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value all of our guests and we appreciate you letting us know where you experienced less than great service. We will gladly take a look into the internet and do all we can to improve in that...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Awesome place to stay,well located ,and a friendly helpful staff.Had a great time. The room was very nice,updated and kept very well.If there was one complaint it would be the tv,but since we weren't in very often it didn't matter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAN M
Natasha A, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to servicing you in the future should your travels bring you back to Clearwater. Natasha A.

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Helpful staff, room is clean and well laid out for working witha large table area, kitchenette is good size, full size refridgerator, free use of washer and dryer machines a plus, only one elevator for three floors

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
Natasha A, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Candlewood Suites Clearwater. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant want. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Natasha A

Reviewed 1 May 2016

For an extended stay facility- this is an excellent choice! I was here to visit family and I found the location to be fairly central and the service to be great! My room included a refrigerator and cook top and utensils.Also I had appliances if I needed them, free laundry and gym.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Natasha A, Operations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope that if your traveling needs should bring you back to visit we have the pleasure of accomdating you again. Natasha A

Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The hotel itself was nice, however I booked a hotel stay though a third party site. When I made the reservation, I paid extra to have an additional 4,000 reward points, after the stay I did not get any credit for the stay and was told that as it was with a third party site it did not qualify for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Stephan K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable to learn about your disappointment due to issues with earning points for your recent stay. While I understand your sentiments, please be advised that points are not issued for stays at reduced room rates including most rates booked through most third party web sites...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed here with my family in March 2016 as were in town to see some Toronto Blue Jays Spring training. We were able to see two Blue Jays games one in Dunedin and in Tampa - Yankees Stadium(both about 20 minutes away). Here are the pro's and con's of this Hotel Pro's - Decent location, but you had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterharriman5
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here March 2016 for Business was confirmed for 2 nights. Upon Arrival: Great location for my business stay, check in staff was excellent. Not sure of her name but she was pleasant and explained everything clearly. Room was clean at first sight and spacious but smelled stale. Settled into my room and went to workout. Upon returning from workout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelle F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Chelle F, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the excellent check-in experience and good location of the hotel. It is truly regrettable that you were let down by the room cleanliness and lackluster customer...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 96 in Clearwater
264 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
1.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Clearwater hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. Studio room has one queen size bed and all have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your desk with free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and VCR. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our on site fitness center or heated outdoor pool. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers, you can earn Priority Club Rewards Points for each qualifying stay We are centrally located and easy access to Interstate 75, Tampa International Airport, and the St. Petersburg Clearwater International Airport Candlewood Suites Clearwater Hotel is only 15 minutes away from the beautiful Gulf of Mexico Beaches!. Busch Gardens and Adventure Island are popular area attractions to visit. We are a pet friendly hotel with a non-refundable pet fee - $15 for 1 first night $10 for each additional night capped at $150 for duration of stay. Two pets less than 80 lbs. Per suite . Pet agreement must be signed at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Clearwater

Address: 13231 49th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $95 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Candlewood Clearwater
Clearwater Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Clearwater Florida
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Clearwater staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Neoga, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago
Minneola, Florida
Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From my experience, it's best to have a room above the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RonOnTheGo, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere... Research more and move to Holiday Inn Express; Hampton Inn; or Hilton Garden Inn... Same price - better rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles 731mm731, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles roadwarrior0985, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the elevator seem to be higher turn-over/shorter stay rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovears77, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“higher floors would have less ac noise”
 of 5 bubbles 553vr, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay