We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
63
53
31
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
53
31
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom suitefull kitchendining options nearbymarriott websitelong weekend staygreat hotel for familiesthe breakfast areasized refrigeratorchange hotelstropicana fieldsmall kitchendecent staycomfortable hotelfree breakfastdecent breakfastcomfortable staythe general manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My second visit to Florida and was pleased be returning to TownePlace Suites. My family and I enjoyed our stay, the rooms very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping Stafford a great job each day so all we had to think about was enjoying ourselves. The pool...More

Thank Sally T
Response from Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg ClearwaterResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and I love the suite atmosphere, that involves having a kitchenette. Small but nice outside pool, and well-maintained grounds. It is a little bit noisy with the busy road outside, but that would be my only minor complaintMore

Thank Christine D
Response from Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg ClearwaterResponded 1 week ago

Dear Christne D We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Clearwater. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the team as a...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Suite room imcluded stove and fridge as we stayed many days we cooked in the room a lot.Grocery store was nearby and there were loads of restaurants located near th4e hotel.Room was not as good as the Residence Inn we had stayed in the previous...More

Thank wilstal88
Response from Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg ClearwaterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear wilstal88 Thank you for taking the time share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, I am very sorry to learn that we have fallen short of your...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

Our experience began with some frustration, as our room was not ready at check-in time. Though we were told we'd get a phone call when the room was available, it was only after an inquiry following someone else checking in that we were told that...More

Thank Christopher P
Response from Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg ClearwaterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in meeting your expectations. Your feedback...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Had a very hard time finding a hotel suite in the area with multiple bedrooms. While it is a pretty tight fit, Towne Place accommodated well, was exceptionally clean, and met all of our service requests, which were plenty quickly. If you need a place...More

Thank Phillip O
Response from Christine S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg ClearwaterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Phillip O Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Clearwater
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 122 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 122 - USD 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maryorozco
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christine S | Property representative |
Hello! The hotel was renovated in 2015 with the kitchen appliances being replaced as needed. The average temp. for July is around 90-95 with afternoon thunderstorms. Although it rains in the afternoon, the showers are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Hotel appears to be very quiet and I believe any room would have been great!"
Read review
"Higher floors away from traffic"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the parking lot are quieter. 49th Street is a pretty busy road."
Read review
"I liked the main building"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing