We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Clearwater\/St. Petersburg Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed here on a weekend baseball outing. Hotel is under renovation so it looked like the first floor was completely torn up. My room on the 3rd floor was small but nice. Clean and quiet. The bed was adequate but not the most comfortable ever. Wifi was strong. Check in and check out were efficient. Make sure you ask to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bphillips2015
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed having you and thank you for understaning that we are going thru improvements on our property. Our ultimate goal is to provide you with a clean, quiet and friendly enviorment. Based on your review we managed to reach our goal during your stay. Sorry about your bed comfort. However a study has... More 

Cedartown, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very disgusting!! We were put in a smoking room and it was terrible our clothes smelled like smoke the covers smelled like smoke I felt so nasty just sitting on the beds in this hotel. They would nit pit us in a non smoking room theyvwere very rude and stupid about stuff

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina D
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. Upon every check in we varify with each guest the type of room that was booked upon arrival to assure they are placed in a room that they desire. We apologize if this question was not asked or if the reservation you booked called for a smoking room and we couldnt accomodate you based on... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2015

My room was on the second floor. Also the entire right side was under construction and not sealed off. There was dust everywhere. The tub in my bath was peaking and my towels were dirty. I went to was my face and when I wet the towel it had yellow stains all over it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rafael C
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Sorry our improvements to the Hotel was an inconvieneince. However youre welcome to try us again in the future when our renovation will wrap up in October. We looked into the issue you mentioned about dirty towles and agree it isnt acceptable and have since spoke with house keeping about double checking and inspecting towels before they are placed in... More 

Deltoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The property is getting renovated. Had to ask front desk for a shower curtain. Found cleaning staffs gloves lying on floor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Lance C
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

We are excited about the change that is comming to our Super 8. Sorry the shower curtain wasnt in place when you arrived in your room and as for the cleaning gloves this review will be shown to housekeeping staff so they are more aware where they leave their cleaning supplies. So all in all looks like you had a... More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2015

super 8 had a awesome stay..top floor non smoking peaceful,pool,and service was aweswome ...great rate..full service i got including tv guide brought to my room..thank you ..thank you ..i will come back to visit .thank you ,i recommend my friends to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank marilyn b
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Great feedback! We enjoyed having you just as much as you ejoyed your stay with us. Thank You for sharing about your stay and what our Super 8 location is really all about. We look forward to acommodating you again real soon. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Walked in at 2 am with three kids (called ahead to warn of late arrival) to unmade third bed, crumbs, hair and coins in one bed, dirty washcloth on the bathroom floor and alive bugs. My mom works at a Super 8 and takes great pride in it. Apparently you don't. Will never book Super 8 again - even if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan G
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was less than satisfacory. However there was never any compliants reported to the front desk staff about these issues. We encourage all guest no matter how small the issue to bring it up so these issues wont happen again. We do take great pride in our work and our Super 8 location as the majority... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 96 in Clearwater
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $80 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport Florida
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of any room”
 of 5 bubbles insuralife, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pre reserved through Wyndham Rewards for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles rrharriman, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Roaches were infesting the room”
 of 5 bubbles 450christophers, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has rooms with tile floors. Other floors have carpeted room. Also tilt the in wall HVAC vents up or it will blow on you all night.”
 of 5 bubbles BobK109, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Tempting as it is to bring all of your bags just as you arrive, wait until you have seen and inspected the room. This way you won't just accept the room due to the fact that you don't want to haul everything someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles esoteric82, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay