We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Clearwater\/St. Petersburg Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncR6916LX
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay the night before a cruise. Every hotel I checked in the area was well over $200 a night. This one was $115 and other reviews weren't too bad. The front desk staff was very friendly and lobby was clean. Room was clean but bedding was old. Minimal outlets in the room to charge devices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
Deven K, Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

We are very glad to accommodate your needs by providing you a wonderful room for a fair price. Our front desk staff takes immense pride in providing the best service to everyone that comes through our doors. We have made vast improvements with upgrades and once the busy season is over we will continue to do so. Hopefully by your...

Starke, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Clean, quiet. Price was commensurate to the level of the hotel. Would be convenient to St. Pete airport if you have that need. Fair food close to motel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamarc318
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. Our ultimate goal is to provide a clean, quiet and affordable room to each and everyone of our guests. It looks like we have successfully reached that goal once again with your stay. Remember, prices are based on availability and will increase as the area and rooms become more and more booked. So the sooner...

Council Bluffs, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

SFSD
Reviewed 11 March 2016

The floor of the property where my room was located looked to have been recently remodeled. Room was nice for the nightly rate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank db4272016
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Hello and thank Your for taking time out during your busy travels to leave your great feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the changes that we have made so far. We will be starting another phase of renovations during the summer time so we're not done yet. We enjoyed having you and we...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atabiab
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Clinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Looks like the rooms were recently remodeled . ..clean and comfortable . Would definitely recommend .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. We have done some work to our location such as renovated bathrooms and some expansions for future plans after spring break. We will be adding a fitness room as well as expanded breakfast area. We do have plans on installing a ATM as well as upgraded business center area. We're happy to hear you enjoyed...

Blaine, MN, United States
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I was told a specific price for two nights via the front desk agent. Then when I arrived they switched not only the second night price, but also upped the base price. The owner was sitting in the lobby with the front desk slave and I could hear him talking about how "he's run the numbers" and he's very happy....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. Rates can be guaranteed if pre booked with a valid Credit Card at the time you are either told what the rate was at the time you called or seen online. If the reservation isn't secured in this matter and the Hotel has less room available then it is possible rates...

Ky
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Was one of the worst experience I have had at a super 8 first I found a live roach in the bathroom. Then I had to call the front desk several times due to noise. Never slept all night and left for airport 5 so no I would never stay there

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby K
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was less than desirable. We encourage guests that hear suspicious activity's coming from other rooms to contact the front desk by pressing 0 from your room phone. In your case we would have eliminated the noise issue. We have contact pest control since you have reported you issue and although there was no activity in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Pretty decent place..... Last min reservations, everything was sold out for Valentines Day. I got a good deal here and my stay was nice. Didn't use the pool, wifi sucked, room was nice. House keeping can do a little better and breakfast sucked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady S
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share about your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. To bad you didn't take advantage of our pool. It is heated for our guests enjoyment. The other issues you mentioned will be looked into. But on a brighter note our ultimate goal is to provide a clean, quiet and affordable room for...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 95 in Clearwater
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $80 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport Florida
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of any room”
 of 5 bubbles insuralife, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pre reserved through Wyndham Rewards for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles rrharriman, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Roaches were infesting the room”
 of 5 bubbles 450christophers, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has rooms with tile floors. Other floors have carpeted room. Also tilt the in wall HVAC vents up or it will blow on you all night.”
 of 5 bubbles BobK109, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Tempting as it is to bring all of your bags just as you arrive, wait until you have seen and inspected the room. This way you won't just accept the room due to the fact that you don't want to haul everything someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles esoteric82, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5