We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachview Hotel

Booking.comUSD 179*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 January 2016

location is what we pay for and that was perfect. The room was very small, but we also paid a very fair price. Walk to everything!! The only real complaint was that the tub/shower did not drain and that is one of my wifes pet-peeves… We would stay again and ask for larger room with a view…. very economical place…...

2Thank Drewtym
Dunkirk, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2016

October 2015 - We were heading to Seminole/Clearwater area to visit our Son and also meeting up with our friends from Chicago who were booked here. Upon their recommendation, we also booked our extended stay here at The Beachview Inn. I was slightly skeptical, being that it was an older/smaller hotel, and reading prior online reviews, but went ahead with...

Thank Diane N
Brooksville, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in one of the suites on the 4th floor had a great view and the front desk staff especially Gabriella and Eric was very friendly really went out of their way would definitely stay back at this hotel again they even gave me coupons to crabby bills next door for 10% off

1Thank Rick S
Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Positive: Really great view of the gulf. We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. We also could see the New Years Eve fireworks from our balcony. The location is perfect. The hotel is next door to the Hyatt and within walking distance to everything. Good parking. Our room was large and recently renovated and nicely done--large flat screen...

Thank CindyRon1993
BeachviewInn325, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We take all feedback seriously and make changes accordingly. I glad you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to the future stays.

Torremolinos, Spain
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

It has been good. Now it was not. The space in the room was good, view was perfect. Staff was friendly. The rooms are used, really used. Breackfest was not to be taken seriously. There are good places close by fto have your breakfest. Cleaning was a peoblem. Our room was not clean, lots of thing on the capett as...

1Thank Kaj M
BeachviewInn325, Guest Relations Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your time taking the to complete this review. We take all review seriously and make changes to correct any issues right away. We did give you a credit for your issues while you stayed at the hotel. We checked with our housekeeping staff and you had a DND on the door, our housekeepers...

Reviewed 2 January 2016

The "hotel" is located right at the beach next to Hyatt. It is recently acquired by a new owner, so the staff is new. The pool was closed and under renovation. (The website says pool is available - It is in correct.) The day we got there, our room and everyone else room was not ready pass 5 PM. (Checkin...

1Thank Nabeel2016
BeachviewInn325, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take this survey, we take them seriously. We do not have construction at 6am. The pool was on all websites to let guests know that we would be down for a few weeks. Our construction crew comes in after 9am. I know that the parking garage next door to the hotel was having...

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My room (214) was adequate....had to get the fan in the bathroom fixed (I had to ask twice to get this done).....the free breakfast sucked.....the room with the food and coffee was too tiny and some guests were just plain rude....lots of foreign people. The first couple days they were working on the pool area and using a damn jackhammer...

2Thank DrJoe71
BeachviewInn325, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast, we only offer a small nice breakfast. The pool construction was mentioned on all websites. The resort fee is $15.00 plus tax. Almost all properties on the beach charge either parking or a resort fee up to 35...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, didn't even have enough shampoo and soaps for 3 people. There was construction that blew lots of dust and dirt up and into the balconies. Lots of hidden fees that are not mentioned anywhere at checkout. There is also no pool to use because they are renovating it so that resort fee goes nowhere... Overall...

2Thank snails92
BeachviewInn325, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to put a review up, we take these seriously and make changes right away. I am sorry to hear about the issues you had while staying with us. Yes we are completing the pool construction while you were here, but we did notified all guest coming about the construction. The pool contrustion should be completed...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We booked a room for 4 persons via booking.com and after checking in we realised that we were given a small room on the backside of the hotel with one window opening on the balcony where all guests were passing by. Hence to keep a bit of privacy we had to keep the curtain closed, hence no view at all....

Thank iapad
BeachviewInn325, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this review

THank you for taking the time to put up a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was good. It this time we do offer a nice small breakfast.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2015

this is a secret hotel!! it faces the clearwater beach and all the rooms are great . your close to bars, food ,shopping & across from the beach !! down the block is pier 60 ,it has shopping,vendors who make their own stuff ,people fishinf music entertainment for kids .so so much to do. dolphin excursions with different boat choices...

1Thank Gina R
BeachviewInn325, Manager at Beachview Hotel, responded to this review

THank you for taking the time to put up a review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was good.

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (275)
Room/Suite (46)
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
View from Room (32)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (3)
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
0.2 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.4 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#44 of 96 in Clearwater
266 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Beachview Hotel

Address: 325 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2445 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $218 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachview Hotel Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachview Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, Virginia
Andover ohio
over a year ago
ormond beach
6 months ago
ormond beach
6 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Beachview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we love the view from the rooms. we like to stay in rooms away from the elevator(sometimes it is loud and busy)”
831patriciar, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“our room was right off the elevator on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool - it was too loud”
pouchbaby, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pay extra and get bigger room with ocean view . Other's room are so tiny”
yfroma, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balconies offer a great view of the ocean plus lots of people watching!”
108deenap, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask spifically for a Gulf view room, as they have a few rooms with no balcony or view.”
, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 179* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 180
TravelocityUSD 180
Hotwire.comUSD 180
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates