We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandpearl Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,154: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We had one night here after holidaying in Central Florida. We wanted somewhere upscale, close to the beach and near to Tampa airport for our flight home the next day. The Sandpearl definitely ticked all the boxes, this is a very nice hotel right on the white sands of Clearwater beach. You just walk out of the back door of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BY291B
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. Even though it was a short visit, I am delighted you enjoyed a relaxing evening at the Sandpearl Resort. I do apologize the food at Tate Island Grill was not up to your liking, but I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the Triple Cheese Quesadillas...

Reviewed 3 October 2014

From the moment we arrived, it was a wonderful experience. The staff was welcoming as we drove up to the front. We checked in and I must say the front desk staff was so friendly and so helpful ( I also had a reservation for my elderly parents as well as for myself). A big shout out to Shelley at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pglamarra
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us starting from the moment you arrived. Shelley is one of our senior front desk agents and I am so glad she provided excellent service along with champagne and mimosas. Both of our restaurants, Caretta...

scotland
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Stayed here for 9 idyllic days in September. Location is right on the best beach in Florida - best beach I've seen! 2 hours drive from Orlando. Room size was huge - could see the sea from your bath thanks to thoughtful shutters in the bathroom. Gym was pretty good and open 24/7 which suited us on our first day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iamnotabanker
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted you had such a wonderful visit to Clearwater Beach and were able to enjoy our amenities at the resort as well as the surrounding towns. Our beach area is a great way to relax and enjoy the gorgeous Florida weather, and I am happy...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My family of five stayed in one of the two bedrooms in September for four nights. Everything about the hotel was great. The service, food and cleanliness were beyond compare. The poolside/beachside restaurant was great mid day break without having to change out of your beach attire. The pull pork nachos were wonderful as were the poolside drinks. The two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kthom631
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. From the cleanliness and spacious two bedroom suite to the wonderful food and drinks at Tate Island Grill, it certainly sounds like you a great time at the Sandpearl Resort! We are very fortunate to be within walking distance of the great activities and restaurants Clearwater Beach...

Abilene, TX
Reviewed 1 October 2014

And for the price there should be no hitches. We've been coming to Clearwater Beach many times per year for 15 years and stayed at this location when it was the Clearwater Beach Hotel. This was our first stay at Sandpearl. Beautiful hotel and great location. Parked at a friend's house to avoid the $20 per day parking fee. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MangaMan
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that after coming to Clearwater Beach for the past 15 years you decided to give us a try. I hope while you were staying with us you were able to admire our history wall which shares the background of Clearwater Beach as well as...

CT
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Spent 3 nights at the Sandpearl. Room was beautiful with a balcony facing the ocean. Room was always clean. Any staff I encountered had a huge welcoming smile on their faces. The Tate Grill made a great sandwich for lunch and all meals and cocktails had in the hotel restaurant, Caretta were fabulous. There was dancing on Friday and Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrissleGirl66
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us for a girl’s weekend. It is wonderful to hear you were welcomed by every staff member with a warm smile. It sounds like you ladies had a fun filled weekend and were able to enjoy all of our amenities from Tate Island Grill to our beautiful pool...

Wales
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stated at the Sandpearl as the last few days of our honeymoon trip. The the surroundings are beautiful and it's very close to all the amenities Clearwater has to offer, as well as being right on the beach, which we loved. The pool facilities and activities staff are wonderful, as was (in particular) the absolute gentleman who took our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngharadEvans
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy you chose to spend the last few days of your honeymoon at the Sandpearl Resort, and received wonderful service from our activities and bellmen staff. In regards to our Resort Amenity Fee, we do inform all potential guests at the time of booking of...

Albany, New York, Usa
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We went down to see if this is a good place for a destination wedding for my daughter. IT is a perfect place for the wedding(it will be here-already booked). From the moment you arrive you know it is special. The service was superior to any other place I have stayed. Everyone is friendly and helpful and smiling. They all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M T
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you received superior service and all of the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Our pool area is the best way to escape the summer heat and cool off. I am glad you were able to tour the property...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2014

It was our first trip to Clearwater Beach and hopefully not our last! The Sandpearl is a beautiful resort! From the minute you enter the hotel with a very pleasant hello from the people who open the doors for you, to the check in process where you are greeted with a cold mimosa, the intial welcoming is wonderful. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillylass
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy you had such a wonderful first visit with us for your birthday. We strive to ensure every guest has an unforgettable vacation starting with their arrival experience and I am happy you were able to feel that way. Our pool area is one...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Ill be honest. I am torn with this one. The hotel and location beautiful! Hotel is a cuban theme. Dark wood with light colors like white and tans, and light greens. Pools and hotel common areas excelent. Room was amazing. Basically a luxury 1 bedroom apartment. Full kitchen, bar area, dining area, a living room, large bedroom and closet, huge...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Richard H
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found so many great things about our hotel. Thank you! In your review you mentioned the hidden fees. In addition to the room rate you do indeed pay a resort fee of $25 a day as well...

1,852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1397)
Viewed
View from Room (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (240)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (265)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (478)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,146 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
2,377 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4,326 reviews
1.7 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Seafood, Sushi
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $389 - $977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very quiet all of the time!! We stayed on a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Missaray, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the 5th floor overlooking the beach and pool was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles doncollect, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms have good views...you don't need to pay up for a direct view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles Jammer1985, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on the west side facing the gulf are the best”
  • Night View from our room
 of 5 bubbles _billschafer, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beach front if possible. Definitely don't want street side.”
 of 5 bubbles 775krystalm, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5