We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandpearl Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,130: English reviews
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I would give this resort 3.5. We stayed for 5 nights in September our stay started great. We were given drinks during check in and a sand bucket for our little girls. Check in was fast and easy. We went to the room and it had a slight musty smell and a candy wrapper by the trash can. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank kimmySK
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip to Clearwater. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. In you review you mentioned the condition of the guestrooms. We are currently in the process of refurbishing all of our case goods in the guestrooms in order to keep our rooms pristine....

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2014

My family and I have vacationed all over Clearwater Beach for over 20 years but it was our first time at this beautiful resort. When my husband asked me to book one of our usual hotels like the Hilton or Hyatt there prices were pretty high. I took a chance and looked at the Sandpearl website and got very lucky...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trina1968
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your first stay at the Sandpearl Resort and received excellent service from our employees. One of the best things about our location is being able to walk to all of the great nearby restaurants and shops. I am so...

Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We stayed at the Sandpearl for ten days it is a lovely hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. Great location and good service. One thing that I didn't like was when we were informed on checked-in that there would be an extra $25 daily charge for use of the facilities, and on their private part of the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank brokengladrags
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a lovely stay with friendly staff and good service. We do charge a daily $25 of Resort Fee which includes many of the amenities on the property. If you do wish to use an umbrella on the beach there...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

We had the WORST restaurant service. Our kids had crackers for the hour they waited for dinner - which only arrived in a brown bag after complaining to 3 people. Managers are untrained at best. This place has gone downhill quick.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allyc201
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our restaurant, Caretta on the Gulf. While you only reviewed the restaurant, I hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate the feedback. Regards, Eric Waltz General Manager

Groveland, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 5 day stay at the Sandpearl Resort. We have never been to Clearwater before but all in all it was a nice place to stay. The resort was easy to get to, very clean, nice landscaping and right on the beach. We saw many beautiful sunsets right from our balcony. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Marianne O
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had a nice stay and excellent service while you were with us. Being able to watch the beautiful Clearwater Beach sunsets from your balcony is certainly a great way to relax after a day spent at the pool. Next time...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loooved the SandPearl Resort! From the time we pulled up, they treated us like Royalty! We arrived early and they were so gracious about holding our luggage and gear while we went next door to the Clear Sky Beach Cafe for breakfast. The staff took our cell phone number and told us they would call us when our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SheLuvz2Fly
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you felt like royalty from the moment you arrived at the resort until the moment you left. It certainly is our pleasure to go above and beyond to provide excellent service to all of our guests and I am happy Kyle...

FL
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Stayed here a full week while attending a conference also on site. Wow is all I can say. The service is very very attentive. The rooms are great and any extras I asked for they promptly responded to (more hangers, more coffee creamer). The valet parking guys were so helpful as was the concierge. The room was always clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmacbean
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you had such a delightful stay with us during your conference. It is also great to hear the service you received was very attentive from the Valet to the Concierge, and any request was fulfilled in prompt time. Our award...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I have stayed at this property many times in the past and I just recently stayed again for a week long summer vacation. I have read some of the reviews that criticize the service, or rooms, or the resort fee ... and I have to say I have never had a problem with this Resort ... ever. Yes there is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellwell123
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your week long visit with us at the Sandpearl Resort. I am happy you took advantage of the bicycle rental included in the resort fee, as it is such a great way to see what Clearwater Beach has to...

London
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We stumbled across this hotel purely by chance. We had checked into another well known hotel in the area, but due to the appalling condition of that hotel, we checked into the Sandpearl. We were greeted with a glass of champagne. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is very well presented yet comfortable, There is an onsite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mlh1975
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am so happy you stumbled across us during your visit to Clearwater Beach! It certainly is our pleasure to help ensure you have a wonderful stay with us. Our award winning Spa is the best way to wind down and relax after a day on...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I visited the resort in late August. I requested a specific floor to be near traveling companions. I was told that I could have a room on that floor but it would not have a balcony OR I could move up to another floor with a balcony. When I got to my room I discovered that not only did I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank duccessoftravel
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I do apologize about the confusion in regards to your room. It sounds as if the room type you had booked was our Bay View room. These rooms overlook the Mandalay...

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (260)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (468)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,133 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
2,355 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4,239 reviews
1.8 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Seafood, Sushi
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $375 - $1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the pools and the Gulf of Mexico”
 of 5 bubbles S7725UGmarkt, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles DebSaskCanada, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High and away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ones overlooking the kitchen area.”
 of 5 bubbles JonnoMofo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors and water front. ask for a room where you can see the beautiful sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles big4bell, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5