We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Was in town for a wedding on the beach, but a big rainstorm changed plans drastically. The staff at the hotel were so accommodating to the entire wedding party and guests, made it happen all in the hotel facility. Big thanks to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
mary9763, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Many thanks for your stellar review of our property the Springhill Suites Clearwater. It was certainly a pleasure hosting your group and hope to see you in the future. I am happy to read that our staff took care of your party. Sincerely Heather Davis General Manager

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The location was central to everything I wanted to see during my vacation. The hotel staff was professional and hospitable. I recommend going here if you want to go to Tampa as well as the beach since everything was within reach at this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
mary9763, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Springhill Suites in Clearwater for your overnight accommodations. It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you in the future. I was pleased to read that our hotel associates were accommodating to you and your party. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Quick overnight stay with the family. This hotel was clean and comfortable, and very close to the airport. Our room had a frig, coffee maker, and microwave. The location is in a business area about a mile off 275. If you have the time I recommend heading over to Indian Rocks Beach just west of the hotel on the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R M
mary9763, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Springhill Suites Clearwater on Tripadvisor. We were so pleased to have you stay with us. When you are in our area again, we would love the opportunity to service you once more. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2015

The staff were very helpful. Rooms were spotless. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. We were scheduled for a beach wedding and there was a terrible storm so we had to return to the hotel for the wedding! Staff could not have been more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
mary9763, Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you and your family spend time at our hotel, the Springhill Suites Clearwater. Thank you for all the kind mentions regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager

Winter Park, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a week. I was in the area for work and was on nightshift. As a result I slept during the day. The room was very cozy, dark, and housekeeping kept the noise down near my room. The breakfast was delicious and had variety, which is desirable when you spend months at a time on the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
mary9763, Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for those wonderful words about our property, the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. We are certainly pleased that you feel at home and hope that you always feel welcome here. We all look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely Heather Davis General Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 April 2015

As a Business Traveler, I am away from home 80% of the time. One week a month, I stay at this Springhill Suites. I have never been to another hotel where I was made feel so at home. The rooms are clean, the lobby is good as is the location. But you can say that about most any Marriott property....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie S
mary9763, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments. It is so encouraging to our staff to read this. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely Heather Davis General Manager

Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I checked in and the staff wa realy nice. I needed several thngs and the were great. Quiet property. Good breakfast. They even let me chek out late because i was waitng on someone to pick me up after work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don S
mary9763, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff prides themselves on providing the best service possible. They enjoy interacting with our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I don't know why this place was reviewed so high. I did not care for it at all. The lobby had a bad smell as soon as you walked in, the rooms were not that clean. The fold out couch was very worn. The elevator made some pretty scary noises. Not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
mary9763, Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your overnight accommodations. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate staff members for review. We are undergoing a renovation in which the sofa beds will be replaced in mid April through May. As far as the mention of the lobby and...

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We chose to stay here our last night of spring break to be closer to the airport. Nice rooms, very clean & nice front desk staff. We wish we could of enjoyed breakfast but our flight was too early or breakfast was too late. Either way it would of been nice to have something quick available for early guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan N
mary9763, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments made on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. Our kitchen is your kitchen, and at any time a guest may ask for breakfast items. Although we do not schedule earlier hours for our complimentary breakfast, we are always willing to retrieve an item you our guests, whose...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I have never had a bad experience here. Staff is always so nice and attentive, from check in to check out. The endless supply of coffee, fruit, suckers, and check in cookies are a nice touch as well. Keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin W
mary9763, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Suite (37)
Viewed
King Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 94 in Clearwater
292 reviews
13.4 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 94 in Clearwater
1,109 reviews
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.3 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $221 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator is a little slow so maybe try the first floor if that bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles SuperMommyJen5, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Rabbi-ReubenA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side opposite the pool. Bring your own umbrella and net to clean the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesaw2014, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot side rooms may be quieter; there is a service road behind the hotel (pool-side).”
  • Laundry room with folding table. Purchase soap from front desk.
  • Exercise room on premises
 of 5 bubbles LadyO_13, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Awesome Free Breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles smanthony23, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay