We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

229 reviews
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good33%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
60
68
44
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
68
44
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanclearwater beachthe breakfast areayogurtnice propertystayed here for nightsstaying at this hoteleasy accessshort drivetreadmillstampachannels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We booked a room for two nights with this hotel on the morning of 9/12 for a stay from 9/13-9/14. We got a confirmation email and all seemed to be well. On 9/13, we drove back to Clearwater from Atlanta, GA, arriving at the hotel...More

Thank Cara D
Response from HolidayCLW-DOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19NResponded 4 October 2017

We apologize for the inconvenience you suffered during our power outage due to Hurricane Irma. It was and continues to be our priority to communicate with our guests throughout the entire reservation process and hotel stay. Given these unique circumstances we were not able to...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

In general this is a very good hotel specially for business trips. It is located 5 minutes from the brigde that communicates with Tampa. There are several restaurants around it (pizza, italian, fast food). The room is good, big and clean, TV sometimes doesn't allow...More

Thank Dannie_G31
Response from HolidayCLW-DOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19NResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review Dannie_G31. We are happy you have shared our convenient location. We are in the process of upgrading our hotel and leisure activities. Our WiFi has been upgraded, since your stay as well. The upgrade enables fast internet and...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We were there Sept. 9th til Sept.11th because of evacuation in our area due to hurricane Irma. WE had over 10 in our group plus dogs and a fish. The staff was so accommodating to our needs during this time even on limited staff. We...More

Thank sandlbarnes08
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Checked into the Holiday inn express in Clearwater. The clerk forgot to ask how many days we were staying and I forgot to tell them we were going to be there for 6 days. So, we got our bill under the door in the morning....More

Thank Matt L
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19NResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Matt L, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. It is good to know that you had a good breakfast experience. However,...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017

I was very disappointed in this property. The room was not terrible, but it had a very musty damp smell. When we checked in my business colleague was given a room that was already occupied. This should "NEVER" happen. I am a hospitality Security Manager...More

Thank skpr77
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19NResponded 22 June 2017

Hello skpr77, Thanks for staying with us recently and for writing us a review. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. I see that you were dismayed with the amenities and services you received from our staff. I have...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 141 - USD 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat H
17 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Pat H | Reviewed this property |
No clue who or how the hotel info location was changed.
0
Votes
Linda201320132013
16 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Pat H | Reviewed this property |
No, on the gulf most of the beaches are not in this area. To stay on the beach you would need to stay in St Petersburg or Clearwater beach, This hotel has a large pool and spa. Everyone drives to which ever beach they like... More
1
Vote
Carol T
19 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pat H | Reviewed this property |
No, They have a list of car companies. I did fly out of and into PIE, used a limo service both ways.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Probably away from major road."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the street, pool side."
Read review
"avoid completely"
Read review
"Rooms located towards main street may be noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing