We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater \/ US 19N
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and the free breakfast is fantastic. Moreover, the walk to Spectrum Field to see spring training baseball was 10 minutes. I was also impressed with the service. Amazingly, we could get into our room when we arrived at 1030AM. The staff was very friendly regardless of their job. We will be back again for spring training...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were looking for a place for four families to stay while in town for a funeral. We wanted something conveniently located to Clearwater and Gulfport, affordable, clean, and comfortable. This hotel met all of our needs quite nicely. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, convenient locations and helpful staff. We particularly liked that they had several different room and suite options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadTraveling
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

When attempting to speak with the manager of the hotel to discuss an extra person charge for the room the manager called me stupid for making the reservation the way I did and told me that if I appeal his decision he will win because he always wins. As another reviewer commented I also had to wait two days to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shk61
Colchester, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express, but this one did not live up to our past experiences. The room was clean, yes, but that is all I can say that is positive. The pool was behind the hotel in a courtyard that was adjacent to a run down motel. Because of it's position, it was in the shade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn M
central Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last Saturday night we stayed at this property. I had spent the entire day before trying to get my IHG rewards points reinstated as my mother was dying and I could not travel and they were going to expire, which I did not even know, as they were still on my account as of my statement of February 8th. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nunlady
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear nunlady, Thank you for being our loyal IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us your valuable feedback. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced during your stay due to the fire alarm and the service you received from our staff. It is with deep regret that we did not live up to...

Greensboro,NC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The room was clean and the lobby very nice. Staff was friendly. Pool very small and the exercise room should be closed entirely, torn belt on the treadmill, patched wiring and broken deck on the other, exercise bike seat had holes in the cover. General neglect. Breakfast was very good. Straight shot to Clearwater Beach leave early for sunset views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncmom22
Wayne, Michigan
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I'll keep this short & sweet. Room clean but nothing special Vending machines didn't and out of stock Bed- uncomfortable This hotel is good for a last month minute stop on a road trip but nothing else. The small swimming pool was place in the back of the building and almost seemed like it was in the ally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asaling
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear asaling, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you liked our clean room. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced because of the vending machine, bed condition...

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I had to cancel my reservation due to circumstances beyond my control. I phoned the hotel and explained the situation and "Josh" stated he didn't care, he would charge my card whether I was there or not. And...he did. I also have received three other fraudulent charges on my credit card all within that period of time...which can be attributed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Sonya N, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to see the mishaps you had encountered with one of our staff. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

hr1487
Reviewed 12 January 2017

HIE is my go-to for travel so I've stayed in them all across this great nation. This particular location leaves some things to be desired. All of the staff was friendly which was great. However there are just a few things that make it miss the mark: - access to the pool is through a rear door and a rear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hr1487
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear hr1487, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our beds and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our pool location, shower rods, and...

Reviewed 31 December 2016

I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn, much less a Holiday Inn Express, in over ten years. I usually book myself into 4 or 5-star properties, but a kind relative offered to put me up here for a week and I gratefully accepted. My experience followed a very, very excellent stay at a 3-star Hampton Inn in Orlando, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtian13
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Xtian13, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the level of service you received from our staff and for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms, breakfast hours and facilities. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
336 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 95 in Clearwater
131 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765-4411
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $173 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't rent the 2-bedroom Suite because they will charge you an extra person charge for anyone over 2 people.”
 of 5 bubbles shk61, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't get a room on the front side of the hotel, US 19 traffic runs all night”
 of 5 bubbles nunlady, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor far from the elevator and stairs was great. No noise between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ncmom22, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highway on one side - main road on the another - try to stay in the rear”
 of 5 bubbles hr1487, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are available at a small premium. Get one! If a pool is important to you, call in advance to make sure it's working.”
 of 5 bubbles Xtian13, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5