We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

TripAdvisorUSD 170*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
18/05/2017 19/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 944: English reviews
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2015

First visit to area, and we're very pleased with accommodations. Very clean, great staff and so very close to beach (across street). We're 70 years young and thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay. Suggest you request front facing S. Gulfview Blvd. room. There is construction across street but the value of the location offsets any noise from weekday activities. If...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judy C
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as the room and we are glad to hear the local construction did not inconvenience your stay! We look forward to your next visit; whenever you’re ready to reserve with us just give us...

Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Overall this place was good for the price. Was located close to everything and was within walking distance to everything. Now for the bad!! The construction across the street starts bright and early with sunrise and goes till sunset and the cranes are noisy. The hotel itself is under construction as well. The WiFi doesn't work unless you are outside...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark C
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all guest input and are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. The construction can be inconvenient and for that we apologize; however, our hope is that with the construction to our hotel we can further...

Kentucky
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I specifically wanted a great view of the Gulf, wanted to open my window and hear the water, in fact when I made the reservation I asked if the room had a Gulf view and they assured me that it did. Well the "view" was across a very busy, noisy street between 2 buildings. Besides the busy street there was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KentuckyLyn
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate all guest input and are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. The construction can be inconvenient and for that we apologize; however, our hope is that with the construction to our hotel we can further...

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Very affordable for a my quick stay. Office staff was very friendly. So many updates being made. My only problem was the noise. I was in a room at the back in a corner. The echo from the hallways and pool area were loud. And my room didn't have new windows, so the outside noise was loud. I was traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen L R
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We always appreciate guest input and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your future stay! Give us a call for future bookings: 727-441-4902.

Reviewed 5 January 2015

Pelican Pointe is perfect for families on a budget looking for clean, safe accommodations with ridiculously close access to the beach. EVERYTHING is within walking distance. Our family of 4 slept comfortably with 2 full size beds and an unbelievably comfortable futon. The fridge comes in very handy as does the microwave and fully stocked kitchen. If you plan on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, our staff, as well as our other amenities. We always appreciate guest input and are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

MI
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights with 2 little kids. It is an older hotel but they are slowly updating it. We had an older room but it was clean and worked for nice beach trip. The pool is heated and the kids were in it non stop. Short walk to beach and dinner. Had a small kitchenette abs free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpK45
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, our staff, as well as our other amenities. We always appreciate guest input and are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We were spending one day on the beach and stayed here because of good price and location. Great location, close to beach. Free wifi and parking (though you lose the parking at checkout time). Rooms seemed recently renovated and very nice. A little noise from neighbors late night/early morning, but not too bad. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen O
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your visit. We always appreciate guest reviews and input and are extremely pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel! We hope that you return again soon and will be looking forward to it! Simply give us a...

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for 4-star accommodations,the Sand Pearl is great. But I was able to invest one-third that amount for my week-stay at Pelican Pointe and then spend the thousands of dollars that I saved on my kids and things to do in Clearwater Beach. Great hotel, great location, great staff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dennis H
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room, our staff, as well as our other amenities. We always appreciate guest input and are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!

Reviewed 3 January 2015

Spent Christmas Day there and enjoyed my stay. I loved the affordability while being conveniently close to the beach and shops. Would definitely recommend it. There was construction across the street but didn't bother us at all. Great value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alma D
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your room, our staff, the location and are excited to hear that you would return! We look forward to your stay in the future; simply give us a...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Great locaiton, close to the beach and a short walk to many attractions and places to eat. During our stay, a number of parties were going on each evening, but once the door was closed, our room was peaceful and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
David L, Front Office Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Pelican Pointe we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We always appreciate guest input and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your future stay! Give us a call for future bookings: 727-441-4902.

722 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Suite (71)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (53)
Viewed
Studio with Kitchenette (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
18/05/2017 19/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
1,176 reviews
1.5 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,291 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.4 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
583 reviews
0.6 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $149 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Pelican Pointe Hotel And Resort Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 215, and it was nice.”
82lynnetted, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 421 had best view and very well kept.”
, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor have better access for when you are sitting by the pool”
teresaswanson42, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on second floor and our room was above the ice maker...so we did hear that in the middle of the night.”
, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 close to pool and parking”
25sandy, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 170* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates