We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Start your review of Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Wonderful staff! Just spent a week with a motor coach tour group and the staff was lovely and accommodating. Includes spacious, fully equipped suites, a salt water heated pool, beautiful intimate beach and bar across the street, easy access to Tarpon Springs and Dunedin, and excellent restaurants near the hotel. No need to deal with crowds at the big beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickiGrippo
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After spending most of our vacation in average or below average hotels, we landed at Coconut Cove. Spacious, clean, friendly and convenient. We will be back! They even have a heated pool in a location rather sheltered from traffic and noise. Suites were spacious and well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thewanderer61
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an awesome review. We are very glad that you chose to stay with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. We do our very best to provide all of our guests with a clean, quiet and relaxing environment so that they can enjoy their vacation time. It was our pleasure to serve you and...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked 2 bedroom suite 2 months before trip. Spend thousands of dollars to go from Ohio to Florida (car, room, flights) 5 people. Got to hotel and they put us in a room with 1 bed. assumed it was a mistake, went to front desk and they said they couldnt fix it. Terrible experience. was there for 3 days and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Donald, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I apologize for the confusion at check in. We suggested that you speak with the third party that you booked your room through. We do not offer any of our two bedroom suites through any on line avenues other than our own website. We do this because of the limited number of these...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked online after reading all the great reviews. After arriving here and not being able to get in room right away I was looking at the building and it seemed kinda sketchy. Well when we finally was able to check in I was amazed how nice it was inside. It's like a small apartment. You have a small living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osugirl30
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! We are so glad that you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We do our very best to provide updated rooms with features you don't normally find in smaller hotels. Feedback like yours goes along way in helping us look for ways to improve the guest experience. It has been our pleasure to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looks nice but has no elevator. I have a handicap and walking stairs is difficult. We had suite 1??which you would assume would be on the first floor Wrong. I had to walk 2 flights while carrying a over night bag . I will always ask now about steps . You can't just assume everywhere you go is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. We are very sorry that you encountered an issue while staying with us at the hotel. We do try our very best to describe the property in detail when booking through us directly or a third party. We will review all aspects of these descriptions to see if we...

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Our new go to place in Clearwater Beach, across the street from the beach. Rooms are very clean, modern, extremely comfortable and have a great kitchen area. Pool area is fantastic and the tropical atmosphere is amazing. Very quiet hotel, and many restaurants within walking distance. Totally recommend Gondolier Pizza and Shephard's Ocean Flame. Hotel is fantastic completely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 0ur_0pini0n
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Coconut Cove. Our goal is to make sure every guest has a fun and relaxing time while visiting. The pool area is magical, and honestly it sometimes makes it hard to concentrate on work. We are very happy that you enjoyed the pool and our other...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I was worried when we didn't get a pool view room, but it turned out fine. Our balcony was very peaceful with plenty of foliage to enjoy. The room itself was just okay. It needed new carpet and one of our lampshades was pretty busted up. Our bed was very comfortable, nice bathroom and kitchen area, and the staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueJ1078
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. We are very sorry that the room you checked into was not perfect. We strive to have everything in every room 100% and we clearly did not do that in this instance. Your comments will be used to help us improve and we sincerely appreciate this type...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Spacious, lovely location, highly recommend. Only downside was the TV remote and the coffee machine not working. Some staff were lovely, others not as much. The pool spends a lot of time in the shade rather than in direct sunlight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding the hotel. We are sorry you encountered difficulties with the TV remote and the Keurig coffee maker. We have a crack maintenance staff and we are usually on top of all challenges that pop up at the hotel. I will investigate further to make sure we are doing all we can do...

San Diego
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice family hotel with a heated pool located just across the street from the beach. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath with full kitchen and it was very clean and comfortable. The manager Michael Showers was very personable and friendly, he knows the area very well and was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Coconut Cove. We work very hard to provide a great atmosphere for all of our guests and we are sure glad we were able to do so for you and your family. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to having the...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our two young children. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good, and the pool was clean and very nice. Our suite was average...the beds were pretty firm, and the only thing I didn't like was that the carpet was really dirty. It would turn the bottom of our feet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jcaffleck
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We are sure sorry that you experienced an issue with the carpet. We will definitely address this issue with our carpet cleaning company during their next visit. I'm very happy that the staff took great care of you and your family and we hope that you will...

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Suite (66)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
1.8 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,234 reviews
1.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,132 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,048 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.3 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#13 of 95 in Clearwater
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $233 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel Clearwater, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Note that they do not have an elevator. Didn't bother us, but if you have lots of luggage or an elderly guest, it might matter”
 of 5 bubbles thewanderer61, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles catherinedA4934VY, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper like me don't get a room with a balcony over the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles jackf338, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool View for the fountains are worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles jfernandez2467, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles p-digby1, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5