We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Booking.comUSD 111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
USD 111*
USD 127*
USD 111*
USD 127*
USD 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The room was clean and neat just as described. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a lot of close restaurants. It was a good location for doing things in Clearwater and Tampa. Maria at the front desk was great and very friendly. She called upto the room a little bit after checking in to make sure everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhaney8145
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you vey much for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves in providing welcoming customer service, and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Clearwater. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Lake Worth FL
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hotel was recently remodeled (2015). The hotel grounds, lobby and breakfast area are extremely well kept. The staff upon check-in was welcoming - even calling our room after check-in to be sure everything was satisfactory. We had a ground floor unit, which was great because this is a non-smoking hotel and we are smokers, so ease to the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deblakeworth
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. We have been very excited to share our updated look with our new and repeat guests. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Clearwater! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Reviewed 30 June 2015

Our room's air condition did not cool off the room, it was blowing room temperature air. We did not complain that night because we got back to the hotel late. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, at check in the staff was very nice and helpful. When we checked out the next morning I mentioned our issue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bone414
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue during your stay, but please be assured that I have shared this information with my team to ensure it is corrected immediately. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at the hotel....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I wanted to write a review because my husband and I had such a great experience at this hotel. When we checked in last week on May 23rd for only one night, we were greeted with excellent customer service. The gentleman at the front counter was so welcoming and then we proceeded to our room and our keys would not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rjnaj7302
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It is our goal to provide a memorable stay for all of our guests, and I am so happy to hear that yours was enjoyable. Please come back and see us again on your next visit to Clearwater! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

The rate was very reasonable for Memorial weekend. The room was large and very clean, the beds were comfy, the pool & hot tub were refreshing! Free breakfast was delicious! Hotel really is only 15 minutes from beach. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn D
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Clearwater and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that the hotel, as well as the local area, have to offer. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M, General Manager

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Visited Clearwater with friends that came in April from NY surprised them with this get away. The hotel is easy to get to. Great service. Clean. Free breakfast not continental. Heated pool. Loved our stay already booked again for the July 4th weekend great rates. Close to restaurants, stores and beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivian R P
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Vivian, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Clearwater! I look forward to seeing you over the 4th of July holiday - there are plenty of fun things to do in the area. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The property has been updated and is clean and very nice. The mattresses are so comfortable, the room is impeccable. The in room refrigerator is convenient. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast/hospitality is well-stocked. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We had an excellent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MF L
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves in creating memorable experiences for our guests, and I am happy that you had such great service. I appreciate your time, and I hope to see you again on your next visit to Clearwater! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Reviewed 22 May 2015

If your visiting Clearwater for vacation and do not want to pay the outrageous prices the hotels anywhere near the beaches charge this is your place. The hotel was under renovations when I stayed last year. The place looks great this year. Very modern and classy look. The rooms where very clean and fresh smelling. I was very impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G L
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities at the hotel, along with the area attractions. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Clearwater! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

Webster, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in May - King Spa room. Room was clean and up-to-date. Pricing was reasonable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Used outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Very nice. Only drawback, if any, was that my wife didn't care for the continental breakfast. The location, on Gulf To Bay, made it convenient to travel around the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl S
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Carl, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share your comments with my team. As I always appreciate guest feedback, please contact me at the hotel if there is anything we can do to improve our breakfast. Thank you again for your time, and I hope to...

Long Beach
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Spent a long weekend with my granddaughter celebrating her 10th birthday so we could visit the Clearwater aquarium and Busch gardens. Great location, parking, breakfast and safety, not to mention not too far from Tampa airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frannyLongBeach
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Clearwater. I am happy that we were able to be a part of your celebration, and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
8.2 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
349 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
629 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater is conveniently located near Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport and Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi is provided with every stay. All rooms feature a mini fridge. Upgrade to a suite for a microwave. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool/whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4309
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $146 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater Florida
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
11 months ago
8 months ago
Blackpool, Lancashire
Chicago, Illinois
4 months ago
Toronto, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Gulf to Bay Boulevard can be noisy due to traffic but this did not bother us and we didn't notice it.”
ChipCache, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't think the rooms would be an issue. Ours was on the 2nd floor and it was very nice.”
LynnN364, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor at the BACK with NO KIDS NEXT DOOR”
LDesignerArtist, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“On the highway so no "great room" per se. We always prefer an upper floor.”
charlesmM7519MS, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back area are a little quieter.”
Severalolives, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 111
Expedia.comUSD 111
TripAdvisorUSD 111
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates