We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

ExtendedStayUSD 75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 75*
USD 75*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Joanne the night desk representative went above the call of duty to accommodate our family. She was helpful, kind & went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with our stay. Thank you for helping out some very tired & weary travelers. The studio room provides two full beds & kitchen with fridge & microwave. Free WiFi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Helen, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our Front Desk staff. I will share your compliments with Joanne. We look forward to...

Miami, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Free WIFI. Clean, quiet and spacious room #160. Non-smoking room. We had NO complaints whatsoever for our 3 day stay 😎. Free breakfast, simple - consists of coffee, hot chocolate and tea. Also prepackaged muffins and fruits. Close to great restaurants, shops and a safe location. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christinacv4travel
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Clearwater - Carillon Park. It is so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were pleased with our amenities, location, and your suite. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward...

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is the worse hotel I have stayed in. In a long time. I paid 113 a night and got nothing I wanted a hotel with kitchen and amenities that I could stay while my home kitchen windows are renovated. this has been a nightmare nothing in the kitchen to use no toilet paper no tissue blankets old and see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwright19550929
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

March 28, 2017 The hotel was sold as "clean, ground floor and non-smoking". Had to clean up the apartment, two bottles of All Purpose Cleaner, and lots of kitchen paper. Phone disgusting! Drawers dirty with left-overs and stains. Refrigerator special clean-up, same for toilet. The luxury suite had a stale smell of smoking, I was told it was NON smoking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOOGO60
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am sorry we provided you with inferior service and that you were inconvenienced. I have shared your concerns with my staff, and we are taking appropriate measures to ensure these issues are not repeated. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. We hope you will give us another...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I needed a room for the night outside of Clearwater. Something cheap- this however was still pricey. I paid 135 for a night. Worst room we've ever stayed at. Like mentioned in other reviews, avoid. We aren't picky people either but it is definitely NOT worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy y
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Lucy, please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and your husband. Your feedback has been shared with the team to ensure similar mistakes are not repeated moving forward. We assure you we are working hard to improve, and we would be honored to have you both stay with us...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in at 3:15. My room was not ready, they were still cleaning. Second floor, no elevator. Left and returned over an hour later. Upon our arrival the odor left in the room was quite strong and smelled of canabis. There was mold in the tub, dirt on the sofa that was in need of repairs, and the kitchen towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the...

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Disgusting old mildew and smoke smell destroyed my sinuses. Old place in need of upgraded, broken fixtures. Cracked tiles in bath with mold/mildew all over. Sketchy people all over outside smoking like chimneys. Way overpriced and will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaRock
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The service was amazing such a clean and cozy place Joanne was amazing so helpful. I will be coming here just because of her. Make sure if your in Clearwater Florida you should stop in and say hi to her. Gooooo Joanne your amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Joshua, thank you for sharing your wonderful review about Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's great to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Came down here for business, & Joanne was amazing! She made the stay truly great! I hope everyone here treasures her as much as we did! I did lose my necklace :( and couldn't find it but having Janet, Joanne, and Sheila's help in looking for it was awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff especially from Joanne, Janet and Sheila. They will be delighted to know their efforts are noticed...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I'm very upset with Extended Stay America and let me tell you why. I called into the reservation center about a week before making my trip to Clearwater, Florida. I was quoted a price of $X. After traveling for 16 hrs on the road I get here late in the evening just wanted to go to bed. When I check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyP1958
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred regarding our pet policy. We are very happy for our guests to bring along their 'best friend', and our policy requires a $25+ tax per day, per pet, nonrefundable cleaning fee, not to exceed $150 per pet. Weight and size restrictions...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
1.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
3.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 96 in Clearwater
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
2.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 96 in Clearwater
320 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park

Address: 2311 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3372 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Extended Stay America Clearwater
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park Clearwater, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
pwright19550929, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would avoid this place despite the good road location and next to Panera!”
HOOGO60, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go Somewhere Else”
ScubaRock, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the property are somewhat quieter they are away from Ulmerton.”
ShirleyP1958, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool are loud in the evening.”
bondsgirl85, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
USD 75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 75
Hotwire.comUSD 75
Orbitz.comUSD 75
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates