We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Chiefland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chiefland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! I Repeat DO NOT STAY HERE!!! THERE ARE COCKROACHES EVERYWHERE!!! Everything is dirty!!! Don't waste your money here!!! Play it safe and stay closer to Gainesville... STAY AWAY!!!! Wifi is terrible very spotty... I had to search the entire room for the TV remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in and received the key card. Have to place the card in around ten times until it actually reads. Asked front desk about it and they said all the rooms are like that. Then, found I have no wifi signal in or near my room. Walked around the complex and found multiple signals for the hotel. I took screenshots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience .The front desk clerk offered to move you, she states the area of the hotel you wanted to stay had no available rooms.The router for rooms 101-110 which is where you wanted to stay is also the same router for 128-133 this is where the clerk offered to move you . The...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9521JLjessicar
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

First off my toilet wouldn't flush, had to call the front desk, his plunger looked very old and very used... it worked... however it never flushed. I didnt want to get moved from my 75 year old grandparents that I was with since they had a room next to me, in case they needed me so I bought a plunger......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerri E
DaysInnChiefland, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

We'd like to apologize you were so unhappy with your stay. We have been doing upgrades and renovations to the rooms and the building that room you stayed in had actually just had upgrades done , we did have the room inspected immediately we moved the refrigerator, microwave, curtains we did not find any roaches. We are contracted with Orken....

Fort Walton Beach, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Sauensiek
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at the Days Inn in Chiefland on our Florida trip. The hotel makes a good impression from the outside, also the outdoor pool looks inviting. The room rates are moderate, the rooms big enough. But unfortunately, there are also many pages of shadows. The staff: For American conditions almost unfriendly. Disinterested is probably the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsx_martin
DaysInnChiefland, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The location of your room was by the pool we do have a noise ordnance of 10:00 p.m that is when the pool is locked,any time before that guest are enjoying pool, we could have moved your location to a quieter area had you called front desk. We have a large...

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyc463
DaysInnChiefland, Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for. One night was fine. Not where I would have a extended stay. Breakfast was good. Service was very good. Pool was clean. Place was clean. Easy access to places to eat,gas etc. Just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a nice hotel for one night ...the room was clean and fairly new ...we enjoyed the swimming pool after a long day of travelling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieIlario
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I had the worst single night hotel experience here...After checking in around 1:30 in the afternoon I had just finished unpacking and relieving myself and undressing, then housekeeping walks in on me. Then try to keep entering the room and pointing at pillows as I'm trying to explain that I just checked in. Thank goodness I had the security bolt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toddimus
DaysInnChiefland, General Manager at Days Inn Chiefland, responded to this review

I am very sorry, to start we are under renovation the house keepers were trying to replace the pillows with new pillows.We had our maintenance man work on the locks as soon as he got to work , we have also replaced the air conditioning unit. We contacted our WIFI provider they stated we did show the wifi was working...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiefland
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
69 reviews
13.0 km away
Suwannee Gables Motel and Marina
31.0 km away
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
Putnam Lodge Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cross City
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located only 2 Blocks away from Nature Coast State Trail for Jogging/Biking/Hiking/Kayaking enthusiasts. We provide secure parking for our guests Bikes, and Canoes. We are only minutes from Manatee Springs State Park, and 30 miles away from Florida’s unspoiled old fashioned Cedar Keys Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Chiefland

Address: 809 NW 21st Ave, Chiefland, FL 32626-1965
Region: United States > Florida > Chiefland
Price Range: $80 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chiefland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Chiefland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chiefland Hotel Chiefland
Holiday Inn Chiefland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chiefland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton County, Indiana
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chiefland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side is beautiful as a vacation location but pool closes at 10 p.m. quieter on Walmart side”
 of 5 bubbles colerie87, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have always stayed in the back, that's where the smoking rooms are, and have never had a problem with the noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles celesteb185, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want WIFI access...get a room close to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyw469, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bimjim07, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles kathrync158, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay