We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

The motel is cute and homey inside, but it's not safe. We had a first floor room with a window that wouldn't even shut, much less lock. There was also broken glass on the table and floor. They charge your full stay up front, which is not normal. They did refund our money for the nights we didn't stay when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda350
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We did repair the window and lock immediately following your stay. We're truly sorry for your discomfort. Best, Mark & Linda

Oregon
Reviewed 14 December 2014

My husband and I were winging it during our trip around Florida. We were heading south from Bradenton with an eventual stop in the Everglades. We found this place on google (or something similar). We called ahead to find out if they had rooms. They did. So we made our way to the Hideaway Waterfront Resort. The staff was great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orandny
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, and for your great review! Mark & Linda

Gibsonton, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This is our second time visiting the Hideaway Waterfront Resort. My wife and I were in town to look at some beach rentals for our summer vacation. The staff of the Hideaway was great to deal with and also assisted in showing us some local restaurants that were excellant (Boat House) that had a great sunset for us to experience....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RocknTrish
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again! Good to know you enjoyed the restaurant too! Best, Mark & Linda

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We visited my in-laws and decided that since we were traveling with our 2 year old, it would be best to get a hotel room. We chose the Hideaway because the location was good for Cape Coral and it offered suites. Our suite had a living room, eat-in full kitchen, bedroom with two queen beds and a full bath. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buffalogirl31
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Glad your stay was comfortable! Best, Mark & Linda

Reviewed 23 September 2014

Myself and 4 girlfriends stayed over night and really enjoyed ourselves, the staff was wonderful! They had a great deck area to cookout on, paddle boat was offered at no cost, and a great pool area. I would highly recommend this place for the night!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jsutton1
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and for posting your comments! Mark & Linda

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Love, love, love this place! There was a slight mixup thanks to Tingo cancelling our room but luckily it was easily straightened out. Very sweet retro hotel. Owners are wonderful. Rooms and hotel have charming retro feel. Love that there are kayak and paddle boat rentals available, a nice quiet pool and a get away in the back for drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tam T
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review - glad to know you'll be back! Best, Mark & Linda

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My Husband and I stayed here August 1 to the 3rd., to visit my Daughter and family. Nice place, but old. The room wasn't cleaned real good. Dirty floors and baseboards. Bed was great. Bedroom had a small floor a/c unit. Wall unit in living area. Had roach in bathroom. Overall place was good and could be cleaned up better....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michaelvera2014
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please know that because finding a roach can be such a serious claim, following your post we did have the room thoroughly inspected and cleaned. Findings indicated a likely identification mistake, which is common now that some Florida areas are experiencing an increase in Japanese beetles. These insects, although not harmful or indicative of uncleanliness,...

Visalia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited cape coral during the rainy season so couldn't take advantage of kayaking or bike riding the hideaway has to offer. We did go in the pool. Clean and relaxing. It's a small hotel and we were looking for something different.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne w
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! Best, Mark & Linda

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am a resident of Cape Coral but recently my ac completely broke. While having it replaced we called every hotel in the area! Not one place could accommodate our large family of 8. Finally we came across the Hideaway! Marc was not only polite and helpful but made it possible for our entire family to fit comfortably. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillandmatt6
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for adding your comments here! So good to know everyone was comfortable and enjoyed a great staycation!! Hope to see you again! Mark and Linda

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in an Economy room over the 4th of July weekend. We had an amazing time and loved every part of our experience at the Hideaway! Although we had our one year old daughter with us, we were not able to enjoy everything they had to offer, we will be back. We are currently planning to go back the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
HideawayResort, Owner at Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing us! We'll look forward to seeing you in January!! Best, Mark and Linda

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Economy Room (44)
Viewed
Guest Room (55)
Viewed
King Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.0 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
340 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
4.6 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, located in Cape Coral, Florida, is a full-service hotel, getaway resort and extended-stay hotel. Overlooking the waterfront, with hotel rooms or suites with kitchenettes, you'll be comfortable and have plenty of amenities for relaxation and fun! Tiki huts, heated pool, waterfront views, established coconut trees, bicycling, wireless and cable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel

Address: 4601 SE 5th Ave, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8575
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: $106 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Hideaway Waterfront Resort And Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Pickerington, Ohio
8 months ago
Northwood, New Hampshire, United States
3 days ago
Somerset, Kentucky
8 months ago
11 months ago
Kerrville, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 788RobertR, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't have 104”
 of 5 bubbles LW64, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our corner room (#200) was very nice, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Nafa, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms - morning sun. Canal side rooms - evening sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Austroparts, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a suite if you get the chance. Sleep quality and beds are exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles Pennybridge, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5