We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Booking.comUSD 190*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,369: English reviews
Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful classy hotel with extra large rooms. Beautiful view. Just a great place to get away for a weekend. kid friendly. Great restaurant with 24 hour room service. The pool is crystal clean and plenty of lounge chairs. Just a great place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roylevy
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Westin in January 2017. The hotel was very nice - the rooms were extremely spacious and nice. It would be ideal for a family - although there were just two of us traveling this time. The room that we stayed faced the canal and had a full kitchen and large dining table. The living area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmithsfromKY
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear SmithsfromKY, It is great to hear you slept well on The Heavenly Bed here at The Westin Cape Coral. We take pride in our spacious accommodations and I am so happy you were able to enjoy this luxury during your stay. Please come back and visit us again. Be Well, Eric Ashton, General Manager

Fairbury, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We own three houses in Cape Coral and Ft Myers but they were all rented so we stayed at the Westin, a place we have gone several times in the past but never to stay I asked reservations if they could upgrade me because of my status and they put us in a one bedroom on the 16th floor The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas8098
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Douglas8098, I am so happy you had the opportunity to experience our resort and locations while being a Cape Coral home owner. The water views from the 16th floor are immaculate and really give you a view of the Fort Myers area across the way. Thank you for your glowing review. I hope we have the opportunity to host...

Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel. Staff was top notch. We received our upgrade to a wonderful suite. It was relaxing to go to the pool on site away from the hotel. Not very crowded. Loved being able to choose from a few Restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauramOhio
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear LauramOhio, It sounds like you had the opportunity to thoroughly enjoy our luxury suite accommodations and resort amenities. Exceptional service and facilities is what we strive for every day and I am pleased that is what was deliver to you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing vacation. Be Well, Eric Ashton, General...

Armstrong Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay. Friendly staff, they are great with kids greeting them . Great staff at the marine , we were to go on a sunset boat ride and see dolphins, had engine trouble, ride cancelled. Kids felt sad, maybe next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CreekerBoy
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear CreekerBoy, I am pleased to hear you and your family experienced the great hospitality our staff here at The Westin Cape Coral is always striving to provide. My sincerest apologies about the unplanned cancellation of the Dolphin and Sunset Tour, your safety is of the utmost importance. I do hope you are able to bring your kids back to...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Craving a drink and wanting to enjoy our beautiful weather decided to stop at the Nauti Mermaid for a few. So glad we did. Drinks were super as always. The staff were attentive and friendly as always. So happy we live so close! If you haven't been there your missing out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don V
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Don V, Thank you for sharing a review from your recent visit to The Nauti Mermaid. I am so happy you were able to stop by and not only enjoy the beautiful location, but also the service they provide. Since you live close by, you should consider signing up for their Captain’s Club if you haven’t already. It provides...

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had high hopes when we booked this property, but sadly we were disappointed in the end. I have to include the booking process in this the review. I feel people should know the run around we got over the phone so here it goes: We converted Marriott points to SPG points so we could secure this what we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle T
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Danielle T, I would like to begin by thanking you for the feedback regarding your recent stay and providing us with some insight on opportunities for improvement. While I am thankful you thought the room was clean and spacious, I am disappointed that you had several unsatisfactory interactions during your stay, beginning with booking the reservation. Converting Marriott rewards...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second trip to the Westin Cape Coral this winter. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. When we were her with the grandkids they got the royal treatment and did not want to go home! Amelia, Patrick and Linda at the Marker 92 restaurant were absolutely the best. Always pleasant and great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gman0255
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Gman0255, It is great to hear the feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased you and your family found comfort in our luxury suit accommodations once again. Also, thank you for mentioning your great service from Amelia, Patrick and Linda in Marker 92. You don’t have to wait until next winter to visit again as we look forward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Free shuttle to ft Myers beach on water ferry for hotel guests. Great pools and extras on the never ending resort property. Stayed in 1 bed room condo. Granite tops and spacious units. Fee bikes to use when you want to use on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Scott O, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Weston Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a few of our many resort amenities. I hope you were able to take full advantage of the outdoors either walking the Promenade Shops or using our complimentary Bicycles to stroll...

Groveport, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed a week here, LOVED IT!!!! A first class hotel ! Friendly staff. Great views and the rooms are beautiful! Each room has a screened in patio. We had a 3 bedroom 3 bath. Resort has a restaurant on property. Very good! It's also has a marina. Loved watching the boats coming in. So many amenities to mention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
SE_CapeCoral, General Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this review

Dear Kim M, It sounds like you had the opportunity to thoroughly enjoy our all aspects of our luxury suite accommodations, water views, and resort amenities. We do consider The Westin Cape Coral to be a rare gem. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful vacation in the future. Be Well, Eric Ashton, General Manager

1,213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (873)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (389)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Traditional (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
5.8 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
349 reviews
13.2 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
19.3 km away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Villageoffers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 2,195 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: $212 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suite 1001 has a beautiful ocean view and is above the pool.”
fezoapalm, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every room is great!”
Doclesley, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade”
roylevy, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is away from the north end construction.”
Pniknar, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe all rooms are susceptible to construction noise that starts at 7:00 AM”
  • Sunrise from our balcony
  • Pillow cases don't fit!
SLCurran, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 190* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 190
HotelQuicklyUSD 246
TravelocityUSD 191
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates