We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mansions Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mansions Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Royal Mansions Resort
 Click to rate
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I owned one of these units when they were almost new so I had a base idea what to expect. We booked through Booking.com because the on-site has a 6 night minimum & we only wanted 4. This can get touchy because management doesn't like the private renters however, Booking.com seemed to be on the good side so after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentDinerEHT
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "frequesntdinerEHT" for your review of your recent stay at Royal Mansion. I am glad you enjoyed and still come back to visit Cape Canaveral but would just like to clarify one issue. The management does not "dislike private renters" the front desk staff are the on site rental companies employees and have no knowledge of who the other...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We loved staying at the Royal Mansions in 2013. Their ocean view and access make made our return over the holiday season a no-brainer. We decided to go for one of the six ocean facing two bedroom units, the resort's biggest units and best views. Room 2302 had an amazing view of the ocean from the 3rd and 4th floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "Tom H" had issues with his stay but have to disagree that there was no need to "suck it up". We have an air conditioning company that responds immediately and burners in stoves can be replaced and working right away. We carry extra remotes at the front desk so it would have been an easy fix and...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We have been here a couple times and the locations and the views are awesome. Some times you get a great room and other times the room is more like a cheap hotel. Room 2302 has not had any up dates since they open this place. The oven and air conditioner did not work. The kicten was not supplied very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerri H
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gerri H. I am sorry you had issues, I wish you had told us so we could remedy while you were here. The unit has actually had renovations completed however as the units are individually owned they are decorated in the owners taste. Pictures of the units can be found on the Royal Mansion website...

Spencerport
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was our third stay at Royal Mansions. The first two were very enjoyable but this one was quite different. The third floor condo we rented was 85 degrees when we arrived and the musty odor was awful. After adjusting the a/c, the smell dissipated. There was no soap, no toilet paper, no trash bags for the kitchen waste basket....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlene N
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "MarleneN" did not have a good stay at Royal Mansion Resort. It appears from the review the unit was not from the on site rental program where a big advantage is the front desk is always available to handle and resolve any issues they may come up during a stay. I hope you hear from the owner...

Lorraine, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

First off, the owners are fantastic!! They are ALWAYS available to answer your questions promptly and offer many suggestions for entertainment, dining, shopping and much more. This condo is amazing, it is extremely clean and very well stocked with everything you could need. The location is awesome, the beach is less crowded and is great for walking, the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindapaint
Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016

What a disappointment! First no one mentions you have to take 3 flights of stairs to get into the place, once entering you smell a strong musky odor. This unit is totally outdated with uncomfortable; beds, couch, chairs (not enough) old carpet in living room & bedrooms. In kitchen found burnt pans, broken appliances, dirty dishes & utensils. TV remotes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dee861
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I represent the on site rental program and it appears as though we do not manage the unit "dee861" is describing as we are not an agent but have a staff on site. I am sorry for the difficulties she encountered and appreciate her critique of the property. The beach gates are working now as are the BBQ areas.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nothing apparently had changed since that review. As a result, this rating went from poor to terrible The rental process went OK. Upon arrival, the grounds of the property appeared to be in very good condition. In used car parlances, it was a 20 footer, meaning, that from a distance everything appeared nice. Up close, things were much different. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry Joseph S had issues during his stay. This page is managed by the "on site" rental program and I am the manager for it and this unit is not in the program so I cannot address any of the issues that occurred during his recent stay. This is one of the advantages from renting direct - someone...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed Aug 4-9 it was perfect for what we needed. I'll list pros/cons to make it easy. Cons: Had to launder the towels and strip sheets before check out. Fold out mattress was very uncomfortable for our teens. There was a leak, we reported and never got a call back. It stopped after rain. Requested extra sheets for air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krispykritter78
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As you rented from an off site company I can't reply to any issues you had but am glad your stay was good and you would return to Royal Mansions.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

It is managed by Cocoa Beach Best, it is anything but Cocoa beach best!!! Since it is located in Cape Canaveral! Cocoa Beach Best insured that it was very near ( walking distance) to the Cocoa Beach Pier. They also said that the condo had a beach view, if you don't mind hanging over the edge of a gross moldy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibjamz
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As the manager for the onsite rental company I can only respond to "Ibjamz" issues with the property and not the individual unit. I can assure Ibjamz the pool is checked 2 times a day for chemicals but the temperature is regulated by the sun! We shut the heaters to the pool off in March, without the afternoon cooling rains...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stayed at this resort for 10 days while working in the area. I read some of the reviews on this place and all I can say is that they must have been in the 3rd building (3###) units. There was a large group of my co-workers there and only 2 had negative comments on their rooms but their room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin H
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Kevin H" for your recent stay and review of Royal Mansion Resort. I am glad everything was basically good for you and your group. I hope your coworkers let us know of their issues so we can take care of them. You are correct about the elevator, we do have some stairs! Hope you stay with us again!

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
6.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $211 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Resort Cape Canaveral, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view/front but ask to check the room before accepting to avoid the fixable problems (TV remotes, towels, etc)”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentDinerEHT, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“East side faces the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhL7154VH, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor corner rooms seem to be a bit larger”
 of 5 bubbles G9892RKkevinh, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room on the lower level, you will not be able to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 3CtheUSA, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Condo rental prices vary widely among owners and with the mgmt group.”
 of 5 bubbles bob&robin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5