We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,033: English reviews
Glen Burnie
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This hotel has many amenities that were very helpful-such as a tram ride to the beach. The toiletry items they gave us were Bath & Body Works brand! Everything was sparkling clean-including the dishes in the cabinet. Beautiful rooms, nice mini golf, great gymn, relaxing Jacuzzi in our room, and fun pool area. Got a great deal through AAA.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erika627
La Mesa, California
Reviewed 7 December 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our week on this beautiful beach. The room was lovely with a view of the ocean. The staff was excellent with the outstanding management of Neal McDonald. We felt like VIPs due to his personal attention. The location is excellent for the Kennedy Space Center and Merritt Island Refuge. We would highly recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ian c
Paris, France
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Your opinion of this facility will depend a lot on your expectations and I have tried to rate it accordingly. Holiday Inn is never going to be a top-end resort and I assume it isn't trying to be one. It was basically clean and acceptable but nothing special. Under certain circumstances this is probably fine, however you should understand that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Singerie805
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Singerie805, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy that you found our rooms adequate for your needs. On the other hand, I am disappointed that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed at Holiday Inn Club Vacations in Cape Canaveral (formally Ron Jon's Resort) in October 2014 for our 10 year anniversary. My in laws are RCI owners and gifted us a week at the resort. We chose that resort because of the easy access to the freeway, since we planned on a few days in Orlando, but we also...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Andrea D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrea D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details regarding your...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel only one night before boarding our Disney cruise. It's quite impressive-they have everything! Mini putt, indoor play area, even a guy giving a black jack demo in the lobby! The pools are awesome the kids had a blast in the lazy river and the water slide, while we relaxed in the ginormous hot tub. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Candler, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2014

My family and I stayed there for one night because it is close to the cruise terminal and we were leaving on a 8 day cruise the following day. The hotel is very clean and everyone that works the front desk is very friendly. We weren't there long enough to try out the pool or any of the other fun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BEVERLY W
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I loved the room and the bathroom and the fact that there are water slides and a movie theater right inside the hotel. However, they really lack a good food place inside. We tried the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner and oh boy, what a disappointment. We were one of the 10 people in the place and we still...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rtia
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear rtia, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It’s nice to know that you liked our rooms and amenities of our hotel. However, we are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the service at the restaurant. Please be assured that all your feedback will be acted upon...

Metuchen
Reviewed 29 November 2014

The resort is very close to the cruise terminal.There are very few restaurants to go to without a car.The location is very difficult to find without a GPS.The resort is a timeshare recently purchased by Holiday Inn Vacation Club. The resort beach has the usual sea oats and seaweed on the beach but it is a safe beach especially for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mo46
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mo46, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room and food selection due to the renovation. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

This previously was the Ron Jon's Cape Caribe Resort which we visited 2 or 3 yrs ago. The staff seem much happier now, always a smile and a friendly chat. It appears if any changes were made, they were minor, at least to us. This resort has a splash pool, regular pool, tall/big water slide and a larger than normal...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank labtechs1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Had three night stay in two bedroom apartment. It was a large apartment with balcony, two bathrooms great sized kitchen and lounge. Even a walk in wardrobe and whirlpool bath! Loved it so much stayed an extra night. Shuttle bus takes you to beach. Lovely soft sand although it could do with somewhere to get drinks etc by beach. Kids...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarah w

1,035 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (161)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Children's Pool (2)
Viewed
Lazy River (7)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Splash Park (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Space Coast adventure, beachfront beauty and the excitement of one of the busiest cruise ports in the world, this resort provides maximum fun, entertainment and relaxation all in one place. Before you ever leave the resort, you'll discover a swimming pool, lazy river and hot tub to soak your cares away. Try the onsite mini golf course, elevated tennis and basketball courts and onsite exercise room. For kids, there's a big indoor play area with an attached child care center, a multi-row movie theater and much more. From the spacious game room to plenty of onsite activities, you won't be lost for things to do. And your roomy accommodations are perfect for settling in and staying a while. With direct beach access, an onsite restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating, a gift shop for souvenirs and incidentals and plenty of activities, you'll never be at a loss for breezy Florida Space Coast fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort

Address: 1000 Shorewood Dr, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2406 (Formerly Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $234 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Hotel Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Resort Cocoa Beach
Ron Jon Resort
Ron Jon Hotel
Ron Jon Cape Canaveral
Ron Jon Cape Caribe Fl
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Cape Canaveral Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The main building has the restaurant/bar but isn't beach front. If you want to be by the beach book a room beach front”
  • King with sofa sleeper
  • In room whirlpool
  • Inlet to cruise terminal view from walkway
Mikeshar, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villa's were on the beach. Studio's and one bedrooms in Main Bldg”
newyorkersyr, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend main building for activities access/pool but building two is on beach”
R3567JUjessicas, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are with young children, stay in a unit where the pool is located. It's only a short tram ride to the beach or a five minute walk.”
Rie760, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the beachfront building.”
beachgirl4444, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5