We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Bamboo South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Club Bamboo South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

There are so many wonderful things that could be said about Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach, but it all would be overshadowed by the accommodations at Club Bamboo South, more specifically ROOM 121. While it's our understanding that each unit may have a different owner, they are all managed and maintained by the on site staff, whom were excellent... couteous, attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoolBossNY
Englewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My rating for Club Bamboo South would have been higher if I had anticipated that this was more like a cottage rental than a hotel stay. The website, and our confirmation, does not explicitly state that there is no housekeeping service during your stay. And while they claim to provide towels, they were rarely available. However, if you treat this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGKlausner
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry you did not understand how everything works. Yes we are not a hotel but condos and every room is individually owned. In our confirmation email we do state (Towel Exchange is limited per day from 9am - 1:pm). If at anytime you need us immediately I do have my cell number posted on the front door of the...

yorkshire UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sheets and mattress protector had stains on main bed. Pull out sofa bed mattress was stained and torn, pull out ottoman mattress was very thin, frame broken and also stained. No mattress protectors provided, pillows were stained and only one pillowcase provided. The one blanket given for the two single beds felt damp and did not smell laundered. Refund given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disneybookworm
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi Roger and Kay, sorry for your inconvenience, my girl in the office stated that you were very vulgar and nasty to her as she did try and help you with issues you were having. I know you were only staying for 2 nights, she told me that there was just the 2 of you and not sure what you...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Club Bamboo South over Thanksgiving 2016. We loved it. All units are individually owned. We stayed in Unit 125. The decor was an extension of the beach! Beautiful! The owner was there updating the unit next door. He was extremely friendly. I will return to Bradenton Beach in the future and will not stay anywhere else!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tkjackson
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi So glad you enjoyed room 121, the owners of 120,121 wanted me to tell you thank you for visiting thier room. We can't wait to hear from you again. Thank you and have a great New Year Cindy

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I'm so glad we decided to nix the resort style rentals because we found this hidden gem of a condo in Anna Maria Island. We had one of the best, most relaxing, comfortable, adventurous vacation that we've been on in a long time. After being sick for a year, we decided to take a week off for our anniversary and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge G
Irwin, PA
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Really lives this place. Our room was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. Nice big fridge, coffeemaker and stovetop with microwave. Just be sure to bring your own coffee and paper towels!! Other than that, everything you need. And the view!! Absolutely gorgeous. The beach was never crowded. My kind of place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattynBo
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I had my bridal party stay in rooms at Club Bamboo in October 2016. The rooms were updated and very nice. They were clean and had gorgeous views of the gulf. I would highly recommend the rooms if you are looking for a weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We recently celebrated our Anniversary and stayed a few nights. First the positive: The view is beautiful! We love staying right on the beach and this location is perfect! I also liked the kitchen & bath upgrade. The furniture however is a little dated. We did have a new mattress which was crucial. It did need some elbow grease in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina N
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This place is wonderful!'n Room 124 was perfect with the views and room set up. Especially loved the private balcony. Close to the free trolley stop and the monkey cart was really a fun way to get around. Madison was awesome and very informative about the island!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracientaz
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. It was great to hear you thought Madison was awesome I will defiantly pass this on. We hope to see you in the future and have a great year, Cindy

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great always very pleasant and happy to answer questions and help in any way they could. The sunsets were spectacular from our balcony or on the beach. Pool was an added attraction when the temperature reached 98. It was clean with plenty of lounges tables and chairs with a large shaded area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, so happy you enjoyed yourself, but sorry for the Ac unit. I am glad to hear my staff was able to help we try our best to make sure your stay is comfortable and happy. Excited to hear you will return we will see you then. Thank you and have a great year, Cindy

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
1.0 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
578 reviews
0.1 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
140 reviews
1.2 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.9 km away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
709 reviews
4.8 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Address: 2412 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2240 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $227 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bamboo South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Anna Maria Island/Bradenton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Bamboo South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Basking Ridge, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Club Bamboo South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this location for your vacation.”
  • Mildew on Bathroom Floor
  • Fingerprints on Refrigerator
  • Lampshade
  • Broken Toilet Tissue Holder
  • Horrible Bed Mattress
  • Rusty Shower Curtain Rod
  • Door frame
  • Disgusting Shower Curtain Liner
 of 5 bubbles nelsoni, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Liked the corner condo because it wasn't over the pool area.”
  • Ottoman
  • Ottoman pull out.
  • Balcony
  • Back of air conditioner not attached.
  • Breathtaking view upon entering room.
  • View from front of building.
 of 5 bubbles S354HElisao, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles patriciamathisptzr, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best views you can get from rooms which are on the south corner and upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Mulkvist, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the south end of the property have the best ocean/sunset views No daily housekeeping but who cares you are in paradise- enjoy!!!”
 of 5 bubbles V3976NXjohnp, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay