We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed there the week of June 20th 2015. One of the travel websites (not this one) booked us a room that didn't exist. I called directly and the manager hooked us up with an oceanfront suite for a very reasonable amount. I think the units are privately owned and managed by the resort. If you have 5 or more,...

Thank JeffWetherbee
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a positive experience with your stay. We are working hard to improve our resort and take each comment to heart. Sincerely, Karen

Reviewed 20 November 2015

No maid service, but an envelope requesting a tip for housekeeping is on the dining table. We were rushed for time in booking this 8-night stay, and regret our decision. While Suzanne was friendly and tried to be helpful, it is clear that she is not in charge. Towels and linens are scratchy and rationed, as if they are on...

1Thank Charlie5Travels
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 October 2015

No deadbolt on doors. No housekeeping( unless you wish to pay $25 US a day). The towels to be replaced daily costs $10 US a day. The television had lines in it and the other had no remote. Takes over 5 mins to get hot water to faucet. On the table is an envelope for maid service tip but no...

2Thank Asher B
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I needed an inexpensive room near Holmes Beach for three nights and this place fit the bill. I rented one of their rooms across the road from the main Dream Inn Building for under $100 per night. Great rate for the island. Clean room, comfortable bed. Had a full size refrigerator, cook top,micro,and dishes with silver ware. They could upgrade...

Thank Melwms
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your comment and will look into your suggestions. We hope to see you again. The Staff at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn.

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Anna Maria dream beach resort in May had a good time. We made reservations sept 12th for my husband birthday for October 4th. We received a call short notice sept 22nd that they had to cancel due to construction that has to be done that weekend we booked. My husband called spoke to another staff and was...

4Thank Shelia H
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I will look into why they said it was due to construction. We should never lie to you and this is unacceptable. I know there was a mix up with double bookings and that we had to cancel a few reservations. We have looked in to this and fixed the situation for this...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

They cancelled my room, and said due to construction, Nancy said. I called to make a complaint, dude I talk to confirmed no construction, and said he's not sure why she cancelled. He took my info for call back. Then I received email stating OVER BOOKED. Its clear they lied because someone offered to pay more!!!

1Thank Tia E
Karen Q, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. You should have not been lied to about construction. We are looking into this to see why they lied. I know we were double booked and had to cancel a few reservations. No it was not because they paid more it was cause they had booked the whole resort and someone dropped the...

Reviewed 14 September 2015

We made 2 separate reservations for 2 rooms using different credit cards (one using my DEBIT card and one using another family member's DEBIT card. through hotels.com. Received a call from NANCY at the dream in who told us both that the rooms were not available that we have confirmation numbers for, AND that both independent cards were denied. She...

4Thank Michael R
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

Michael, As a small owned and operated hotel, we have experienced growing pains and have been working with different reservation systems and booking databases. Unfortunately, we have had instances where these databases have "confirmed" reservations without informing our own hotel....Rest assured, we have fixed and resolved this issue. I am very sorry about your particular experience with the Anna Maria...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2015

It's an old Florida place to stay at if you want to be on the beautiful beach and take in the stunning sunsets, but don't expect any luxuries, fresh towels or late checkout. Unit #206 has been partially remodeled and has two king size beds, two baths, kitchen, sitting area and gulf view! A short drive or trolley ride to...

2Thank Martha L
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We visited the Sandbar on recommendation. We are from the north. So being outdoors on the beach and enjoying a great meal and great service was over the top. The beach is beautiful. We walked the beach and came back to have a drink and enjoy the atmosphere. Highly recommend.

2Thank walkforlife
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This was my family's first visit to Anna Maria Island and the Dream Inn. It was a great spot and located right on the beach. The staff was very courteous. The bed was comfortable and the ocean view was heavenly. Some of the furniture could definitely be updated/upgraded... But we didn't stay inside much anyway. It was nice having a...

3Thank sjgonzales80

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (72)
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (10)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.4 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
913 reviews
1.1 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
626 reviews
3.7 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
4.7 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
278 reviews
2.0 km away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront property on beautiful Anna Maria Island - Sunsets, Surf and Relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Address: 2502 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2242
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $176 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Dream Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Anna Maria Island Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Dream Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn Bradenton Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anna Maria Island Dream Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Weston, Florida
Estero, Florida
over a year ago
Radford, Virginia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Anna Maria Island Dream Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the beachfront room.”
NancyP156, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach front a must 105 was perfect”
gailo905, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 Oceanfront front & side views!!!!”
megantracy, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We paid extra for a beach room, you wont want to miss those sunsets!”
S783BGbrucec, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room for the best view!”
SalukiMom, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5