We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2016

After doing a lot of homework to find the 'right' place, the Dream Inn got my business. I was excited about being ON the beach with a way to see and hear the surf everyday, and not have to break my bank account to do it. Office people were very accommodating, especially when we could not arrive while the office...

Thank Elise M
Reviewed 25 June 2016

front desk was friendly and helpful . housekeeping can do better the fridge was dirty and water bottle . was left in fridge hair and sand in bathroom floor .lil stove was dirty older place, but with alot of cleaning would be nice place to stay. i swept room first night there lots of dirt left on floor cleaned fridge...

1Thank Mary M
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

this past week myself and 25 other family members booked rooms at the dream inn and it was great! nice big patio that had a great breeze from the ocean all day, very clean pool and very big rooms well equipped with kitchen supplies so eating out every night is not a necessity. however if you choose to eat out...

1Thank Brandon W
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2016

If you are looking for the Ritz-Carlton then the Dream Inn is not for you. Like many of the Inns, resorts, timeshares on Gulf drive which parallels Bradenton Beach, the buildings are older and maybe not as appealing. But the location right on the beach can trump that drawback. The room was not brand new, but nice and clean. It...

2Thank RoboKissimmee
LaSalle, Illinois
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Ok so the location is awesome. It's right on the beach and has a bus stop. Nice pool and the rooms are nice and clean and not cramped. It's the management that's poor and annoying. VERY unorganized and unprofessional. I had a great time all said

Thank psab92
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

Sorry about your experience at the Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, we're experiencing some growing pains but assure you these management issues are fixed. We hope to have you stay with us once again and overall had a great experience this past trip!

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The staff was really helpful. We loved that it's right on the beach. We watched the Sunset from our hotel room. The pool was nice and clean. My family and I loved it. We can't wait to be back next year.

Thank mikeV3767CR
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the review!!!

Longboat Key, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This so-call "resort" is filthy, poorly managed and way over priced for what you get. All the towels were stained... the pool was totally filled with leaves and dirt, and the tables and chairs? FORGET ABOUT IT! Covered completely with filth. The rooms are poorly maintained and have only one lamp as lighting. It's dated, the customer service sucks and...

5Thank IslandGirl925
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not a good first impression. Me and my family arrived at the front desk of the hotel after a long drive and the woman said that she did not have us in her reservation list. I got so mad especially since we had already reserved it a 2 months in advance. I called the website where we...

3Thank Gravity F
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

Gravity F, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with us. As a small owned and operated hotel.... We are experiencing some growing pains affiliated with our hotel, as we changed booking and reservation systems in the past two months. Rest assured, we have fixed the problems associated with it- however wanted to make it a point to apologize...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We were able to secure an early check in at 12:30. We soon found out we(4 adults ) had no towels. Went to office but they had no towels available and instead of offering to put them in our room later , told US to come back later. We came back a little after five. The office was locked despite...

4Thank Frances D
Polk City
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

My cousin proposed to his girlfriend on our first night staying there. The staff was very helpful in making it an unforgettable night! The room was well kept and clean. We enjoyed the pool at night and the beach during the day. We will definitely be staying here again.

Thank Alyssa M
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Anna Maria Island Dream Inn, responded to this review

What a great story...If you have pictures, please feel free to share with us! We enjoyed you staying with us at the Anna Maria Island Dream Inn and hope to have you back soon!

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (72)
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (10)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.4 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
912 reviews
1.1 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
625 reviews
3.7 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
4.7 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
278 reviews
2.0 km away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront property on beautiful Anna Maria Island - Sunsets, Surf and Relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anna Maria Island Dream Inn

Address: 2502 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2242
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $172 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Maria Island Dream Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Anna Maria Island Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Maria Island Dream Hotel Bradenton Beach
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn Bradenton Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bradenton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anna Maria Island Dream Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Weston, Florida
Estero, Florida
over a year ago
Radford, Virginia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Anna Maria Island Dream Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the beachfront room.”
NancyP156, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach front a must 105 was perfect”
gailo905, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 Oceanfront front & side views!!!!”
megantracy, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We paid extra for a beach room, you wont want to miss those sunsets!”
S783BGbrucec, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room for the best view!”
SalukiMom, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5