We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Lansing, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in a nice area away from big city traffic and noise. Nice and peaceful community. Breakfast was nice and had lots of selection. Rooms nice and clean. Beds were comfortable. Highly Recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8970RHjohnd
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night here and that was enough. Our room was clean and a nice size. The overall appearance of the hotel is fine. Our room was on the first floor and an accessible room. Our reservations were made late and that's all they had. Fine. The room had a musty smell and it was damp. So damp it should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamsMom00
BestWesternHotels, Best Western at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will address the issues with your room with maintenance and housekeeping. Thank you for leaving a review and letting us know how we can improve. Best Western Hotels & Resorts

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing hotel and staff. Skeptical when we booked but no where closer to our meeting. When we arrived we were amazed by the well kept exterior and in the lobby was cheerfully treated and checked in. The room was so well kept and the thing I noticed was that the carpeting was clean...not afraid to go barefoot....love it!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbg139
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

AC didn't blow cold, never received replacement towel & rags second day, room had musty smell, hot tub didn't work. Asked for a discount on room @ checkout but was denied. When room service came by on 2nd day, I stated I just needed towels & rags. She said she didn't have them on cart. I told her I was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorysJ412HW
Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My Family and I stayed there over night after a Family Reunion, The staff and room was nice except the AC Was not cooling we were given another room after reporting it to the front desk, The place was quiet and we was able to get a good nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flcracker2016
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our hotel room had a very musty odor. I had also stayed at this same hotel approx 2 years ago and it was the same thing. When I asked the receptionist about it upon check out she said the hotel had the rooms a/c serviced and when the technician did not seal the a/c's back properly, thus dampness and water...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752valeriet
Okeechobee, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We needed a one night stay to get away from Hurricane Matthew. This hotel was perfect and kept us safe. We were allowed to check in early and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We don't have any complaints. We had refrigeration and microwave in the room. It was everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah F
Cocoa Beach FL, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were evacuated from the storm and we were very happy to have a safe place to stay. We stay here often. BUT! Rug was very dirty, and we were overcharged, we do have hardcopy of our original reservations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Lubbock, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Due to the remoteness of where I was headed, this was the best option, as our first option was out of our price range. The reviews when booking made the hotel sound like a decent place. Unfortunately, that is not what we found. First, all but the first floor smelled like smoke, even with a no smoking policy. My co-worker...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Nicole S
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and taking our survey. We always appreciate the feedback, whether positive or negative. We greatly apologize that we were not able to live up to your expectations. We look forward to having you once again as our guest and hope we can have the opportunity at meeting your expectations.

PinellasPark, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very good staff, all are very happy to help all of customer. As special Noey as GM was always smiling. Helen at breakfast was nice too, she was keeping well stocked everything. Property was decor as its name heritage. need little work on landscaping and parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Great feedback from satisfied guests is what every employee at this hotel strives for. We greatly appreciate all the kind words and are glad we were able to make your stay memorable. We look forward to having you as our once again.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
32.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
34.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
182 reviews
38.1 km away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 12 in Sebring
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow
33.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
15.3 km away
Streamsong Resort
Streamsong Resort
#1 of 1 in Fort Meade
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 2727 US Highway 17 N, Bowling Green, FL 33834
Region: United States > Florida > Bowling Green
Price Range: $122 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bowling Green
Bowling Green Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second or third floor on the backside will be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Granitegirl57, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room here will be good.”
 of 5 bubbles dwe1, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not what you expect for a Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles beachpop, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before unloading your luggage”
 of 5 bubbles HoopFL, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Outdoor pool and quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vetteheadracer, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5