We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was beautifully sited by a lake at the end of a quiet office park. I stayed a month and was always able to park under my second floor room. It felt homey during that time, particularly because of the uniformly friendly and helpful staff. The room was just what I needed, a single comfortable queen bed, a convenient,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora O
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was by a lovely lake, and my corner room was quiet, clean and neat, with air-conditioning in good working condition. Arriving at night, I relied on my GPS as there were few signs to the hotel. In-room kitchen consisted of 1 full size refrigerator, 2 burners and a small sink. Utensils and coffee maker had to be requested as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little hesitant based on some of the reviews, but everything was fine. The room was quiet, updated and impeccably clean. The parking lot was well-lit and felt safe. I would stay here again. I didn't see or hear any of the things that other people were complaining about. Definitely consider this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJB11259
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Location was excellent. Close to highway and restaurants and stores, Very nice setting next to the lake. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Even had soft pillows available when asked. Kitchen accessories a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nfs J
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to see you enjoyed out location near view, restaurants, and shopping. Even better is your room and accommodation were to your liking, such as the fully equipped kitchen. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I was totally disappointed with the stay at this location once again. For several years I have stayed at this location and for the past three years it has seemed to gone downhill. I booked the room February 2016 and I found bugs and I was accommodated by giving a free night. So June 21st 2016 I stayed and use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dedra H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you encountered a similar issue yet again during your recent stay. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing our housekeeping procedures with our staff to prevent this from happening again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so...

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Transitioning to a new home and needed a safe place to stay while we searched. Everyone was very friendly, rooms are clean.rooms do not have amenities BUT all you have to do is ask for them and you can get dishes, pots and pans and a coffee pot, free of charge. They have been very nice. We have a stove,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience with us. I am proud of our staff for providing you with wonderful customer service and a comfortable stay! It’s great to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We were on a trip and had an appointment early the next morning and checked in our room late at night. When we entered the room it had a very distinct smoke smell but was very clean. We went to go adjust the A/C because it was hot in the room and discovered the unit was not working properly. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced upon check-in. I will be sure to inspect our rooms with our maintenance engineer to ensure everything is functioning properly. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we were able to quickly resolve the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Almost filled with transient laborers but relatively quiet. Stay on West side if possible to avoid the Tri-rail trains passing. We arrived the day the new mattresses were added so we slept well but... we believe our room was haunted. Bed shook me when I was laying down and I touched the wall to see if it was an earthquake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rich R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff to make sure we are closely monitoring our noise levels. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate...

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The room did not have a floor mat for the bathroom, nor a face cloth(s). Otherwise every thing was OK. We arrived very late but the desk person was great about the whole thing and helped us to the room and a place to park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradford S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a short but pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service and quickly responded to your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Do yourself a favor and skip this place. A train is less than one hundred feet from the motel and passes every 45 minutes at 50 plus miles an hour. Uncomfortable beds, less than helpful staff, just a place to avoid at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirk H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will review our customer service procedures to make sure your experience...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boca Raton hotels
2.4 km away
Ramada Boca Raton
Ramada Boca Raton
#21 of 27 in Boca Raton
88 reviews
2.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
TownePlace Suites Boca Raton
#16 of 27 in Boca Raton
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Boca Raton
Residence Inn Boca Raton
#18 of 27 in Boca Raton
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 27 in Boca Raton
106 reviews
4.7 km away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#5 of 27 in Boca Raton
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Address: 501 NW 77th St, Boca Raton, FL 33487-1331 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Price Range: $136 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Boca Raton Studio Hotel Boca Raton
Extended Stay America Boca Raton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was near the laundry room and office and that was convenient. I also faced west for the sunsets over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles norao137, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has no elevators so if you have heavy bags or unable to climb stairs, ask for first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AngieH869, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 161 was clean and updated.”
 of 5 bubbles DJB11259, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get room that faces the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles nfsj, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the westside will distance you from the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles 574richr, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay