We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here were extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. For the price that I paid, the rooms were nice, clean. The free breakfast was great and included scrambled eggs. I used the shuttle several times and it was reliable and the drivers were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
MaryT687, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to find with convenient and easy parking. Perfect cozy little room for two. The decor and space was not what we were expecting; definitely above average with an antique, Victorian feel. Super clean and the bed was comfortable!! Can't beat that for a one nights stay. I definitely recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Lydia P
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Basic, average motel room, but not for tall people. Tiniest bathroom ever! You have to squeeze between the wall and the toilet or stand in the tub to close the door.The bathroom ceiling was maybe 6 1/2 feet high and the showerhead was not height- adjustable. Poor flushability of the toilet, and the tub needed some serious scrubbing or bleaching.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 644marianner
NY, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Located close to I-95 with a great restaurant next door. Breakfast included at hotel. Outdoor swimming pool. 5 minutes from Nemours and Hagley Museum. 20 minutes to Mt Cuba and Winterthur. Less than 30 minutes to Longwood Gardens. Great restaurants in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank M Joanne S
Wilmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is antiquated and left much to be desired. Paying extra for a moldy, leaky Jacuzzi tub was not worth the $$$. Also, spiders were in the sheets when we stripped the bed so I am assuming the don't take stock in fumigating for bugs on a regular basis. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John W

Travellers are raving about these Wilmington hotels

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We normally stay at a nearby Doubletree Hotel when in Wilmington, but when I found it was sold out I chose the nearby BW. This is an old fashioned 60s motor court built around a center courtyard and pool. There has been some effort to modernize the facility but it still screams "tourist court!" Like many inns of its vintage,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I chose this hotel for its location and was not disappointed. It was near to all the Brandywine Valley sites I wanted to see and a short trip into Philadelphia. It was clean and the staff was nice. It is located on a main road, but we did not have too much noise at night. The breakfast gluten free options... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank maryelisam2016
Scottdale, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We selected a package deal that included 2 nights at the hotel and 3 pairs of tickets to local tourist attractions. Our stay was quite enjoyable and the attractions we visited were outstanding as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bowlin
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The room smelled of mold and was not clean. we immediately reported this and checked out and we were told that we would be charged for our stay anyway. we were treated rudely and were unable to believe that this was a Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gwlw
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gwlw, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. In most cases, multi-night reservations cannot be cancelled same day without charge. However, because the room did not meet your expectation, the cancellation fee was reversed. Our staff takes... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I always stay at BW hotels, specifically in Plattsurgh, NY and of course expected the same type of service. This hotel looks nice from the outside, the pool was not too bad, it had a hot tub as well. The service was so so, the rooms were very small with a distinct "not fresh" smell inside. The bathroom was so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marianna70
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marianna70, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank you... More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.5 km away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
358 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
3.5 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Brandywine
4.4 km away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn

Address: 1807 Concord Pike (Route 202), Wilmington, DE 19803-2901
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $158 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brandywine Valley Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms off the pool are probably quieter. (Hotel has two floors, no elevator.)”
 of 5 bubbles Marykgr2015, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Check the room that is offered before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles FineDiner658, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“In the summer months you may not want to have a poolside room. Other times of the year...all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Madeline103119148, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you don't stay in room 24 or 25 they were located on a alley”
 of 5 bubbles josecalle2015, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you were traveling with children who want to play in the pool you would probably want a first floor room inside of the courtyard area.”
 of 5 bubbles 470ElizabethD, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay