We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 672: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Arrival the garage you can't decide where the hotel is. Very very mixed up Bar maid non existent for blocks of minutes at at time. Where does she go? Went to my room .... was occupied had to go all the way back to the front desk to get new key

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravensfan113
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Dear Ravensfan113 , Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service and were confused with the location of our entrance upon arrival. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and...

Newark, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel stay was very good the conference staff was excellent providing everything we needed to have a great conference meeting space was more than adequate and food was delicious. Vendor space was more than adequate additional rooms were available for breakout sessions. Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D W
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying. It was ok. I've stayed in better condition DoubleTrees but the staff was courteous open checkin. The evening was quiet which allowed me to get some sleep. Most likely will end up staying again due to location for work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit, but apologize that it was a less than exceptional experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a stay that is exemplary in every way.

Williamsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed for one night, but it was great! The staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. Our room and the hotel itself were very beautiful and clean! The only thing I didn't like was having to pay for internet access, but a lot of hotels are now doing that. Other than that we have no complaints! I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank court775
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay. As I discussed via e-mail, we're terribly sorry for any miscommunication about Internet. Our guests are always welcome to complimentary standard WiFi access in our hotel, and it is only Premium speed that is available at a $6.95 daily upgrade fee. We hope this cleared up any...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always try and book Hilton when on business trips because of the consistency of service. This is a nice hotel. Nothing spectacular but they so what they do, very well. Hotel and room were clean and bedding comfortable. Attentive staff and easy check-in and check-out. Has all you need, even a shopping mall next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serial-Diner
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I usually start with the good points...there were NONE! Poor check in...after waiting 10 minutes for a breakfast coupon, I gave up. Halls and room are worn and dingy. Shower ceiling repaired but never painted. (724) Stain on towel. No room upgrade offered to a Diamond member. No hot water in morning at 7:30 a.m. Waited 10 minutes for water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Dear John R, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. We will reach out to you shortly to further assist. If you return to our area, we hope...

New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location - good hotel provided transportation. Did not have to take car out of garage. Room and facilities clean and comfortable. Breakfast OK. Did not know we could order from menu but otherwise it was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowhouse19
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit, and appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

wilmington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently went to a wedding at this Hotel and decided to stay the night. The wedding was great and the accomadations and food surrounding that event. The bathroom was dirty and some kind of film on tub and the floor was dirty. The breakfast in the hotel was less than average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 703davidjf
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry to hear about your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom. I will personally review your comments with our Housekeeping team to ensure our level of cleanliness remains on par with the high expectations that we set for ourselves here at the DoubleTree. Thank you again for your time, business, and feedback,...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very nice, helpful and attentive. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. I did not care for the 'breakfast buffet', the breakfast food was not good and it stays the same every day. It seems as though the employee-staff was cut down and it was not enough people working causing the few to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette S
Lauren P, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Paulette. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your recent visit, and appreciate your feedback. We're sorry for any inconvenience or frustration caused by areas where we may have been short staffed. I will address this with our leadership team for review. We appreciate the observations, and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sheets were never changed, hair and other particles on sheets. Otherwise, nice hotel would recommend. Bar cafe food very good. Staff friendly, courteous. Location, quiet, comfort beds other than sheets not clean. Pool nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
Lauren P, Pamela at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District, responded to this review

Pamela, thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We're glad to see the high points of your stay, but truly apologize for the other less satisfactory items. As with most hotels, in an effort to remain eco-conscious, your sheets are changed every third day. There is a "conserve to preserve" card in every bathroom talking about how to request that...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
8.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
0.6 km away
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
8.4 km away
Inn at Wilmington
Inn at Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.4 km away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#4 of 12 in Wilmington
418 reviews
1.8 km away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton dowtown is easily assessable to all major corporations in downtown Wilmington Delaware and provides complimentary shuttle transportation to and from business offices as well as dining and area attractions. Only footsteps from Amtrak train station and 20 minutes south of PHL Airport. In addition, the hotel is just minutes to the Riverfront where dining and attractions abound. The Chase Center is less than two miles from the hotel. Located next to the Federal and State courthouses, the hotel also features two fully operable Litigation Centers in addition to one of Delaware's largest Grand Ballrooms. Ample parking is available (fee) and is connected to the property. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the hotel. Guestrooms feature an oversized work desk and ergonomic chair, refrigerator, complimentary WiFi and bottled water and an in room hot beverage center. Other hotel facilities include complimentary Business Center, Fitness Center and a indoor heated saline pool. Metro Cafe and Lounge located within the hotel offers a full dining menu for all meals and a great gathering place for beverages and snacks in the evening. Dedicated Hilton Honors guest room levels and an exclusive Concierge Lounge available for all day beverages and snacks can also be found. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District

Address: 700 N. King Street, Wilmington, DE 19801
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $126 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Wilmington Downtown Hotel Wilmington
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hillsborough, North Carolina
26 days ago
5 months ago
Philadelphia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want an upper floor with a view - book all the way to one side or all the way to the other :)”
 of 5 bubbles RadioGeisha, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles MrHargrove, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“park in garage before check in and get ticket stamped”
 of 5 bubbles DDKW, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King Street could get noisy on weekdays so try back of hotel on an upper floor.”
  • Expansive but not particularly inspiring
  • Ample shelf space but could use some touch-up
  • Dark decor and small window - but in good condition
 of 5 bubbles KinRoundHill, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Honors Floors are better. Choose rooms furthest away from the elevator bank.”
 of 5 bubbles TeeLuv92, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay