We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Out of towers Please beware this hotel has a bed bug problem! We checked in got bit and checked out. Bed bug was crawling on the walls! Will never stay here again. I requested a refund n it was granted.

Thank rp6152015
608scottp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

I apologies for that issue, but it was not happened before with us, we did the treatment and as well inspect the room before check in our guest. but I agree , the inspection guy missed. and you had issue, but for our guest safety and stay with confident we inspect the each and every room as well public area...

Smyrna, Delaware
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located at the exit 114 directly off of Delaware Route 1 in Smyrna, Delaware. Although it resides between Route 1 and 13 it is Quiet & Clean. It offers free WiFi and the rooms are quite comfortable. Cable TV Reception in the room. They offer a full breakfast (included in the room rate). Menu includes: Scrambled eggs,...

Thank RLW306
Bumthang, Bhutan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Was booked for 9/29/16 and 9/30/16. Check in was fine except noisy party across the hall. Wife was in the shower, I pulled back the bed covers to find multiple mice turds. I live in the woods so I understand the little critters do get in from time to time. Then when I switched out the pillows, they had extras...

1Thank 440poppp
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This my third time staying Smyrna Best Western. The hotel is clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and helpful. I can't comment regarding the breakfast because I'm on the road before they start serving it.

Thank Frederick B
East Freetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed for 1 night, last night. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was extremely friendly. I do agree with a previous reviewer that the entrance was a little confusing but it didn't impact my stay. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

Thank jeanalyon
Windsor, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Room was very clean and quiet with nice linens, & thick towels. In-room microwave/frig/coffeemaker convenient. Continental breakfast selection great, but very firm about breakfast being over at 9:30 a.m. Entrance difficult to find, google maps says turn on Pharmacy Drive, but actually turn at the Rite Aid Pharmacy and then turn left on Stadium Street. 75% of staff extremely pleasant...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra F
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this BW numerous times in the past few years. We loved the location. Quiet and away from busy Dover. Probably the closest hotel to get you to Bombay Hook NWR. Also very convenient to shopping and gas. Food Lion, Dunkin Donut, Chinese takeout, etc. Plus, local gem Helen's Saguage House is nearby. The Smyrna Diner was nice....

Thank stazandgazer
608scottp, Manager at BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback to our hotel about some pros and cons for your stay. I apologize for you were not much happy during your last stay with us. can you please share some more details about what you dislike during your stay to bwgmsmyrna@gmail.com, so we can take action to solve.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was our second time staying at this location. It is a very nice hotel and the staff is wonderful! Our only issue was that our bathroom had a sour smell upon checking in. It turned out to be the shower curtain and that was changed immediately. Breakfast is good, with eggs and sausage in addition to the waffles, etc....

Thank dcd0127
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

So the best western itself was great. Very clean and updated. Pool is very nice. Service was great. We only stayed there on our way to ocean city. There really is nothing much to do in Smyrna. But the best western is awesome episode definitely stay again.

Thank Lisseth H
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

An annual stop on my way from VA to CT on a summer Sunday, this mid-way location that offers a clean, reliable hotel with excellent value! The management is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the free breakfast is tasty, and the experience very good.

Thank Pete K

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
9.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Dover
139 reviews
40.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
288 reviews
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Property has Elevator Facilities. All Rooms are equip with Coffee Machine,Fridge,Microwave,Iron and Iron Board and Hair Dryer in Bathroom. We Outdoor Pool but Limited Time Frame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn

Address: 190 Stadium St, Gateway North Plaza, Smyrna, DE 19977-2813
Region: United States > Delaware > Smyrna
Price Range: $97 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smyrna
Smyrna Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fitzwilliam, NH
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Smyrna Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy room with poor follow through from front desk staff”
 of 5 bubbles 693lesleyl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“its in a shopping mall sided by a highway- but rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gitatravels, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this place at all”
 of 5 bubbles X4605JZheatherh, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevators! It is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Welivehere, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the east end, further from the road noise from Rt 13.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard_Milsom, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5