We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

PricelineUSD 170*
View Deal
#2 of 24 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 224*
USD 170*
Great Deal
USD 183*
USD 183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Wilmington \/ Christiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,187: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To check in through select program I had to go through multiple people to actually make a reservation. Then when I got there they lied about breakfast then tried to charge me $34 for 2 people. Then after asking then they still added it to my room and had to speak to a manager again! The whole Hilton select program...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leesprout69
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear leesprout69, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry that you had a poor experience booking your reservation and finding that breakfast was not included with your rate. To simplify the process, next time, please reach out to our front office manager directly at 302-631-1551 and she will be happy to personally make your reservation. Thank...

Swedesboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor service not very willing to resolve an issue would not recommend we cut our trip short by one day because of the hotel that we stayed in would not recommend to any of my friends or family will stay at competitor hotel next time

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 385raymondg
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear 385raymondg, We would like to know specific details regarding your poor experience at our property. We are surprised to see these comments, and disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, as we strive to provide all of our guests with a memorable and seamless experience. At your convenience, please reach out to our General Manager, Brad Wenger, at...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was stuck in the middle of the night with no place to stay and I'm so thankful I found this hotel as my place to stay during a business trip. I made the reservation over the phone, and when I checked in at midnight I was greeted with friendly customer service and a warm smile. The room was nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodBad2577
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear TheGoodBad2577, We are so glad that you chose to stay at our property and that you enjoyed your experience with us! We do pride ourselves in our customer service, so thank you for taking the time to recognize that of our hard working associates. Our food and beverage offerings are also top notch, and we are so lucky to...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious breakfast buffet served every morning! Clean rooms. TV with HBO. Mall nearby as well as a hospital and several restaurants. Antique-style with modern updates and a beautiful fountain out front. Vending machines were acting up a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear Terri B, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have a great day!

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The associates at this hotel really make the difference. They are very genuine and go above and beyond to ensure your stay is wonderful. They are finishing renovations I can't wait to come back to see how much more amazing this hotel will be!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVDRI_JD
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear PVDRI_JD, Thank you so much for acknowledging our awesome staff! They all go out of their way to ensure that our guests are left with a wonderful and memorable experience. We are very excited to share our newly renovated hotel with our guests and the local community; renovations are estimated to be complete by mid-May. We look forward to...

State College, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four siblings and assorted family members stayed at Hilton Christiana in Newark, DE for an impromptu family reunion. Hotel was in a convenient location, staff was friendly, rooms were attractive, beds comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4004SVmichelleh
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear V4004SVmichelleh, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your family reunion! We were more than happy to accommodate you and your family members. We hope that you will all be back to visit in the near future. You'll have to check us out in the summer - we are the only hotel in the area with...

Aruba
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We held our Dad's 90th birthday party on 2/25/17. The Hilton couldn't have been more accommodating. The buffet was good with plenty of food and the desserts disappeared they were so good, The staff was always there to answer any questions we had and made sure all our needs were met......... which they were! All of our guest had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneandjeanne
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear wayneandjeanne, Happy 90th to your dad! We're so thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience from start to finish. We thrive on providing memorable experiences for our guests, so we are glad that you chose us to host this event. Jessica and Leah will be so happy to see your fabulous comments. We hope to see you...

East br
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff is very rude towards children and adults. If you book a conference room they will make you leave early. Watch the room service they over charge you. Housekeeping never showed up until 4pm. Breakfast buffet is way over priced. Rooms are on the small side.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt C
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Matt C, Although we've already been in communication via Facebook, we'd like to respond to your comments on TripAdvisor as well. Although you were disappointed with your experience, we'd like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Please note that we are a full service hotel who caters to all types of guests; business travelers, leisure travelers,...

North Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was next to the hospital and we checked in at 4 am after being at the hospital with a dying loved one. We had nothing with us and front desk gave us toiletries and a 2 PM check out. Breakfast was very nice including bottled water for our trip home.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustachman
bwenger, Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear mustachman, We are so sorry to hear about the reason for your stay with us. We will keep your family in our thoughts and we send best wishes. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and for your compliments. We hope to see again, certainly under better circumstances. Have a fantastic day.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is going through some major renovation. Nice lush carpets everywhere. Staff couldn't be more helpful and provided top service. I did wonder about the "green choice" option which I couldn't find in my room there but is normally present in other Hilton hotels. I ended up putting the do not disturb sign on my door throughout my 4 day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yael P
bwenger, Marketing Manager at Hilton Wilmington / Christiana, responded to this review

Dear Yael P, Thank you for sharing your lovely comments. We are so excited to share our newly renovated and re-imagined hotel with the community and our guests once they are fully complete! We look forward to having you with us again in the future. Have a wonderful day and we'll see you next time!

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
249 reviews
8.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
8.9 km away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
0.4 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Newark/Christiana Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Christiana is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our overnight guest rooms and suites envelope you in comfort, featuring soft colors, and conveniences such as wireless Internet access. Guests on our Executive Level enjoy access to a private lounge with a complimentary cocktail reception consisting of beer, wine, and light hors d'oeuvres Monday - Thursday from 5pm - 7pm, and refreshments throughout the day. Delight in the cuisine of the Brasserie Grille, our steak and seafood restaurant serving up aged certified Angus beef grilled to perfection. Whether dinner in the Brasserie Grille, sunset cocktails in the Hunt Club Lounge, or enjoying seasonal live music on our outdoor Patio, relaxation is never far away. Rejuvenate with a workout at the gym or a swim in our shimmering outdoor pool. World-class attractions, such as Longwood Gardens and Winterthur, are just minutes away. Take advantage of tax-free shopping, also just minutes away, at the Christiana Mall and Christiana Fashion Center. Our meeting facilities and innovative meeting enhancements ensure your event is highly memorable. We pride ourselves in our landscaped Courtyard and Patio which are absolutely perfect for outdoor events. Whether you are planning a corporate conference or a magical wedding in our gazebo, our team will make sure that everything goes exactly as planned. Why trust anyone else? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Wilmington / Christiana

Address: 100 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713-4327
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $124 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Wilmington / Christiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Wilmington / Christiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Newark
Newark Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Family Hotel in Newark
#5 Business Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Wilmington / Christiana staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago
1 month ago
Milford, Massachusetts
4 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Wilmington / Christiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe asked to stay next to a working elevator (if possible) this way you won't walk in circles.”
 of 5 bubbles TheGoodBad2577, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the elevators closest to your room are working.”
 of 5 bubbles motogrrl2003, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near stairs!!”
 of 5 bubbles City_Jetting, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great,,, we Prefer the front of the Hotel not above the second floor,,,”
 of 5 bubbles Mick4reg, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor”
 of 5 bubbles antoniomX8086OB, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 170*
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 183
Hilton.comUSD 183
HotelQuicklyUSD 224
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates