We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 29 August 2016

When we checked in lobby was very warm. Because of not swiping my credit card my card was decline. We had be visiting a friend that has 2 dogs, so we had dog hair on us. A staff member that was just standing around asked us in a very condescending and accusing voice if we pets. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise974
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear denise974, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your experience with fellow travelers. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We would have been happy to change your room just in case if the air conditioner was not working well enough, if informed at the front desk. Do know...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

I stayed here for several months while in town for my work. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The pool is very nice. Located in close proximity to several great restaurants and mall. I highly recommend staying at the Days inn Newark if you're ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This motal was easy accessed from the highway and overall was nice with newly renovated room we had a good time at the pool. The staff was ver friendly and accomdating. The bed was very comfartable. Location is good for food and shopping. I will definitly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sai c
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear sai c, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms would be renovated as per you mentioned. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I like stay here at days inns ,newly renovated rooms are great,better then Hampton Inn. Pool is very clean and huge, front desk staff is very friendly especially sai, will comeback to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Charles P, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay...

BALTIMORE
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a nice hotel. Best part was the pool. Worst part was the beds are not queen size it is full size so two people to a bed is really uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer J, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay...

Keyport, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016

simple ... they had fire and have not recovered from that. the pool was not skimmed and is in need of repairs but otherwise ok. room was clean and the staff polite. we will stay her again. we-fi was very week.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F654GYjohnb
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear F654GYjohnb, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms would be renovated including the interior and exterior of the building. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay,...

Stormville, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5989KYchristinea
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

First of all, the family who own this particular Days Inn are Indian, and they made me feel really uncomfortable. Staring and glaring at me as I left or entered my room. So much that I would lock myself in my room while I was in there. Not to mention how run down, and weathered the building is. The support...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin L
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Caitlin L, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. It might not be the hotel staff with whom you had to experience this issue but some other guest. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms would be renovated including the interior...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We choose this place rather late at night as we were headed south on 95. The room was nice and It was quiet, but the exterior walkways were pretty dirty. There was not a continental breakfast but there are several restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Eric W, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. As we are currently going under renovation, all of the rooms and exterior of the building would be renovated. We do serve continental breakfast every morning to our guests but I do not have any...

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room was clean but the pool was very dirty the water had a green color to it and dirt on the bottom of the pool. I would not go into afraid I would get sick.I was there last month and the pool was dirty than. I like the motel because it is near the casino but clean the pool

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear John O, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had to face during your stay with us because of the pool. Every few days the pool gets cleaned and the water is refilled. We...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.2 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
2.8 km away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a comfortable night in our Newly Renovated guest rooms, and enjoy a hearty complimentary breakfast with waffles, oatmeal assorted breads before beginning your day. We offer free Wifi, guest washer and dryers, plenty of free parking, and a variety of restaurants in the local area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Address: 900 Churchmans Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2117
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $91 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newark Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Newark Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As a guest tip the staff, to insure prompt service!”
434raheemh, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor. Not much noise from above”
Traveler06782, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
ahalyac, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet Floors”
johnrenzi2326, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We Took A Room On The Third Floor Just To Keep From Having A Lot Of Noise Over Us.”
michaelhV2599KJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5