We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The pool is outdoors. We were there on a Saturday night/Sunday morning and the pool was not occupied. Breakfast they had two waffle makers. Nice arrangement and well stocked. We smelled the paint in the room. I think the doors were painted a week ago and it lingered. We left the air on and did not bother us. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumikoo
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Kumikoo, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one, and that you were able to take advantage of our swimming pool, enjoy the breakfast. We are currently in the midst of a massive renovation at our property...

Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My stay at this hotel was probably the worst experience ever. I typically stay at the Hilton or a Hilton partner, but in a pinch I figured that the Days Inn would not be bad. I was wrong. Check in was fine, but the manager blantently told the girl to change my room from the side of the hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CheckIntoHilton
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear CheckIntoHilton, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was inconvenienced as it was. We were unable to assign you a room on the side of the building as we had renovation work happening on all three floors of the building,...

pa
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Used Priceline , smelly room, holes in comforter, sheets were dirty. Holes in drapes and all around nasty Talked to desk and Priceline , they said I was going to get new room.. Never happened . I had to clean my room and changed sheets my self . Took shopping trip to Tj max to purchase new sheets and room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triponme
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear triponme, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a satisfactory one. After reading about the issues you have described about your room, we usually give the guest an option to switch rooms so that there stay wouldn't be...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2207FAcarolc
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

There is no security at this hotel. The elevator is outside (which is really weird). The place looked clean, but I didn't look too close, because we were only there to sleep. The room we stayed in had a shower fixture that didn't work too well. I think the price was a little high, but that was probably because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am glad you found your accommodations to be clean, that is one of the areas we strive to maintain on a daily basis. Regarding the security at our hotel, guest safety is of utmost importance to us, and to that...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardb686
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

PARAMUS
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Horrible!!! Sums it up. Room smelled, bugs and dirty all around. I should have left, but being it was U of D graduation weekend, I knew no other options would be available.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Charles S, Thank you for taking a few moments and sharing your experiences along with your fellow travelers. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a satisfactory one, one where you encountered dirt, and some bugs; we do have an external property thus we are sometimes exposed to these bugs that sometimes hang around...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7311Gjess
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Novo Hamburgo, RS
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jefflL8073NJ
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#18 of 24 in Newark
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
247 reviews
2.8 km away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a comfortable night in our Newly Renovated guest rooms, and enjoy a hearty complimentary breakfast with waffles, oatmeal assorted breads before beginning your day. We offer free Wifi, guest washer and dryers, plenty of free parking, and a variety of restaurants in the local area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Address: 900 Churchmans Road., Newark, DE 19713
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $82 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newark Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Newark Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the first floor. Not much noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler06782, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles ahalyac, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet Floors”
 of 5 bubbles johnrenzi2326, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We Took A Room On The Third Floor Just To Keep From Having A Lot Of Noise Over Us.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhV2599KJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accesability, quite and rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles neilthebeast, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5