We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington

Booking.comUSD 96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 108*
USD 96*
Great Deal
USD 108*
USD 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed last Saturday at ESA and it was very inexpensive and clean looking from the parking but that is where the good ends. We arrived about midnight and the hotel was locked so we had to wait 5 minutes for an attendant to answer. Once checked in I found the following problems: My toilet didn't work The Hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Qrhawk
El Paso, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We came up for a family funeral, stayed several days, slept really well. We were always greeted at the desk when entering or exiting. Laundry room machines worked great. Would have liked some cheetahs puffs in the vending machines Very close to the freeway and several wonderful restaurants. A sad occasion made bearable with a fine hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. I’m proud of our staff to providing you with exceptional customer service! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should...

Neptune, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Travelers beware of Extended Stay America in Newark, Delaware. We had booked . a room and unfortunately one of the party took ill and we had to continue to New Jersey.Although it was past the room cancellation point, I called the hotel to explain the situation and whoever answered the phone simply hung up on me. I immediately called back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenford8
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was not non-smoking although they advertise all rooms are non-smoking and our bathroom was filthy. The toilet was not clean and it did not flush properly. The counter top still had hair on it from the people before us and the towels did not look clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

Janine, please accept my apologies for your suite not being totally ready for occupancy when you checked into our hotel. We are sure this was a result of miscommunication between our Housekeeping and Front Office Departments since a suite should not be made available for occupancy until the cleaning process is complete and it has been inspected by a supervisor....

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through Priceline, which was a bad idea. Usually priceline was ok for my booking, but this one was not so. We arrived, my wife, my son and myself, three persons. We checked in. And was told there was only 1 double bed in the room I booked/was assigned. I started to call Priceline, because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael Z
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This place has a kitchen and is very spacious. The price was great for the area. Its located close to restaurants and shopping centers. The room was very clean and thats a plus. The customer service was also excellent. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank found l
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Very clean and comfortable. Easy to check in and depart. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. If you are looking for fancy this is not your room but, if you want a clean room and people not bothering you all the time this is the place for you. Also, it is close to Delaware Park. Have stayed here before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that your bed and room accommodations were suitable to your liking and that you valued our hotel's convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We decided to move back to the Newark, De area. We did not have a place to stay for the final leg of this journey so decided to stay here and are very satisfied with what they delivered especially for the cost. It is not the hilton, but you are not paying hilton prices. Definitely worth the cost of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated with a suitable room and amenities while you relocated to the area. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed here 2 nights ago. We arrived around 7:30 and just after settling into our room the fire alarm went off. There was absolutely no coordination or direction given to guest by staff (who were not even visibly present). Fire trucks came to investigate. For some reason it took over half an hour just to turn the alarm off....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kas32484
Indiana, PA
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a bit of price confusion at check-in, but the clerk honored the price we were given when we showed her our confirmation email. We had gotten a good deal online. The room was clean and spacious, and the kitchen was adequate. When we requested the cooking items, they were promptly delivered to our room. The room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see that your check in was handled well by our staff and that you were able to get a good deal. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#20 of 24 in Newark
124 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Newark/Wilmington
2.1 km away
Staybridge Suites--Wilmington/Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
0.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington

Address: 333 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713-4329 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Newark - Christiana)
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use only as a last resort.”
debb853, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's 3 floors, so up to you, but ground floor windows are right there for people to see in.”
516michaelc516, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“People cook in their rooms. If you don't like multiple aromas coming at you in the halls, don't stay at an extended stay”
patriciarL4943TS, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to Country inn suites across the street”
Q7848QImonicad, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on 2nd floor and was quiet and very comfortable,seems all would be.”
465JohnB465, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 108
ExtendedStayUSD 108
TravelocityUSD 108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates