We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Laurel, Delaware
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Well as soon as I find a way to post these pictures I took, they will speak for themselves. Sickning that these owners are allowed to run such a run down place. It smells like armpit and the Air Conditioning really didnt even get the room cold. So upset i just wasted my families vacation night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christopher_Quinn
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Elise and Cheryl worked very hard to help me with a very difficult situation. I was assisting a family who needed emergency housing and these two ladies went above and beyond to assist in resolving our situation. We will definatly use this facility again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very clean and updated, near lots of restaurants and casino/racetrack. The casino is lots of fun and is very close to the inn. Plenty of parking . lots of different things to do and close to us 95.---

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are in the area for business or pleasure and do not want the hotel to be your main source of entertainment. The rooms were clean and recently updated. Everything was what was advertised. The breakfast was coffee and hot water with tea bags. A bottle of water because of reward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony G
Wells, Maine
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Exceptional stay. Very clean. Elise worked to get the right price after unknowingly booking through a third party. This should be corrected since I want to know who has my credit card. I will no longer use online due the hassle of the reservation. Thank goodness there are employees like Elise. She worked the issue for several days. Extremely pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Button143
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This place is absolutely disgusting! Woke up with bites all over - the room we are staying in has bed bugs! I saw a giant one crawling on the bed too. The sheets have holes and stains on them. DO NOT STAY HERE. Now we have to deal with bed bugs before we go home. I am very upset with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cyn242
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Cyn242, I am sorry to hear about your stay and how you were treated while staying at my inn. Please contact me at your convenience so I can correct this issue. The staff and myself always strive to deliver exceptional customer service and I want to discuss your stay and what I can do to make everything right....

ocala,florida
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Visited a friend in Wilmington while i was on vacation in NYC so i only needed a room here for one night. decently priced and a good room for what it was. the girl at the desk seemed very rude when i checked in but like i said i could care less. i just dropped my bag in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yankees2009champs
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Yankees2009champs, Thank you for writing a review about my Inn. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good check in experience. Please feel free to reach out to me so I can correct the issue you experienced. At my Red Roof Plus, I expect excellent customer service delivered to each and every guest. The next time...

Staten Island, NY
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In spite of clams that the hotel was 100% smoke free, as soon as we opened the door to our room it was obvious that someone had been smoking in there very recently. Also, this hotel was newly renovated but the workmanship seems like it was very poor. The toilet seat was loose and the bathtub was stopped up. Given...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PowerLounger2007
Tom M, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear PowerLounger2007, Thank you for writing a review about my Red Roof Plus. Our Inn is 100% smoke free. Unfortunately, we have some guests who don't agree with that policy. The staff tries to make every attempt to make sure all guests adhere to this. However, when do come across this issue we contact housekeeping immediately to rectify this. I...

Reviewed 9 May 2014

I liked the updated rooms. The raised sinks were great. Beds were comfortable. The laminate floors with area rugs is genius. It makes it feel much cleaner in my opinion. We had a basic room, which is just that. No hair dryer, iron, microwave, fridge or anything of that nature. I didn't realize this when we booked. No continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PirateMom13
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It's the first time we stayed at a Red Roof. What attracted us in the first place was it's not only pet-friendly, there's also no extra charge for the pet, unlike most hotels that charged from $10 to $100, $25 being the most common. Weeks after I made the booking, I receive an email promo for "Bring Your Humans" to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArtNYC

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.1 km away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#18 of 24 in Newark
121 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
247 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for checking us out! We are located Near Wilmington, in Newark, Delaware. We are Newly renovated in 2012! We are a family friendly facility & we welcome / accept travelers with pets! We are just around the corner from the Casino at Delaware Park and Christiana Hospital. We cater to local Pet shows and the Dover NASCAR races. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Ben Cummins, General Manager of Red Roof 10190 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington

Address: 415 Stanton Christiana Road, Newark, DE 19713
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $70 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wilmington Hotel Newark
Red Roof Inn Newark
Newark Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the superior room. It changed our stay from a crappy one to a decent one.”
 of 5 bubbles J5718VYdanielc, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Premium room!”
 of 5 bubbles rootsdigger7, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any of the Deluxe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dwilsonsr, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you value a quiet room, stay away from the housekeeping/laundry area.”
 of 5 bubbles 428mitchp, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back end is more quieter and top floor is better”
 of 5 bubbles RewardsMember2014, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5