We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South

Visit hotel website
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (51)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Embassy Suites by Hilton Newark Wilmington South in Newark, Delaware is situated just one mile from I-95 adjacent to the University of Delaware’s sports complex and less than a mile from the main campus. Guests staying in one of the 154 two-room suites will find every convenience at their disposal, including the brand’s famous complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include: indoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, 24-hour sundry/gift shop and local area transportation. High-speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. A TGI Friday’s restaurant is located on-site. The beautiful six story atrium tower features 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities including divisible ballrooms and two dedicated boardrooms. The spacious atrium is ideal for pre-function receptions, weddings for up to 350 people, or trade shows.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
893Reviews
138Photos
2Q+A
89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 451
  • 240
  • 103
  • 51
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room was really nice and clean great staff only bad thing was fridge was extremely dirty left over food and drinks in there and a smell to it only bad thing about the room I would stay there again great location
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Hotel's Favourite
Not the first time in a Hilton branded hostelry but the first in an Embassy Suites facility. The first impression was overwhelmingly positive and nothing we experienced during our stay did anything but make it better. You could make a meal from the complementary welcome
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Response from Kyle W, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Responded 3 Aug. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm glad to hear that your first experience with our brand was a positive one and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary manager's reception. Hopefully you were able to enjoy an omelette from our breakfast buffet as well! We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area.
Read more
I enjoyed all the perks that comes with this wonderful establishment and brand. It's like a vacation in its self. 5 🌟⭐⭐⭐⭐ in my book. You go to any one of the Embassies and have a blessed time!!! I Love it!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Response from Kyle W, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the glowing review! We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day, we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town.
Read more
Checked in and out within the hour , terrible to basically non existent staff. Loud , very loud. Manager and Hilton did address my concerns though the next day to a satisfactory resolution. Thankfully we were able to find another hotel for the night
Read more
This was a one-night medical emergency stay. Made reservation directly with hotel at 11:30 pm. Arrived at 2:00 am. Staff on phone and at desk couldn't be more pleasant and understanding. Great breakfast the next day - much needed! Have stayed here many times and have enjoyed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
PreviousNext
12345611
Yes, we provide shuttle service based upon availability within a 5-mile radius of the Hotel, which includes the UD Campus. CG
1 vote
Show all answers
It's right across the street.
1 vote
Show all answers
"High floors are quieter due to the evening events and breakfast in the atrium area"
"Make sure you're not on the second floor, especially if there is an event at the time"
"all rooms are great - try and ask for a room not next to the highway"
"corner rooms - the ones not along the railing"
"Executive suite has table and chairs and large TV"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
USD 130 - USD 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites newark - wilmington/south hotel newarknewark embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareNewark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing