We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Inn

PricelineUSD 118*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Atlantic Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 September 2013

stayed at this hotel for bike weekend in sept last year it was first time and we thought it might be to far out but it is perfect you ride into Maryland and then stop at all the other things going on and ride back to hotel in a big loop . hotel parking lot big enough for bike trailers...

Thank celestia l
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We appreciate the comments and always like good things said about our property. We look forward to your return next time and would like to thank you again for your time.

Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After reading the mixed reviews we approached this budget motel with some hesitation but went ahead and were glad we did. Not sure what all the fuss is about in the reviews. The room was basic but immaculately clean, which is our top priority. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable and the a.c. worked fine. Bathroom was very roomy...

2Thank Kathryn M
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate all comments and we were glad you had a good stay. I will make sure the staff knows about your comments, they like to hear any good news especially after a long busy season. We hope to see you again and thank you again.

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Terrible bussiness! Took my card and reserved the room however when we showed up the room had been given away. They said the card didn't work. I had used the card all day after reserving the room. They were rude and did not care. They had my phone number and didn't call me to say it wasn't reserved. Horrible service...

1Thank Lwrcas
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

In your review you stated that we are not near the beach, we do not advertise that we are near the beach. We are a budget hotel that offers an alternative location so people can have a less expensive stay then those offered at the beach. We held your room till late in the evening and since the card was...

Galloway, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A great place to stay, clean, friendly employees, close to everything, very accommodating. Pool area clean. Do not believe the bad reviews. The hotel was clean and well maintained. They offer a continental breakfast, for a short stay it was nice.

2Thank Debbie G
Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay. Thank you again.

Spring City, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family and other families for the USSSA (Softball) World Series. I was concerned when we arrived at the individuals that were loitering outside of their respective rooms, smoking and drinking in full view of the girls. I also dismissed the peeling paper in our rooms, and the bugs that were incessant, especially in...

1Thank Susan F
Chris B, Director of Operations at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan F, for taking the time to share your feedback. I was naturally disappointed you were unhappy with your experience at our hotel which is why we permitted the group to leave for closer accommodations to your event - at least this is the reason your group told us you wanted to leave. I'll add this was also...

Georgetown, Delaware
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed at the Atlantic Inn in May of 2013 for an extended period. The room did not seem so bad at first, but there were little tiny bugs in my bed every night, the walls were paper thin so we could hear everything that went on in the rooms surrounding ours, including when the people upstairs were using the...

1Thank 17Lydia
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Our guest that have been staying as extended stays in the last few months have all been very gracious and appreciated our hotel and the discounted rate they were given. I have not had any complaints about any rooms or problems from our extended stay guest. I am unaware of any problems you may have encountered since you did not...

Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I had to go to a funeral in Millsbobo DE. We decised to stay in a hotel so I selected the Atlantic Inn. I was quite suprised as to how nice it was considering the reviews that I had read. Don't believe the bad reviews. My husband and I found this to be a very nice, clean...

1Thank Joanne M
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our review. We appreciate your comments and I will certainly let the staff know about your comments. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel was so dirty you would not even want to take your shoes off when entering. The toliet and sink did not work and there was no maintenance person in the middle of the day I tried to fix it myself but couldnt fix it plumbing was to old. The bath Tub would back up with sewer water when...

2Thank JRappaport
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. First I would like to say that you did not voice any of the mentioned issues with me. We talked about your parents room and the issue they had was resolved and everyone was satisfied. I did not know about any problems you had an issue with except upon arrival...

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Don't be fooled by the title. It is not near the beach. If you want to stay there it is a 15-20 miles to the beach if you care to drive thru the majorly congested roads back and forth. The place is not very appealing. Blah and boring... No privacy unless you draw your curtains shut and then your in...

2Thank linda c
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on our property. We do like to get feed back from the guest. You stated that we are not near the Ocean. We do not advertise that we are near the ocean. We are a convenient location for guest who do not like paying the higher...

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is just fine for someone passing through, as we were. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Didn't try the pool. All in all, this hotel was a Days Inn at a higher price. Don't take this as a complaint. I liked staying here but would have liked it a lot better at about $30 cheaper....

1Thank threepercenter
atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments and it does help us to make our property better. We were glad you enjoyed your stay and at this time of the year the rates are higher due to summer demand. We try and keep our rates in line so people have another choice from...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millsboro
14.3 km away
Brick Hotel On The Circle
Brick Hotel On The Circle
#2 of 4 in Georgetown
442 reviews
13.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
21.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
129 reviews
27.4 km away
Comfort Suites Seaford
Comfort Suites Seaford
#2 of 6 in Seaford
86 reviews
27.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Seaford-Route 13
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining comfort, unparalleled service and a central location, the Atlantic Inn Millsboro offers basic, budget-friendly accommodations and meeting room facilities in the heart of southern Delaware, just a short drive from the Delaware and Maryland beaches. Other nearby attractions include Sports at the Beach, Trap Pond State Park, Cape May Lewes Ferry, Dogfish Head Brewery and Brew Pub, and 16 Mile Brewery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Inn

Address: 28534 Dupont Boulevard, Millsboro, DE 19966
Region: United States > Delaware > Millsboro
Price Range: $138 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Atlantic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Millsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay elsewhere”
Oceancityed, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are awesome”
C54XLdawnb, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“large parking lot for your trailer”
celestial_13, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Poolside is my choice. Away from road and easy access to pool”
dagolfer_11, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“walking distance to a strip mall with grocery store, Italian pizza place (it was only ok), beer store ...”
CKH123456, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 118* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 118
Booking.comUSD 118
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates