We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holly Lake Campsites

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Holly Lake Campsites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
28
23
10
8
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
23
10
8
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat campingweekend activitiescamping trippig roastarcade roomfarm animalssplash padgoatsupgrades
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Very large, unkept park. It's full of old, dilapidated trailers. Roaches in the bathroom. A mini "zoo" full of ill looking animals. A poor pig with a humongous cyst on his backside. The pool was very nice, but extremely packed. I think you could probably...More

1  Thank Lisa M
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Friends of ours have a permanent camp site here and we joined them for the first weekend in May. Well thank goodness they were with us otherwise we wouldn't have been able to get in. They didn't leave us a key card- even calling the...More

Thank Hayley B
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This was just a stop over for us...thankfully. It looks nice at the entrance but it stops there. This place is downright scary!! You need 4 wheel to get through the rutted roads and the sites are so hard to find. The employee have umm......More

4  Thank Jacalinda
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Better off at WalMart! This place is full of seasonal sites and is not for people traveling looking for a few nights stay. We traveled from PA to spend the weekend camping with my daughter and her family. This campground is overgrown with trees, brush...More

1  Thank D B D
Response from Susan H, Public Relations Manager at Holly Lake CampsitesResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time and effort to leave us a review. Through the feedback we receive we are able to address certain areas and make the appropriate changes that would ensure a better camping experience for everyone. Holly Lake is a heavily wooded...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I seriously am confused by the poor ratings of this campground. I have been camping in campgrounds for 29 years and this is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Granted, I tent camp, so I do not have experience with the RV...More

Thank wyndhamMember1216
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Babysitting
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeff S
21 June 2015|
Answer
Response from A B | Reviewed this property |
I believe it's $40 per tent campsite per night. We ended up spending another $20 at the camp store for a round metal grill top to go over the campfire ring, since the sites do not have standing grills.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are over 1000 sites at this campground. Go onto the website and study the maps before you reserve your..."
Read review
"There is an excellent camp ground at Massey's Landing"
Read review
"I would like to have site 461 again"
Read review
"get a cabin they are air conditioned and near the bathroom and laundry room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing