We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Show Prices
#4 of 7 Hotels in Lewes
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
undisclosed
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn mid-August, honestly not knowing what to expect. It is a busy time as it is the height of Summer, in a resort area... well, I have to say my family and I were so impressed!!! The Hotel was very clean (something I truly appreciate) and well maintained. They are dog friendly- very few hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salubrity13
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

You just made our day with your wonderful review!!! It was a pleasure having you in our hotel!! Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and...

Bentonville, Virginia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I were in a minor accident and had to spend 2 days in this Sleep Inn. The general mgr. (feel horrible forgot her name) was the most caring understanding person you could possibly want. She put us in a room immediately and made sure we were comfortable. I have nothing but the highest praise for the general...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! You have made my day! I love my job and love making our guests happy even more! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Much cheaper on a weekday for sure. We went to enjoy the beach and really only cared that the room was clean and comfortable. It was both of those things. Was it a deluxe, top-notch resort? Not at all. The elevator was slow, we used stairs. Not a big deal for us but for some it could be. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MG1104
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We apologize for experience while staying with us. We have addressed your concerns to ensure that this doesn't happen in the future. We do offer free hot breakfast daily to all of our guests and in the event that hotel is sold out, the breakfast room can get a little crowded. We...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2014

As a Marriott rewards holder, we tend not to stray from Marriott whenever we travel, but for this trip I was looking for something less expensive. I'm quite surprised how different my experience was from other reviewers. I never considered myself very picky, but perhaps I've gotten used to a certain standard. While checking in, the front desk employee was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank doncol_10
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We value our guest's satisfaction and we would like to apologize that you felt we were below standards during your stay with us. We have looked into your concerns and addressed the issue that you experienced at the front desk so that this will not occur in the future. We do offer...

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our family stayed at this Sleep Inn after a road trip which included multiple hotels. By far this Sleep Inn and the staff-- we're the best experience we had. The hotel was comfortable and clean-- And included the most amenities....very warm and helpful staff! Great experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P
CarolGM1, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We loved having you as our guests!!! I hope that we have the pleasure of having you again sometime very soon!!! Carol Powell GM

Philadelphia
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I reserved a room at the Sleep Inn in Lewes for out of town guests on Saturday night, and prepaid in advance. On Friday night, my cousin arrived to check in for a room that my brother had reserved and prepaid for him. My cousin was told that he could not check in because my brother had already checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank seidita
Sophia K, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor. We have looked into this reservation situation and management did notify you that you did have a room and that your family member did already check you in prior to your arrival. We apologize that you felt that the reservation was not there for you, however, staff has stated that it was and...

Hyde Park, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This trip to Lewes was due to a baseball tournament at nearby Sports at the Beach and thus Sleep Inn was our designated team hotel. Prior to making our family reservation I consulted the reviews at this site and quickly learned that bathtubs were scare here so I promptly called the hotel direct to obtain one. After a quite lengthy...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LisaMS911
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Once again, I am very sorry that you did not get a tub. I exhausted all possibilities to fufill this request as we only have a couple tubs in the hotel. It was very clear that you were very unhappy from the...

Bridgewater
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Came into hotel late Saturday. It is actually on the border of rehoboth and Lewes, but more like rehoboth. When we arrived, the room did not have a working deadbolt and the door looked like it was broken into from the inside(see pic). The night manager came up to try to fix it but to no avail. Plus, the safe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DogfaceJones
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our first visit to Rehoboth Beach, and on short notice, saw a room available at this Sleep Inn. We got into the area early (12 noon)m well before the posted 3 pm check-in time. However, the front desk called housekeeping, and within 15 minutes we were unloladed into our room. The room was perfect for our needs -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daddio1956
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Having wonderful guests like you make our day!!!! Can't wait to see you again! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as...

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a suite months in advance because we wanted a room with a bath tub while staying here for a baseball tournament. After driving over 5 hours, we checked in to our suite with no bath tub. We then waited at the front desk for another 15 minutes while they checked in other people. Finally, the manager told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
CarolGM1, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submitt a review about your stay. I am very sorry that you did not get a tub in your room. Sleep Inn's are not designed with tubs. The signature feature is the spacious shower stall. You were given the room type that was reserved. A room with 2 double beds. It...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
1 King Bed (17)
Viewed
1 King Bed with Whirlpool Tub (26)
Viewed
1 Queen Bed Accessible (20)
Viewed
2 Double Beds (18)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Suite with 1 King Bed (26)
Viewed
Suite with 1 King Bed (Alternative) (26)
Viewed
Suite with 2 Double Beds (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewes
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#9 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
310 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
551 reviews
2.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#2 of 7 in Lewes
463 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn and Golf Club
4.1 km away
Inn at Canal Square
Inn at Canal Square
#1 of 7 in Lewes
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites® Rehoboth Beach Area is centrally located in the heart of a variety of Delaware beach attractions, including historic downtown Lewes, Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach and Bethany Beach. Several restaurants, amusements, and retail shops are located within walking distance.Best of all, the Sleep Inn is just 1 mile from 140 tax-free shops in the Tanger Outlets. Hotel features and amenities include:Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee, Free local calls, Free high-speed Internet access, WIFI Lobby with Workstations, Family Home Theater where you can rent movies, Basketball, Outdoor heated pool and splash pool with water activities! Offering a variety of room types to suite our guests needs such as standard king, double, suites with sofa bed, two room king suites and sweetheart suites with jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area

Address: 18451 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, DE 19958-4930
Region: United States > Delaware > Lewes
Price Range: $90 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Hotel Lewes
Sleep Inn And Suites Rehoboth Beach Area
Sleep Inn Lewes
Lewes Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area Lewes, Delaware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manheim, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Elkton, Maryland
Weems, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A must place to stay while in this area”
 of 5 bubbles donb646, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn`t adjoin to others. We we`re able to slightly hear our neighbors through the double door.”
 of 5 bubbles 930dannyb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with children, choose a room with 2 double or queen beds, not a kind with a rollaway - there is no room.”
 of 5 bubbles deliciao, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“218 and higher are too close to ice machines- The 2nd floor has an overlook into the lobby so avoid room 202-208 as well!”
 of 5 bubbles Geneseo04, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We booked a suite, 2 rooms,2 t.v.'s. Worked out Great with 2 girls of different ages!”
 of 5 bubbles 380johne380, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay