We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn

PricelineUSD 73*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 102*
USD 73*
USD 83*
USD 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn
 Click to rate
Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am very pleased with my stay for three days and look forward to returning very soon.Loved the service and hospitality..will be recommending this hotel to all family friends associates etc.Best hotel in a while

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneyshaj
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased that everything was good and that the employees were all helpful. I hope to see you on your next visit. Sincerely; Cathy Webster GM

Raleigh, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The Hotel was clean and the room was bigger than average, with 2 queen beds. All the desk staff were really helpful with suggestions of where to eat and go. The room cleaner did a great job. Breakfast a bit more than a normal hotel at similar price. Would stay again and recommend to travelers to Dover. Good spot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheenabambina2017
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you had a good experience while with us. We hope youw ill come back to see us soon. Hopefully you will be able to come back and see us in the summer and enjoy the many wonderful things the area has to offer....

Dover
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Thank you you didn't get addition thank you for the hospitality also room service was exceptional One of the best in the area when I go on vacation maybe will stay with him again thanks Ted free parking free Internet

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4510BCmaryh
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see you were pleased with your stay. I hope you will come back to see us on your next vacation. There are many festivals all summer in the area and we are not far from some beautiful beaches with a real boardwalk and great fishing. The...

Annville, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This hotel is awful. It looks like a crack den. Shady people walking around the parking lot. Broken down cars afoot. The water was a trickle, so a shower took forever. The window didn't shut correctly (1st floor) and the heat/AC was iffy. BAD BAD BAD.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasoncU1709UN
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you did not have the stay you expected. I am not sure what room you were in so I can have the issues checked and corrected. I would like to ask you to please give me a call directly so I can apologize in person and make sure we take care of the problems....

Glen Burnie
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stayed at this site before, it's not bad place to stay. A little far from casino, but the prices isn't bad. Breakfast is ok, could me get little more selection, but they have gotten better over last couple years

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 530thomasf
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. As you know we are trying all the time to improve the breakfast for you, our guest. I'm sure you have noticed all the items we have added. The pancake machine seems to be a big hit! Please let me know what you would like to see us add. We...

Reviewed 17 February 2017

My hotel room was robbed and no one did anything about it.this was the worst place ever the staff was lazy when I asked for extra pillows and blankets they said come down and get it my room was disgusting with cobwebs ,stains on lampshades pillows the size of a couch pillow and hard as a rock heater didn't produce...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryrP2875TL
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

I once again want to apologize for your inconveniences. We di drop the room rate and did everything we could to assist you. I reviewed the camera from home and again from the office. I could not see anyone go into your room. I can only see when the housekeeper let your husband into the room. I hope you find...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

1. The most uncomfortable beds my husband and I have ever slept on. 2. All the breakfast items taste and feel like rubber. 3. Every part of the building smells heavily of smoke, the whole parking lot smells like a sewer. And ever since the second day around noon, it reeked of weed in our bathroom when we would turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hpshildog
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest of apologies. It looks like we did not do a very good job taking care of you during your stay with us. Please call me directly, I would like to make amends. I would also like to get more information so I can make sure these issues are addressed and rectified. Again, I am so sorry...

New York
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I am handicapped. Our room was clean. Bathroom newly updated large nicely tiled wheel chair Safety bars in tub and next to toilet. Self service breakfast consisted of cold cereal, sausage, scrambled eggs, coffee or tea and doughnuts. Breakfast could use an update. There is a outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannyof62015
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate it. We try very hard to provide a good breakfast as we know it is the beginning of your day. Please let us know what you would like to see on the breakfast bar. I sincerely want to hear from you. It is through guest suggestions the...

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

It was okay for the price. Clean. Just stayed for a few days to visit AFB. The staff was helpful. It was easy access to go to the base. It was right the main access road. Quick drive to get food or shop the area .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia W
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us a review. We would like to get a higher score on your next visit. Please let us know what we can do to improve. I hope you can visit in the summer and enjoy the beaches and wineries in the area. There are also a few...

Va Beach
Reviewed 4 January 2017

They allow people to smoke in there non-smoking rooms. We had to switch rooms and both room smelled like cigarette smoke, had ashes everywhere, spiderwebs and the dust was so thick. It's a very dirty hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetrL3638TP
Cathy W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn, responded to this review

As we discussed I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. I am aware that Steve compensated you for the issue and we hope you will give us another try. Thank You Cathy Webster

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
9.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Dover
140 reviews
2.3 km away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn

Address: 1700 E Lebanon Rd, Dover, DE 19901-5845
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galaxy Hotel Dover
Best Western Dover
Dover Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Galaxy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our handicapped first floor room faced parking lot. Had to keep window drapes closed for privacy.”
grannyof62015, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the first floor and smelled cigarettes.”
Viajeroconbuengusto, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
M1932XWbrianf, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Check to be sure windows on first floor are locked.”
TonyaY798, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you want more quiet, get a room on the second floor in the middle, away from the stairs and the ice machine.”
Beach_Lover_13730, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 83
Hotels.comUSD 84
HotelQuicklyUSD 102
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates