We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover

Home2.comUSD 129*
View Deal
#2 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Kents Store, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Very accommodating staff when we had a family emergency and had to extend our stay. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Location was very convenient to main streets and nearby shopping and restaurants. Décor was very pleasing.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8896ZGdeborahb
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. I hope all is well. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to...

Chester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The check in was quick using the app to setup reservation. Cleaning crew does a fantastic job. Breakfast was great. The gym and indoor pool were top notched. The complimentary internet for HH members allows up to three divices to connect at a time and it seem to maintain speed while watching Hulu and Netflix. Now the bad. There is...

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allen D
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We do apologize for any inconvenience with the channel issues unfortunately this is how our vendor set them up. We will work to see if we can...

lake grove, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Love the free parking and proximity to restaurants, stores and so on. Very good for a family of three or more. The breakfast is light, and adequate for a light eater. will recommend to any one any day, and any time

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tai A
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We always appreciate your recommendations and also any suggestions...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2017

From the personal greeting when you walk into the lobby, through the myriad of selections at breakfast, to the helpful staff (especially Susan), this is the only place I will stay from this point forward when I am in Dover!

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We are happy to be your new Home2 away...

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My family and I were very satisfied from the suite to the customer service received. I would recommend this to everyone especially those with families. I know we can't wait to return during spring break and summer break!!

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krissyd260
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Thank you for choosing Home2 and we look forward to seeing you over Spring break. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to...

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We had really great time at Home2 Suite. It was first time to stay this suite and had a great experience. It was clean environment and breakfast items were good quality and my kids loved them. Also staffs were so nice.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. We are happy that you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Great room for family. Overall the room was very spacious. Loved the mini kitchen and option to have portable hot plate if needed. The only fault was the bathroom size, wish that was a little bigger. We would stay at this hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 223adrienneh
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and as previously stated through our Hilton surveys we do appreciate you as a valued Honors member and guest. We look forward to your return visit(s). Thank you Cindy Price-GM

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Hotel is very nice with great amenities. Staff is excellent and very helpful. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future. Downside is breakfast for me and the family was just mediocre. But other than that great hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cameos901
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know any breakfast suggestions so that we may pass them along to our brand team. We look forward to seeing you again. Again thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We booked a suite for our first night stay in Dover. Our check in by Susan was fast and helpful. Our room on the 4th floor was right opposite the elevator foyer, so initially, we were concerned with traffic noise and the ringing of the elevator bell. But, it was all quiet this night. Our suite was excellent as is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H L
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Thank you for choosing Home2 Dover. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward...

Encinitas, California
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very nice staff and very clean. If ever back in this area would definitely stay again. The rooms are kept clean and it's made me want to check out Home2 Suites at other locations in the future as I'm someone who definitely appreciates being able to make my own food when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xrayiiis
Cindy P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We always appreciate your comments as they help us to improve our hotel for you our valued guest. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better. We look forward to seeing you again and hope...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
3.5 km away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
2.2 km away
Residence Inn Dover
Residence Inn Dover
#6 of 20 in Dover
178 reviews
1.7 km away
Mainstay Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton offers contemporary all-suite accommodations with modern amenities for a comfortable stay in the Dover area. Guests enjoy pet-friendly rooms, free WiFi & breakfast daily, indoor saline pool, outdoor patio space with a fire pit and BBQ grills, fitness and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover

Address: 222 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-3797
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: $150 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dover
#2 Business Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York, NY
New York, NY
Osprey Florida
over a year ago
Patchogue, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 1st floor facing the rear parking lot, which was quiet”
dmcwcc1, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator - loud dings every time it opens the door”
ydrone, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“An all non-smoking hotel”
keda1232017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away. Poor service. Does not value cleanliness. Does not value the customers.”
AnnaLucy815, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on 4th Floor”
shark13dm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Home2.com
USD 129* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUSD 134
Hotels.comUSD 129
PricelineUSD 129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates