We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bay Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
Palmer
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We based our lodging selection based on the positive reviews and how quickly they were responded to by the staff. I can assure everyone that all of these positive reviews are 100% valid. The staff was amazing, friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and the views of the bay are incredible. We were having such a great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryank132016
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the amazing review! We take customer service seriously and are always looking for ways to engage with our guests such as through these reviews! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first time at The Bay Resort. Our standard of cleanliness and friendly staff are great reasons to stay with us. As if that...

Endicott
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The staff was super friendly. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, there were ants in the room and the carpets were very dirty. Our feet were dirty after a shower walking from the bathroom to the bed..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethanyj502
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize that your experience was less than stellar. We wish you had brought this to our attention while you were here with us. We would have gladly remedied the situation.

Milford, NJ
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Never having stayed in Dewey Beach we relied on online reviews. We were not disappointed. Outwardly not that impressive however from the time of check in to check out this proved to be the perfect place for us!!! Our room on the bayside, 3rd floor was nicely appointed, clean, nice bathroom with plenty of towels and a spectacular sunset view...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elemental
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It's reviews like yours that help potential guests know that we are the number one place to stay. The views of the sunset over the bay are second to none. We love hearing that we proved to be the perfect place for you and we look forward to your return visit.

Arnold
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The rooms are older but they have a kitchen and it is cleaner than most hotels at this price in dewey. The beds are comfortable and the front desk staff is always friendly and very helpful. Have stayed here for years and always a positive experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginand17
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the response! We are glad you had a positive experience and we appreciate your continued patronage. Each of our rooms does include a kitchenette which makes meal planning a bit easier. Our front desk staff is always ready to give you the best customer service possible. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Wappingers Falls
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Could not have been a friendlier or more helpful staff !!All the children take to crabbing on the pier and it feels like a friendly, safe environment. Mostly family oriented ... great location . nice people --good crabbing and access to paddle boards and kayaks right off the back deck..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9329HCpatriciac
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear you thought our staff was friendly and helpful. Our pier is a great place for crabbing. When you vacation at the Bay Resort, the kids get a science lesson and don't even realize it. We also have a kayak and stand up paddle board rental stand on property, so they...

Silver Spring
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had a great time at the Bay Resort. We booked completely last minute but when we called the hotel directly, they had one available room. The view of the bay was beautiful, the walk to the beach is less than 10 minutes and the drive to Rehoboth Beach was about 10 minutes without having to travel on main roads....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to have been able to accommo​date your last minute stay. We encourage you to always check with us because we can often help you better on the phone than through the internet. We do have a great location on the Rehoboth Bay and just...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great view! Friendly staff. Clean room. Amazing location. We've been coming every year for over 10 years and always look forward to it. Highly recommend for families or a couples getaway. For families ask for a connecting room!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricia423
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and your continued patronage. We love our repeat guests and we have lots of them! We really appreciate you pointing out our friendly staff and clean rooms. These are key components which make a place great and we promise you will always get this at the Bay Resort! We will see you again next year,...

Binghamton
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A lot of patrons stay at the Bay Resort Motel every year, and after staying for a week I see why so many people return. Centrally located in the heart Dewey, the Bay Resort Motel is a must stay while vacationing in the southern corner of Delaware. Access to all activities in Dewey, is no more than a short walk...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danN6796WE
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for this awesome review. We are number one for a reason and I think your comments show why we remain the best hotel in Dewey Beach. Our utmost priority is the comfort of our guests and it shows. We are also centrally located near many great activities and near the Jolly Trolley pick up spot....

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Great location and a great family getaway! Close to everything...beach, restaurants and bars, shopping, and the boardwalk. I will highly recommend and stay here again. We booked only a week before our trip and were very happy with what we got for our money. Everyone was very friendly too. Very quiet and family friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review. We tend to attract friendly people because we are friendly. This makes it the friendliest place to stay in Dewey Beach. We provide great value for your money and are comparable in price to many other similar hotels, yet we are the only one in Dewey Beach located on the Rehoboth Bay. We can't...

DuBois, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hotel was located close to the beach and had a beautiful bayside view with a balcony. It was also within walking distance to many other local attractions. The pool was very pleasant and always clean. The staff was very friendly and courteous and the room was always cleaned in a timely manner. I would highly recommend this hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan V
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We love hearing that you were highly satisfied with your visit to the Bay Resort. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff, who work very hard to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. Our front desk staff is​ among the friendliest in town. We look forward to having you...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dewey Beach
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
814 reviews
0.4 km away
Surf Club Oceanfront Hotel & Beach House
0.5 km away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#5 of 13 in Dewey Beach
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
2.4 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,580 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantic View Hotel
Atlantic View Hotel
#2 of 13 in Dewey Beach
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Bay Resort

Address: 126 Bellevue St., Dewey Beach, DE 19971-3202
Region: United States > Delaware > Dewey Beach
Price Range: $155 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Hotel Dewey Beach
Bay Resort Dewey Beach
Bay Hotel Dewey Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dewey Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Dewey Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay side views are the best.”
398JamesB398, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great location”
Q8138SZjohnv, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are first floor Bay Side and if you have children first floor pool side.”
806jacquelinel, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped accessible rooms have better bathrooms.”
rbfisher4342, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are good. We had poolside which is nice but in September have reserved wayside. You won't go wrong staying here.”
NORIEANN, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5