We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sea Colony Resort

    The Marketplace, West Way Drive & Route 1, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children12
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethany BeachSee available hotels in Bethany Beach
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
    1,038 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    106 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
    671 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    505 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good26%
    • Average11%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “tennis courts” (22 reviews)
    “fitness center” (17 reviews)
    “private beach” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
    1,038 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    106 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
    671 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    505 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (229)
    There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 229 reviews

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    We leased a place in Sea Colony for 6 years. Loved it. Had a place next to the main tennis courts. Our place was great, clean, convenient and reasonable, however, Sea Colony tends to nickel / dime you. pay for parking anything beyond 1 car,...More

    1  Thank BobMcGowan
    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    It's very expensive and it's just not that great. You pay as much as in a luxury resort overseas and all you get is tennis courts that are impossible to reserve as a first time guest and very loud music from a clinic and a...More

    Thank bwack
    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    We stayed at Sea Colony Georgetowne 407 over the July 4th week. The check in and check out was easy. Everyone was very friendly. The beach was beautiful. The view was beautiful. The issues we had and the reason it was given two stares was:...More

    Thank DEM164
    Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for many years, obviously we love the place. Have never had an issue with checking in at Resort Quest. The line may look long but moves quickly. Would like to give a shoutout to Ryan who is especially awesome and helpful (we had...More

    Thank BozieNy
    Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

    When one pays top dollar to rent condo, one expects critical items to be in working order. But Edgewater 1106 South failed the test. And Customer Service tried to reassure us, but said it would take days to fix. Also said it was up to...More

    2  Thank bestnamestaken
    Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
    1,038 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    106 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
    671 reviews
    #8 of 27 hotels in Rehoboth Beach
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    505 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Bethany Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Colony Hotel Bethany Beach ,
    • Sea Colony Delaware ,
    • Sea Colony Bethany Beach De ,
    • Sea Colony Resort Bethany Beach, Delaware
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
    1,038 reviews
    18.23 km away
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    505 reviews
    1.28 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
    671 reviews
    23.90 km away
     
    Meris Gardens Bed & Breakfast
    106 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ba Roos Ice Cream
    7 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Cottage Cafe Restaurant
    822 reviews
    .19 km away
    Sunshine Crepes
    129 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Fishers Popcorn
    161 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bethany Beach
    490 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    344 reviews
    1.29 km away
    South Coastal Library
    63 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
    46 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brooke S
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
    I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
    1
    Vote
    JLacovitch
    2 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
    2
    Votes
    tompatti33
    18 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
    An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do your own research!"
    Read review
    "Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
    Read review
    "Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
    Read review
    "Choose an Ocean View. Otherwise you will have no balcony and will look out onto a busy road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing