We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 3 Hotels in Bear
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark\/Christiana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were traveling with 2 children on our way to Virginia each and needed a place to stay on the way. It was late and the traffic was heavy. We saw the Best Western sign on the interstate and hoped it would be suitable, have vacancies, and in the best case, have a pool! We were thrilled to see the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5327RUrobinb
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I located the availability of an Iphone 7 at the Christiana Mall so this was perfect place to stop to pick up the phone and then head to New York. The weird thing is the GPS put me by a grocery store with the hotel being nowhere near the said location - Thanks Siri- I contacted the hotel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knighttravelmd
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Knighttravelmd, Thank you for the exceptional feedback! We are truly appreciative and honored that you would take the time to be so detailed concerning your stay. We are happy that you were another HAPPY guest leaving us with a smile. We hope to see you again in the near future! Have a great day!

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Second time staying here when visiting Wilmington family. Staff very responsive to special requests and problem solving. Breakfast i satisfactory and coffee available 24/7. This is why I'm a Best Western member.....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning William K., Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Edgartown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An average Best Western in a location with few amenities in close proximity. The Texas Road House is across the street, but do not try to walk across the busy highway as the cars speed. Hubs almost was run over by someone going 90. Do not turn right coming out of hotel to look for gas, you will drive for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJ B
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning NJ B, Thank you for your feedback! Yes, we totally do not recommend any of our guest to walk across to Texas Roadhouse. I wish you would have asked the front desk concerning a gas station and other restaurants in the area. We most definitely would have given you better directions that would not have put you out...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have no negative comments except the fan in the bathroom OH and the toilet was like a plane taking off. LOL Everything was extremely comfortable, clean, staff was excellent. Anthony was extremely helpful when I inadvertently booked in the wrong month. Very helpful and when I got to meet him in person at the hotel, he was so nice,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6735OUaudreyc
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning P6735OUaudreyc, Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your great customer service experience and the comfort and cleanliness of your room except for the fan and I will take care of that(thank you). We hope to see you again in the near future! Again thank you...

Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

As a Best Western rewards member, I was highly satisfied with the accommodations and service orientation of the general manager and his team. Several quality checks were conducted. Requests were fulfilled with an appropriate sense of urgency and in a professional manner. Although there are opportunities to refresh bathroom shower paint and moulding, the room was more than acceptable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DominusMaximus
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon DominusMaximus, I truly appreciate your feedback concerning your stay. We are greatly appreciative to know that we have put a smile on another satisfied Best Western Rewards member. We truly look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging! Enjoy the rest of your week!

Manchester, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

The room was extremely hot when we arrived and the telephone didn't work, so I went to the front desk. The gentleman was extremely busy and alone, but stopped to take my information, yet nothing was done. The microwave also didn't work. This is a convenient stop on our trip twice a year, but we will no longer use this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 686judithp
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning 686judithp, Thank you for your feedback, I do apologize for your stay not being as enjoyable as you liked. I will definitely look into the concerns that you have presented to me to make sure everything is in working order.

Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I booked several rooms here for a family gathering and we were dissatisfied with the staff immediately. The manager came out and was just as rude. They were were so mean and nasty we tried to take our business elsewhere however the entire area was booked. Needless to say we will never go back there. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank found l
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback, I would like to discuss this matter in more detail if you don't mind. I am the GM and I have no record of having any type of unsettled disagreement with a guest. You can contact me at 302-326-2500 it would greatly appreciated. Thank you,

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and the rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious compared to other hotels nearby. The indoor pool stays a nice warm temperature and the jacuzzi is a plus. Hot breakfast with added extras save money and it's convenient. Hotel is quiet and staff is so nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybay302
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Jaybay302, Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. We hope you will come stay with us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We only stayed one night here however have previously stayed here for a night. Totally standard room but everything we need for the night, think all rooms have cable TV. Has a pool but we have never been in it, doesn't really look the cleanest. The breakfast is satisfactory and is free. We get a pizza from the pizza place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Robert A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Louise H., Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging and we hope to see you again in the near future. Have an awesome day!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bear
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wilmington-Newark
5.4 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#5 of 24 in Newark
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
2.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn

Address: 875 Pulaski Hwy, Bear, DE 19701-1252
Region: United States > Delaware > Bear
Price Range: $119 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor was quiet!”
Pennaquid, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms better view, though could be noisier. Try for top floor, corner room.”
brusherrPA, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor towards back of the hotel has less noise.”
DJ7933, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room with a king bed.”
dgfaust, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Size - Non Smoking”
555ismailp, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5