We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Hotels.comUSD 129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
USD 129*
Great Deal
USD 133*
USD 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 818: English reviews
Birchington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend in an upgraded room. It had a patio door with a table and chairs outside, overlooking the garden. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There was a mini bar, kettle, hair dryer, iron, robes and slippers. We ordered room service and this was quick, with polite staff delivering it. We used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth M
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Ruth We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Rochester, Kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night as we had a wedding reception nearby to attend in the evening. My husband very much enjoyed the condition of the golf course, whilst my children & I indulged in the lovely Swimming Pool. We had two rooms interconnecting that worked well for us as a family. The rooms are clean, and if I were overly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky1903
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Vicky I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at the Tudor Park taking advantage of all the hotel facilities. With reference to your feedback from your breakfast experience, I will share this with the F&B team to ensure the procedure for breakfast is explained to all our guests, which is our normal policy and...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a regular visitor to Marriott hotels but this one really didn't live up to my expectations. On the upside - Reception was good, the staff were friendly (although it was clearly understaffed) and the room fine. On the down side - The hotel had a slightly shabby feel with chairs and décor looking as if it had seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyStamper1
Karen M, Front Office Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear HappyStamper1 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take...

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a meal for for my mothers 70th birthday . The staff were rude didn't speak good English . I found fish in my mushroom starter ! When I told them the chef sent a message back saying it's pork not fish like I'm silly and don't know the difference ! The steak in main was tough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank selenasteve2016
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Miss Harding Please accept my sincere apologies that we were not entirely able to provide the high level of service we have come to pride ourselves upon here at the hotel. We are always focused on delivering a memorable experience and it is unfortunate that on this occasion we did not fully meet your - nor our - expectations....

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I stayed here with my partner on the 17th April. The hotel has good facilities and the staff are helpful. During the night time the fire alarm sounded around midnight for around 10 minutes. The alarm sounded again at 2:30 am and this time all the quests were evacuated to the fire point outside. Most quests were in their pjamas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emegpattman
Nick H, Hotel Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Emegpattman, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and found our team helpful. I would however like to extend our apologies that your stay was disturbed by our Fire Alarm System, the safety...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean and lovely. Opted for the 'superior room' which was absolutely lovely and very spacious with its own coffee machine and mini bar which overlooked the golf course! Food was amazing! Good quality and well worth the price considering the amount available. Staff were incredibly polite and attentive. Will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chubman z
Karen M, Public Relations Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Fantastic review! It is great for you to share your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I did not stay here for Golf instead I was visiting Kent. The hotel's location is great. It is less than an hour from Folkstone and Dover. Staying here, we were able to explore Dover Castle, White Cliffs, couple of coastal towns, Canterbury Cathedral in our 3 day stay. In-room dining options and breakfast are good. The recreation centre has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit C
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Rohit Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you were able to enjoy the local sights along with the hotel facilities and you found the hotel value for money. We hope should you be visiting the area again, we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind Regards

tannieuk
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Having got married at the hotel 3 years ago, we have only been back a couple of times, so we decided to try sunday lunch! 2 courses £14.50 or 3 courses £18.50 Starters are all set out ranging from cold meats, salad, soup, rolls prawns and smoked haddock Carvery we had pork and beef which we re both cooked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tannieuk
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Tannieuk Great Review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Went 7th April for two nights in a group of 11 guys. The rooms were good and the food was fantastic especially the steak. The golf course was ok although greens were slow but speed of play on Friday was good. On Saturday unfortunately due to early morning fog the golf was delayed. This could have been helped by a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arnie12774
Karen M, Guest Relations Manager at Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Arnie12774 Further to your review, I would like to thank you for your feedback on the food you enjoyed during your stay. With reference to your rounds of golf with us during your stay, as you rightly mentioned the early morning weather conditions did place the course and the golf team under large strain to run the tee sheet...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Arranged a golf break for 12 lads so not a large group turned up weather gorgeous so a good start we were allowed to use the pool etc. before we had booked in and had a brekkie cost £15:50 but well worth it for what was on offer the hotel has all sorts of keep fit studios,gym Spa treatments, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
4:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (66)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsted
3.5 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,499 reviews
6.2 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,551 reviews
22.4 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
544 reviews
15.0 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
10.1 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book your stay at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club to experience a peaceful oasis unlike any other. Ideally placed in the heart of picturesque Maidstone, Kent, widely known as the "Garden of England", our hotel features a host of luxury amenities and a spectacular countryside setting. Situated on hundreds of acres of immaculate parkland here in Maidstone, our hotel is only 30 miles from London; we're also near a range of notable attractions, including Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral. Along with gorgeously appointed hotel rooms, we offer an array of resources to ensure relaxation during your visit to Kent. We showcase a country club and an 18-hole championship golf course, which offers sweeping views of the Maidstone, Kent landscape, as well as a rejuvenating spa, an indoor pool and fitness centre, and exquisite dining at Conical Grill, our signature restaurant. Discover the essence of style and sophistication at the Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Ashford Road, Bearsted, Maidstone EN9 3LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone > Bearsted
Price Range: $146 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Maidstone
Maidstone Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Kent, United Kingdom
over a year ago
4 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view 106”
ribena001, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking golf course have nice views. Smokers - ground floor, direct access to outside without going through reception area.”
  • View from the room looking right of the window. left side of the pic is golf course
RohitC926, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cannot really offer any advice as my first stay here I had a ground floor room overlooking a courtyard to which I had a door to”
MarkT300, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the golf course away from reception gives a peaceful location.”
stevehutch, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long way from reception”
jaym815, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 129* /night
View Deal
Marriott HotelsUSD 133
TravelocityUSD 133
TripAdvisorUSD 129
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates