We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Waterford

RodewayInnUSD 75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 75*
USD 112*
USD 75*
USD 112*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Three of our staff members stayed here on a business trip. They reported that while the inn was in a nice area, the inn itself was in poor condition. One traveler noted that the room connected to hers did not actually lock, compromising her safety and privacy. The area is relatively expensive, but I would recommend looking somewhere else and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianna R
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Julianna, We are sorry to hear you found the Inn to be unsatisfactory. We believe you may have left this review in an error as we do not have connecting room types. At any rate, we wanted to apologize for yours/her poor experience and hope you give us a try next time around. Thank you, Ron General Manager

Bethlehem
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn when on a recent 2 night trip to Mohegan Sun Casino in Uncasville. We were very pleased with our decision to stay here. Ron, one of the managers we met, was very friendly and helpful. He assisted us with directions on more than one occasion and probably was one of the most friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Michele, I truly appreciate your kind words and am honored to hear such praise. My team joins me in thanking you for investing time to write this excellent review and for choosing us. Guests such as yourself are always a welcome delight here at Rodeway Inn Waterford :-) Thanks again Michele, Ron General Manager

Rotterdam, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I read other reviews of many hotels in the area before booking. I can not say enough good things about the Rodeway Inn. Location! Location! My husband and I took a very last minute weekend to visit Mystic and New London Connecticut. We had never been to this area. The Rodeway is exactly where you need to be! Both cities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank longoverdue
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

I have to say, your review is the most impressive in covering all aspect of our humble abode, and brings to light all the details a fellow traveler would care about. There isn't anything that has not been touched upon and for this effort, I applaud! It is simply impressive! Thank you! Ron General Manager Rodeway Inn 211 Parkway North...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Wanted a hotel for an overnight to visit Mohegan Sun on our way back home to NJ. I wanted a first floor unit and even though I booked on line at a cheaper rate the proprietor, Ron was very accommodating and gave us a queen efficiency for $5.00 more. No elevator here. Room was very clean and neat with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryVDR
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Terry, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate all the details you included as well so paint a vivid picture of your experience with us. I am sure many visitors will be thankful to you in providing such details. As for kitchenware, we provide them per request normally. However, given your suggestion, we will, starting...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was convenient & close to the highway. The breakfast was minimal but fresh & good (coffee, bagels, & muffins). The mattress was a little too firm for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed & Suzanne B
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know what we could have done to improve our rating from an Average to an Excellent one. Thanks again, Ron General Manager Rodeway Inn 211 Parkway North Waterford, CT 06385 860.442.7227 Ext. 0

Port Jefferson, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Very clean property with courteous staff and a great pool area. We stayed in first floor efficiency unit and were very comfortable. Wish we were there a little longer. The wifi did not work inside our room and they were totally booked so we just used the office wifi a couple times. Very nice people that are willing to accomodate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Mr Daly, It was pleasure serving you and your family! You were a fun bunch to interact and joke with. Thank you so much for spending the time to endorse us online and your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the place. We are in middle of WiFi upgrades that have taken longer than they should, however, they will be...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed here as a couple. We come down on Fridays a few times a year to go to Rocky Neck State Park on Saturdays. This was the first time staying at Rodeway, and I was impressed. The room we were given was on the 2nd level and in a separate "wing" of 4 rooms and a corridor. The room faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti H
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Misti H, I am so grateful for such a wonderful and detailed review you have written of us! It covers all aspects of the stay experience and gives prospective guests a great insight into what to expect at our Rodeway Inn here in Waterford, CT. I greatly appreciate the time and effort you put into writing this for...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting family. Easy to find off I-95. Hotel is a little older but very clean. The pool looked immaculate and I wish our trip was long enough so we could have enjoyed it. Bed was comfortable and our room was at the back of the hotel, so very quiet and no road noise. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne N
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, We are equally happy that you chose us for your stay. It is always good to hear that hard work and efforts of my team have helped deliver yet another great experience. Satisfaction of our guests and cleanliness of the premise are of utmost importance to us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with everyone here Joanne :-)...

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at the Roadway Inn (a Choice Hotels property) this past weekend. The accommodations were excellent (cleanliness, courtesy of the Front Desk, and ease of check-in). Very comfortable bed and overall room appointments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry664
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Larry, It is our pleasure to have served you and deliver a great stay experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts here with everyone, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so. Have a great day! Ron General Manager

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and a safe location it also had a kitchen. bring your cookware, dishes, and flatware. The staff was accommodating and cheerful. Pool was great and inviting grounds looked clean and well kept. It would be a stay in enroute On my travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75guss
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us an excellent review 75Guss! Your words honor my team and I. I will be sure to share your outstanding experience with us as well with my team. I am glad you chose us for your travel stop :-) Thanks again, Ron

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
253 reviews
15.1 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,541 reviews
8.0 km away
Best Western Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Waterford

Address: 211 Waterford Pkwy N, Waterford, CT 06385-1209
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Price Range: $83 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Waterford 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waterford Hotel Waterford
Waterford Rodeway Inn
Lamplighter Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Waterford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bronx, New York
6 months ago
8 months ago
over a year ago
redondo beach, ca
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor perhaps--we had Sasquatch marching till 1 a.m. above us!”
cls265UpstateNy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only really got to see our room, and the stay was brief, so cannot comment on which rooms are best.”
SugarMuff, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it!!!”
C3322BBlindab, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room with 2 queen beds had a microwave & refrigerator & table for two.”
512michelek, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor no elevator.”
terryVDR, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
RodewayInn
USD 75* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 75
Booking.comUSD 75
TripAdvisorUSD 75
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates