We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

PricelineUSD 79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 104*
USD 79*
Great Deal
USD 82*
USD 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed here at least two times and both times were uncomfortable. The bed is stiff. I found bugs in the room and left immediately. The room smelled like smoke and other unpleasant things. The front desk staff allows people to check the rooms out for hourly rates as long as they pay in cash. The hotel is right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jas12017
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you found the rooms uncomfortable and request you to email us your room number and date of stay so that we can look into this matter.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 June 2016

my husband and I were going to an event and needed a place to stay over night. we found a treasure. King bed, clean, breakfast, reception was very kind and quick check in and quick check out. I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helga M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to provide us with a review of your stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again whenever you are in the area. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Waterbury.

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable we kept tossing and turning, I think they could do a better job at cleaning the rooms especially the bathroom. We didn't like the breakfast so we had to go elsewhere..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantana B
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We're disappointed to know that you were dissatisfied with your recent stay. Providing clean and comfortable room to our guest is something we take seriously. Please know your concerns were addressed with the appropriate personnel so we may improve for the future. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you'll give us a second chance to host you in the...

Sargentville, Maine
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The room smelled of smoke and dust despite our request for a nonsmoking room. The check in clerk was not friendly. The next morning we enjoyed the breakfast. The waffle was good. Coffee was fresh. And the check out clerk was super friendly. We enjoyed his company.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you had a smoking room but it has come to our experience recently that guests booking from some websites like booking.com have been sending reservations for smoking rooms and when guests arrive we try to change their rooms to non smoking based upon availability. We are trying to work with websites that we know have been sending...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Horrible. Absolutely horrible hotel. Between travel for work, and leisure - I spend an average of 50 nights per year in hotel rooms. This hotel.... Was by far the WORST. I chose this hotel because I am a loyal choice privileges member - or at least I was. And I have never in my life complained about a hotel room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than convenient and apologize for that, however we have again checked your hotel booking and it was for a smoking room. We also regret that you we could not change the room for you as we were solidly booked that day. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Disclaimer: I traveled with Stephanie H (who also left their own review) in October 2016. We stayed for one night. I'll start with the good: we had hardwood floors which meant no carpet in the room. The hotel is near the highway which made it convenient. Now the bad: the room was not as clean as it should have been....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NathanWPEI
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel that the hotel did not meet your standards.

Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel was not worth the price at all. There was a hole in the bathroom wall filled with toilet paper, cobwebs in the corners of the ceilings, and blood stains on the curtain (as well as on the sidewalk outside). I notified the front desk manager and he could not switch us to a new room since there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie H
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory but we did not see any hole in the bathroom wall and I hope you would appreciate that WE DID change the room for you the next day. Please note that your reservation was for a smoking room and since the hotel was busy we could not change it to a non...

Florida, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My husband and I stayed one night and moved to another hotel in the area. The room had a stuffy dirty smell, most likely to old and nasty carpet. The bathroom had hair in the tub, gross to say the least. I would advise anyone to skip this place because of the cleanliness issues. I should have just listened to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judi700
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel that your stay was not comfortable.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

King size bed was pretty comfy. Room has A/C but it's a bit loud & has a funny smell. I turned it off. Room also featured a fridge, microwave, cable TV, ironing board, hairdryer, free Wi-Fi, writing desk & a shower over bath - but the water pressure was good. The soap & shampoo weren't that nice though. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDooey
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we could not provide you a better than average experience but we would like you to note that amenities and breakfast are as mandated by the franchise owner. We added refrigerator and microwaves in all rooms this year besides that we are changing the flooring in all rooms too. We would like our guests to have a...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My last review about another hotel in the area was 1 star and it was supposed to be the best.. This place was $80 cheaper and 100% better! I never stay at these because of past experiences but this place was remodeled. Everything was perfect and for being right off highway I was shocked it was so quiet, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paralegal4444
Himanshu R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that your stay at the Quality Inn in Waterbury was comfortable and we are looking forward to making further improvements in this property as we would like our guests to get value out of their stay. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the area again.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Hampton Inn Waterbury
#1 of 8 in Waterbury
467 reviews
4.2 km away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
#1 of 2 in Naugatuck
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
7.3 km away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
14.8 km away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 95 Scott Rd, Waterbury, CT 06705-3202 (Formerly Waterbury Super 8 Motel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterbury
Price Range: $116 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterbury Super 8 Hotel Waterbury
Super 8 Waterbury
Super Eight Waterbury
Waterbury Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd say the back side would be quieter away from the main road”
TravelDooey, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select first floor if you don't want to carry your bags up stairs.”
CentralPAPatraveler, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to one of the other motels in town.”
HarlanJF, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“stay elsewhere!!!”
cutiecmr1977, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, be sure to request the first floor. The backside of the building is quieter than the front, which faces a highway.”
FlyingRhino, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 79* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUSD 82
Hotwire.comUSD 82
CancelonUSD 104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates