We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Just recently visited. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast one of the best I've had compared to other places i have stayed. The evening social is very nice also. Loved the Jacuzzi and heated pool, very clean and well maintained. I did have a mishap in our bathroom, but spoke with staff about the situation and everything was taking care of,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank our staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This hotel is slightly in the middle of nowhere. It's great. Clean. Very pleasant staff. A pool. Complementary breakfast. Close to Powder Ridge where we went to go tubing. I recommend staying :). Beds were SUPER comfortable and the hotel was very clean. Great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Christine S, Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Decent value, convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to the highway. The staff at the front desk is very friendly, and helpful. The meeting room / lobby area is clean and comfortable. Skip the free breakfast. Not good.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank af415
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you AF415, I am so glad you enjoyed our super clean hotel and awesomely friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton, Wallingford-Meriden. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation to other travelers. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

louisvilee, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This was my first visit to this Homewood Suite. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere and accommodations. The workout room is a bit small but everything was in working order and clean. I have already made reservations for my next stay. Only complaint is the hotel isn't very close to mainstream resturants etc.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Hello Paula, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Very nice property ...very happy they welcome smokers...always enjoy breakfast ....but didn't realize they now have dinner....tried one night...would have liked to try again nice variety...and wine bar was bonus

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3493BUwilliamb
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Extremely average place! Rooms are clean. Facilities are in good order. People are friendly. Poor food choices. Nowhere to eat other then what they serve. Had to get cold delivery. Wifi available but poor, kept kicking me off. Requested upper floor recieved first floor. Shades in living room don't close. Everyone sees you and you see them right through the...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 213borisk
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for your response 213borisk! I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff! Due to the town of Wallingford zoning laws, all the hotels are bunched together and are equal distance from local dining. I understand that can be a bit of a drag, however all the hotel options are in the same boat. Thank you...

Bergen County, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed for one night on New year's Day. Quiet and clean rooms. Complementary Breakfast was good. Water and other soft drinks and variety of snacks are offered for free in the hotel lobby which is a big plus. Great staff.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2082HQdennism
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Convenient, just off Rte 91. Clean rooms, pleasant staff with great service. Brkfst hot & cold options. Coffee all day. Early evening wines and lite snax for those so inclined. We like the living room and one bedroom suite, which also includes a kitchen. Perfect for me and husband with different sleep patterns. Try it, you'll like it.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanjI6754ZB
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Wallingford-Meriden area.

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Beautiful place and lovely surroundings, but was very disappointed when their site states "pets allowed" . Initially when we checked in there was nothing said, then when we took her out to walk, we were "informed" that we would have to pay 100$ for her stay overnite! A service animal?? I thought they were exempt from all of that? and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawneykitain
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel, tawneykitain! Service animals are supposed to be free so please give me a call at the hotel and I can fix that if you were charged incorrectly. Our hotel is pet friendly and on our website on the right hand side it clearly states that we charge a $100 non refundable pet fee....

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My husband and I had a room next to my son and his family. We enjoyed the spacious rooms, the swimmer NH pool, the excellent breakfast, and the convenient location. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R9913LVmaryb
General M, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.3 km away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
5.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden offers a convenient location, between New Haven and Harford at Exit 15 off I-91, and spacious pet-friendly suites to make it one of the top hotels in Wallingford, CT. This great location nearby Route 68 and CT-15 allows for easy access to greater Wallingford and Meriden’s top destinations including Lake Compounce, Dinosaur State Park, world-class museums in New Haven, and the University of Yale campus. Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of 3M, Anthem Blue Cross-Blue Shield, McKessen, and Verizon Wireless. This newly renovated Wallingford hotel offers convenient amenities including an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The renovated, pet-friendly guest rooms are highlighted by modern amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Choose the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden and enjoy the perfect combination of an ideal location and amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Wallingford, CT. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Address: 90 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Price Range: $170 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Hotel Wallingford
Homewood Wallingford
Wallingford Homewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sandisfield, Massachusetts
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms are very quiet”
mike4511, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor and it was very quiet.”
354annmarief, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always choose the top floor, but even overlooking the parking lot my room was very quiet.”
EC218, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It would be hard to make a bad choice since rooms are probably the same, but we always like a higher level for the noise factor.”
MargaretVirginia_USA, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel does not have rooms with two beds, offers pullout couches that could sleep two.”
838laurat838, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5