We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cristata Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cristata Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cristata Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 635: English reviews
Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have stayed at one of the nearby hotels several times. The Best Western was excellent. Very clean. Friendly staff. The room was large enough although the bathroom was small. It was less than half the price Mohegan wanted for their rooms due to a concert. The stretch limo service was excellent taking only a few minutes to get to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wutsnext18
bwci2255, General Manager at Cristata Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Bedford
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Though there were other chioces, The value of this hotel far out-weighted any other offers being made. The room had a King bed, refrigerator, microwave and was extermely clean. The receptionist upon entering the hotel made us feel very welcome and went out of her way to set us up for a very enjoyable stay. I was very impressed..so much...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
bwci2255, General Manager at Cristata Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I will share them with the staff. We strive to give exceptional service. We look forward to your next visit to Uncasville.

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rooms could use a little upgrade; they are a little out-dated - but it was clean and close to the Mohegan Sun casino - which was where we were visiting. Staff was pleasant. Perhaps breakfast could be extended another 1/2 hour?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 931dianep
Morris, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice suite room with small kitchenette. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The free limo service to the Mohegan Sun was very nice. The breakfast was typical, the room good sized. I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The workout room contained a treadmill, elliptical, and stationary bike. Value + service + location = great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCMorris
bwci2255, General Manager at Cristata Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay. While reviewing your comments I was happy to see you found our staff friendly and helpful and the rooms spacious and clean. Also, happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and the shuttle service to Mohegan Sun. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I do not often stay at a Best Western, but this is one of the nicest ones that I have been in. The hotel was VERY busy, but the staff was polite and thorough at check-in. Our room was very clean and spacious - two full sized beds, a desk and desk chair, a flat screen TV, a sofa, arm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaxabit
bwci2255, General Manager at Cristata Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay and we are very happy that you picked the Best Western Cristata Inn. It is always nice to hear that our staff is polite and professional and our rooms spacious and comfortable. Also, glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the complimentary shuttle service to and from Mohegan Sun. We look forward...

New Jersey
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only stayed 1 night. It was OK for what we were doing. Seeing a concert over at the Mohegan Sun. They do have free transportation over to the casino which is really great. 2nd time we stayed here to go to the casino. Staff is good. Rooms good. Breakfast eeehhh. I've had better..but it is included and the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
bwci2255, General Manager at Cristata Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I am pleased to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun. I was also happy to see that you found the staff to be friendly and the rooms to be comfortable. I am sorry to hear the breakfast was not...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We go to the Best Western PLUS Cristata Inn, Uncasville, CT, a couple of times a year and are never disappointed. Complimentary limo service to Mohegan Sun, complimentary breakfast buffet, lovely guestrooms, and very affordable rates!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Jo W
bwci2255, General Manager at Cristata Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you are never disappointed and you have continuously enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

New York
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is everything most anyone would find to be just what they're looking for. Check in was fast and efficient by the two very friendly ladies at the desk. The room was sparkling clean and the beds were very comfortable. This is an all suite hotel with a kitchenette, couch ad easy chair as well as a nice flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnboyNewYork
bwci2255, General Manager at Cristata Inn, responded to this review

While reviewing your comments I was happy to see you found the staff to be friendly and your check in to be fast and efficient. In addition it was also nice to see you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I am also pleased to hear you were able to utilize our complimentary limo ride to the casino.

Stamford
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Bed had a dip in matteress and there was an insect in the sink when we arrived. We were able to sleep Ok but the a/c did not have a cooler setting and the room really never cooled down. We did not report this to the hotel staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher P
Thomaston, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have had the horrible experience of getting bitten by bed bugs during my stay at this establishment. They also claim transportation running every 10 minutes from Mohegan Sun to their hotel yet we waited nearly 30 minutes as their driver decided to transport people that had just walked out of the casino vs. the 12 of us that were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April D
bwci2255, Guest Relations Manager at Cristata Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very disappointed about your review and have investigated your post with great seriousness. We have ongoing preventative maintenance contracts with no indication of bugs. This was all stated in your other post with Medallia and we felt it was addressed. We are disappointed that our complimentary limousine service was not what you expected. As this...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,187 reviews
1.1 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
10.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#2 of 5 in Norwich
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Cristata Inn

Address: 2255 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1228 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Cristata Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Price Range: $134 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cristata Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cristata Hotel Uncasville
Best Western Cristata Hotel
Best Western Uncasville
Uncasville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#4 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cristata Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cristata Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good they are getting remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles V2023GBjulieg, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 109 is handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles lettsr1949, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“easy access, convenient shuttle, fridge/microwave, handicap accessible bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 67katelynb, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room. You won't regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles 471williamb, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had a Non smoking room on a smoking floor but we did not encounter any smokey smell.”
 of 5 bubbles jimd915, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5