We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Booking.comUSD 127*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,254: English reviews
Rutland, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Horrible mattress in our room should have been taken out of service a long time ago. Otherwise nice, clean facility, great staff, disappointing breakfast. Nice fitness room. If the mattress in our room was even adequate I would have overlooked the frozen eggs and frozen pancakes served at breakfast and rated this hotel all fives, however...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikvic1982
Management response:

mikvic1982, Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for the mattress in your room, this is something I will personally be looking into! We hope this has not put a damper on your stay and you choose to stay with us again so we can turn your negative experience around for you! We thank you again for choosing to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We loved the separate living area with sectional sofa: perfect for some socializing with family. Great selection of movies. The breakfast buffet had plenty of hot options and very good coffee. However, seating area was quite crowded. Liked Tazo and Twinings tea in the room. Very nice lobby area. Convenient, friendly, and punctual shuttle service to Mohegan!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9337WLjulief
Management response:

G9337WLjulief, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We love to offer our guests our spacious clean rooms. We agree the living area is perfect to socializing with friends and family! We hope that you choose to stay with us again real soon and thank you again for choosing to stay with...

Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My wife and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We frequent Mohegan sun and would be willing to stay here in a second. Shuttle was great and we can't wait to come back again. Rooms were more then great and we can't wait to go back!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 608darcig
Management response:

608darcig, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We strive for great guest service and to hear that you received that is great! We are so happy that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service as well, its great when you want to go out but not have the...

Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyf310
Management response:

Putnam, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I have stayed here before and would stay at this hotel anytime!!! Service is great and rooms are very nice. You can always count on this hotel to provide excellent service. Free hot and cold breakfast is also very good!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Management response:

Kathy C, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We love to hear that our guests have a great time from the moment they check in to the moment they check out. I will most certainly share this review with my staff to encourage them to keep up the great work! Thank...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel was very lovely and priced very well for the night we stayed. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was very clean as well. There were a few items that stood out so here are the constructive criticisms: The lobby attendant was also the restaurant server so we had to wait a bit to check in because he was busy...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAMikeA
Management response:

TAMikeA, Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for the wait you received when trying to check in. Our hosts serve as the bartender, the agent that checks you in and out, and they even bring up amenities if needed. We strive to make this a home away from home, that is why the hosts handle so much at...

Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Q
Management response:

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Upon checking in we were greeted with smiles. Friendly staff throughout the hotel from front desk to maintenance. The room was clean and spacious. Perfect location for a trip to the casino. I loved the convenience of it in proximity to the casino. The breakfast was very good and lots to chose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
Management response:

Lori R, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!! We strive to give our guests great service and to hear that you received that is great! I will make sure to share this review with the staff to encourage them. We hope you come back to visit real soon and bring all...

Elmont, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I paid $7.00 for 2 bottles of water in the lobby. I know it sounds petty but after spending what i did for a Saturday night it just bothers me. Also there was a dirty towel in the elevator that was still there the next day

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edward581
Management response:

edward581, Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had. We hope you give us a second chance to turn this around. We would love to have you back and show you a great time! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again. Ashley Melancon Front Office Manager

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 August 2016

3 of us stayed in a room with two queen size beds. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable and provides a great breakfast. Didn't like the indoor pool as it was small only allows 12 people in it at once. Very loud!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janmarieh2016
Management response:

janmarieh2016, Thank you for reviewing our property. We apologize for the time you spent in our indoor pool, when a lot of people are in there the noise does echo and for that we apologize. We hope you took advantage of our complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet served fresh every morning. We hope to have you back real soon!...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
1.4 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,533 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,398 reviews
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
12.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Price Range: $165 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a high floor facing Mohegan Sun - nice quiet room with view.”
ManhattanWilliam, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 507 was quiet and away from the elevator”
Always_Globetrotting, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor with an actual view”
  • Cobweb on outdated popcorn ceiling
  • Wonderful view
214JenniferN, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor best”
553olesiam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We just had a middle of the floor room, but it was ample.”
marciam189, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 127* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 127
Hyatt.comUSD 127
Expedia.comUSD 127
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates